Alan Moore Voice Of The Fire

ISBN 13: 9780575400559

Voice Of The Fire

3,93 valoración promedio
( 1.528 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780575400559: Voice Of The Fire
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Book by Moore Alan

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Reseña del editor:

Master storyteller Alan Moore (Watchmen) delivers twelve interconnected stories of lust, madness, and ectasy, all set in central England and spanning over six thousand years, the narratives woven together in patterns of recurring events, strange traditions, and uncanny visions. First, a cave-boy loses his mother, falls in love, and learns a deadly lesson. He is followed by an extraordinary cast of characters: a murderess who impersonates her victim; a fisherman who believes he has become a different species; a Roman emissary who realizes the bitter truth about the Empire; a crippled nun who is healed miraculously by a disturbing apparition; an old crusader whose faith is destroyed by witnessing the ultimate relic; two witches, lovers, who burn at the stake. Each related tale traces a path in a journey of discovery of the secrets of the land. In the tradition of Kipling's Puck of Pook's Hill, Schwob's Imaginary Lives, and Borges' A Universal History of Infamy, Moore travels through history, blending truth and conjecture, in a novel that is dazzling, moving, sometimes tragic, but always mesmerizing. With an introduction by Neil Gaiman, a suite of full-color plates by Jos Villarrubia, and a cover design by Chip Kidd.

Biografía del autor:

Alan Moore is widely regarded as the best and most influential writer in the history of comics. His seminal works include Miracleman and Watchmen, for which he won the coveted Hugo Award. Never one to limit himself in form or content, Moore has also published novels, Voice of the Fire and Jerusalem, and an epic poem, The Mirror of Love. Four of his ground-breaking graphic novels--From Hell, Watchmen, V for Vendetta, and The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen--have been adapted to the silver screen. Moore currently resides in Northampton, England.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9781603090353: Voice of the Fire

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10:  1603090355 ISBN 13:  9781603090353
Editorial: Top Shelf Productions, 2009
Tapa blanda

9781891830440: Voice Of The Fire

Top Sh..., 2004
Tapa dura

9781596067622: Voice of the fire

Tapa dura

9780575052499: Voice of the Fire

Gollancz, 1996
Tapa blanda

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Alan Moore
ISBN 10: 0575400552 ISBN 13: 9780575400559
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. New. Nº de ref. del artículo: STR-0575400552

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 152,30
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,37
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Alan Moore
Publicado por Victor Gollancz (1999)
ISBN 10: 0575400552 ISBN 13: 9780575400559
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Victor Gollancz, 1999. Paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: DADAX0575400552

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 199,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,52
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Alan Moore
Publicado por Victor Gollancz (1999)
ISBN 10: 0575400552 ISBN 13: 9780575400559
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Victor Gollancz, 1999. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: M0575400552

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 210,30
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,89
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío