In the Mouth of the Whale (Quiet War)

3,65 valoración promedio
( 285 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780575100756: In the Mouth of the Whale (Quiet War)
Review:

"McCauley demonstrates his talent for complex and imaginative storytelling in this superior space opera set in the 22nd century." -"Publishers Weekly"

From the Publisher:

Fomalhaut was first colonised by the posthuman Quick, who established an archipelago of thistledown cities and edenic worldlets within the star's vast dust belt. Their peaceful, decadent civilisation was swiftly conquered by a band of ruthless, aggressive, unreconstructed humans who call themselves the True, then, a century before, the True beat back an advance party of Ghosts, a posthuman cult which colonised the nearby system of Beta Hydri after being driven from the Solar System a thousand years ago. Now the Ghosts have returned to Fomalhaut, to begin their end game: the conquest of its single gas giant planet, a captured interstellar wanderer far older than the rest of Fomalhaut's system. At its core is a sphere of hot metallic hydrogen with strange and powerful properties based on exotic quantum physics. The Quick believe it is inhabited by an ancient alien Mind; the True believe it can be developed into a weapon, and the Ghosts believe it can be transformed into a computational system so powerful it can reach into their past, collapse timelines, and fulfil the ancient prophecies of their founder.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Gollancz 11/10/2012 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz 11/10/2012, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Nº de ref. de la librería 9780575100756

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,54
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,17
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

McAuley, Paul
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97805751007560000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Gollancz (2012)
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 4
Librería
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000085130

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 0,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,91
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Orion Publishing Co (2015)
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orion Publishing Co, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. 2015. Reprint. Paperback. In the brilliant new hard SF novel from Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author Paul McAuley, a war between human and posthuman civilisations is about to erupt. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 160 x 198 x 24. Weight in Grams: 240. . . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780575100756

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

McAuley, Paul
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; A novel of a savage future war, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Peter F. Hamilton. Humanity's future rests on the shoulders of a Child from the past, and she must never know of the battles being fought for her .In the system of Fomalhaut, a war is being fought. The Quicks came long ago, book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780575100756_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,72
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,30
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Gollancz (2012)
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Green Books
(Wicklow, Irlanda)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New Book. Shipping: Once your order has been confirmed and payment received, your order will then be processed. The book will be located by our staff, packaged and despatched to you as quickly as possible. From time to time, items get mislaid en route. If your item fails to arrive, please contact us first. We will endeavour to trace the item for you and where necessary, replace or refund the item. Please do not leave negative feedback without contacting us first. All orders will be dispatched within two working days. If you have any quesions please contact us. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780575100756

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,99
De Irlanda a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orion Publishing Co. Estado de conservación: New. 2015. Reprint. Paperback. In the brilliant new hard SF novel from Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author Paul McAuley, a war between human and posthuman civilisations is about to erupt. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 160 x 198 x 24. Weight in Grams: 240. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780575100756

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Gollancz
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0575100753. Nº de ref. de la librería HGT8104CDGG011717H0256A

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,84
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,77
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Orion Publishing Co (2012)
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orion Publishing Co, 2012. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería GB-9780575100756

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,23
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Gollancz (2012)
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GA9780575100756

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,66
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,50
De Alemania a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda