In the Mouth of the Whale (The Quiet War)

3,63 valoración promedio
( 322 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780575100756: In the Mouth of the Whale (The Quiet War)

A novel of a savage future war, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Peter F. Hamilton.

Humanity's future rests on the shoulders of a Child from the past, and she must never know of the battles being fought for her ...

In the system of Fomalhaut, a war is being fought. The Quicks came long ago, refugees from the Solar System. The True arrived later, to find a declining civilisation and a system ripe for the taking. Then the Ghosts appeared, no longer human, unknowable, powerful and determined to drive out the Quick and the True. The battle continues, but the outcome is uncertain.

Three lives will intersect, because there is something at the centre of their universe, something dangerous and growing and powerful. Something that is worth fighting for. And it will change everybody's life.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Paul McAuley won the Philip K. Dick Award for his first novel and has gone on to win the Arthur C. Clarke, British Fantasy, Sidewise and John W. Campbell Awards. He gave up his position as a research biologist to write full-time. He lives in London. You can find his blog at: http://www.unlikelyworlds.blogspot.com

Review:

A writer of dazzling range, luminous intelligence and great humanity―Alastair Reynolds

Paul McAuley's balanced grasp of satire and literature, always a rare attribute in the writer of prose fiction, is combined with the equally rare ability to look at today's problems and know which are really problems, and what can be done about them―William Gibson

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Gollancz
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0575100753 . Nº de ref. de la librería HGT6253SHGG020917H0737P

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,47
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Gollancz
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0575100753 Ships promptly. Nº de ref. de la librería HGT3322GAGG020317H0393A

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,47
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Gollancz (2012)
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000764220

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,40
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,23
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Paul McAuley
Editorial: Gollancz
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780575100756

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,31
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,78
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Paul McAuley
Editorial: Gollancz (2012)
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GH9780575100756

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,93
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Orion Publishing Co (2015)
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orion Publishing Co, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. 2015. Reprint. Paperback. In the brilliant new hard SF novel from Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author Paul McAuley, a war between human and posthuman civilisations is about to erupt. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 160 x 198 x 24. Weight in Grams: 240. . . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780575100756

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Gollancz (2012)
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 4
Librería
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000085130

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,08
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

McAuley, Paul
Editorial: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orion Publishing Co. Estado de conservación: New. 2015. Reprint. Paperback. In the brilliant new hard SF novel from Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author Paul McAuley, a war between human and posthuman civilisations is about to erupt. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 160 x 198 x 24. Weight in Grams: 240. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780575100756

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,69
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

McAuley Paul
Editorial: Victor Gollancz Ltd.
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Majestic Books
(London, ,, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Victor Gollancz Ltd. Estado de conservación: New. pp. 384. Nº de ref. de la librería 38537385

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,09
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,17
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Paul McAuley
ISBN 10: 0575100753 ISBN 13: 9780575100756
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; A novel of a savage future war, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Peter F. Hamilton.Humanity's future rests on the shoulders of a Child from the past, and she must never know of the battles being fought for her .In the system of Fomalhaut, a war is being fought. The Quicks came long ago, r. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780575100756_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,01
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,34
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda