Scourge of Rome: Gaius Valerius Verrens 6

4,34 valoración promedio
( 92 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780593070598: Scourge of Rome: Gaius Valerius Verrens 6
From the Publisher:

70AD. Disgraced, dishonoured and banished into exile on pain of execution if he ever returns to Rome, the former military tribune Gaius Valerius Verrens makes his way East through the death and destruction of the savage Judaean rebellion. Valerius knows his only hope of long term survival and a restoration of his family's fortunes lie with his friend Titus, commander of the Army of Judaea and son of the newly crowned Emperor Vespasian. But when he reaches the ring of legionary camps around the seemingly impregnable city of Jerusalem he finds Titus a changed man. Gone is the cheerful young officer he knew, replaced by a tough, ruthless soldier under pressure from his father to end the insurrection at any cost. Soon, Valerius finds himself at the centre of a web of intrigue spun by Titus' lover, Queen Berenice of Cilicia, and her sometime ally, the general's turncoat adviser, Flavius Josephus, who have an ulterior motive for ending the siege quickly. Yet the laurels that will regain his honour cannot be won in the negotiations in the murky tunnels beneath Jerusalem. Only amid the fire and blood of battle will he equal the glory that brought him the title Hero of Rome.

About the Author:

A journalist by profession, Douglas Jackson transformed a lifelong fascination for Rome and the Romans in to his first two novels highly-praised novels, Caligula and Claudius. His third novel, Hero of Rome, introduced readers to his new series hero, Gaius Valerius Verrens. Defender of Rome, Avenger of Rome and Sword of Rome followed, winning critical acclaim and confirming Douglas as one of the UK's foremost historical novelists. An active member of the Historical Writers Association and the Historical Novels Society, He lives near Stirling in Scotland.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Jackson, Douglas
Editorial: Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0593070593 ISBN 13: 9780593070598
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 234 x 153 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. 70AD. Disgraced, dishonoured and banished into exile on pain of execution if he ever returns to Rome, the former military tribune Gaius Valerius Verrens makes his way East through the death and destruction of the savage Judaean rebellion. Valerius knows his only hope of long term survival and a restoration of his family s fortunes lie with his friend Titus, commander of the Army of Judaea and son of the newly crowned Emperor Vespasian. But when he reaches the ring of legionary camps around the seemingly impregnable city of Jerusalem he finds Titus a changed man. Gone is the cheerful young officer he knew, replaced by a tough, ruthless soldier under pressure from his father to end the insurrection at any cost. Soon, Valerius finds himself at the centre of a web of intrigue spun by Titus lover, Queen Berenice of Cilicia, and her sometime ally, the general s turncoat adviser, Flavius Josephus, who have an ulterior motive for ending the siege quickly. Yet the laurels that will regain his honour cannot be won in the negotiations in the murky tunnels beneath Jerusalem. Only amid the fire and blood of battle will he equal the glory that brought him the title Hero of Rome. Nº de ref. de la librería KNV9780593070598

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Jackson, Douglas
Editorial: Transworld Publishers Ltd 2015-08-27, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0593070593 ISBN 13: 9780593070598
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Transworld Publishers Ltd 2015-08-27, London, 2015. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780593070598

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,04
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Jackson, Douglas
Editorial: Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0593070593 ISBN 13: 9780593070598
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 234 x 153 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. 70AD. Disgraced, dishonoured and banished into exile on pain of execution if he ever returns to Rome, the former military tribune Gaius Valerius Verrens makes his way East through the death and destruction of the savage Judaean rebellion. Valerius knows his only hope of long term survival and a restoration of his family s fortunes lie with his friend Titus, commander of the Army of Judaea and son of the newly crowned Emperor Vespasian. But when he reaches the ring of legionary camps around the seemingly impregnable city of Jerusalem he finds Titus a changed man. Gone is the cheerful young officer he knew, replaced by a tough, ruthless soldier under pressure from his father to end the insurrection at any cost. Soon, Valerius finds himself at the centre of a web of intrigue spun by Titus lover, Queen Berenice of Cilicia, and her sometime ally, the general s turncoat adviser, Flavius Josephus, who have an ulterior motive for ending the siege quickly. Yet the laurels that will regain his honour cannot be won in the negotiations in the murky tunnels beneath Jerusalem. Only amid the fire and blood of battle will he equal the glory that brought him the title Hero of Rome. Nº de ref. de la librería KNV9780593070598

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 20,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Jackson, Douglas
ISBN 10: 0593070593 ISBN 13: 9780593070598
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Publisher/Verlag: Random House UK | For fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane, the spectacular new novel in Douglas Jackson's epic series sees Gaius Valerius Verrens banished from Rome only to be caught up in one of the most savage uprisings the Roman Empire had witnessed: the Judaean rebellion and the siege of Jerusalem. | 70AD. Disgraced, dishonoured and banished into exile on pain of execution if he ever returns to Rome, the former military tribune Gaius Valerius Verrens makes his way East through the death and destruction of the savage Judaean rebellion. Valerius knows his only hope of long term survival and a restoration of his family's fortunes lie with his friend Titus, commander of the Army of Judaea and son of the newly crowned Emperor Vespasian.But when he reaches the ring of legionary camps around the seemingly impregnable city of Jerusalem he finds Titus a changed man. Gone is the cheerful young officer he knew, replaced by a tough, ruthless soldier under pressure from his father to end the insurrection at any cost. Soon, Valerius finds himself at the centre of a web of intrigue spun by Titus's lover, Queen Berenice of Cilicia, and her sometime ally, the general's turncoat adviser, Flavius Josephus, who have an ulterior motive for ending the siege quickly.Yet the laurels that will regain his honour cannot be won in the negotiations in the murky tunnels beneath Jerusalem. Only amid the fire and blood of battle will he equal the glory that brought him the title Hero of Rome. | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 542 gr | 233x152x30 mm | 336 pp. Nº de ref. de la librería K9780593070598

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,25
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,50
De Alemania a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Jackson, Douglas
Editorial: Bantam Press
ISBN 10: 0593070593 ISBN 13: 9780593070598
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Bantam Press. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0593070593 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. de la librería TM-0593070593

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 23,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 23,48
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Jackson, Douglas
Editorial: Bantam Press (2015)
ISBN 10: 0593070593 ISBN 13: 9780593070598
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Bantam Press, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110593070593

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 55,24
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 18,81
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío