The Courage Of Falcons (Secret Texts)

3,86 valoración promedio
( 796 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780575070868: The Courage Of Falcons (Secret Texts)
From the Publisher:

Kait Galweigh, her Sabir lover Ry and his cousin Ian, have captured the Mirror of Souls, an artefact which can confer immortality, but only at huge cost to the innocents whose souls are used to feed it. Though the Mirror calls to Kait - she had hoped to use its magical powers to restore to life her slaughtered Family - she knows its evil is too great and that it must be destroyed before Crispin Sabir gets his hands on it. But the only way to do that is if Kait becomes a Falcon like her uncle, one of the covert group of wizards sworn to the service of good under the aegis of the god Vodor Imrish. And that decision binds her more surely than any iron chain. While Kait and her friends are battling the ages-old evil of the Mirror, her cousin Danya, raped and Scarred by Crispin, is being groomed for godhead by the Dragon Luercas, who now inhabits the body of her dead son. Impersonating Ki Ika, the Summer Goddess, and her son Iksahsha, the Chosen One, they are gathering together a mighty army of the Scarred, ready to invade and conquer the Rich Lands.

The destruction of the Mirror will avert a great disaster . . . but for Kait and her friends, the nightmare is onlky just beginning. Courage of Falcons is a masterful fantasy that will appeal to readers of Julian May and Maggie Furey, with strong, well-realised characters, a cracking plot and a villain who exudes evil from every pore.

About the Author:

Holly Lisle lives and works in the USA - she is the author of a number of successful fantasy novels and has collaborated with many household names.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar usado Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Lisle, Holly
Editorial: Gollancz (2001)
ISBN 10: 0575070862 ISBN 13: 9780575070868
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Goldstone Books
(Ammanford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz, 2001. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Very Good. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0002423026

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Lisle, Holly
Editorial: Gollancz (2001)
ISBN 10: 0575070862 ISBN 13: 9780575070868
Usado Cantidad: 1
Librería
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz, 2001. Estado de conservación: Fair. N/A. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Nº de ref. de la librería GRP93353838

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,38
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Lisle, Holly
ISBN 10: 0575070862 ISBN 13: 9780575070868
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
PreLoved ltd
(AYLESBURY, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: Good. Nº de ref. de la librería PL00708714B

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 1,91
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,67
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Lisle, Holly
Editorial: Gollancz (2001)
ISBN 10: 0575070862 ISBN 13: 9780575070868
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz, 2001. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Very Good. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â€" all orders are dispatched next working day. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000448778

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 1,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,97
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Lisle, Holly
Editorial: Gollancz
ISBN 10: 0575070862 ISBN 13: 9780575070868
Usado PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
INSIGNIA BOOKS
(doncaster, SY, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: Very Good. 0575070862. Nº de ref. de la librería CCC0022195

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 5,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Lisle, Holly
Editorial: Gollancz
ISBN 10: 0575070862 ISBN 13: 9780575070868
Usado PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
INSIGNIA BOOKS
(doncaster, SY, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Gollancz. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: Very Good. 0575070862 ex libriary. Nº de ref. de la librería CCC0016979

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 5,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío