Emma Carroll Frost Hollow Hall

ISBN 13: 9780571295449

Frost Hollow Hall

4,1 valoración promedio
( 544 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780571295449: Frost Hollow Hall
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

Emma Carroll, in her spooky debut, makes the Gothic ghost story her own ... believable, moving and just the right sort of frightening (Daily Telegraph)

This is a charming story which, despite dealing with dark themes of grief, poverty and death, remains light-hearted and hopeful. With wonderful description and great characterisation, Emma Carroll is a real find and Frost Hollow Hall is a perfect ghostly mystery for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Ellen Renner and Marie-Louise Jense (We Love This Book)

An emotionally-charged historical tale and a very believable ghost story rolled into one (The Telegraph)

The perfect wintry ghost story (The Sunday Express)

Reseña del editor:

The gates to Frost Hollow Hall loomed before us. They were great tall things, the ironwork all twisted leaves and queer-looking flowers. And they were very definitely shut.

Tilly's heart sinks. Will's at the door of their cottage, daring her to come ice-skating up at Frost Hollow Hall. No one goes near the place these days. Rumour has it that the house is haunted . . . Ten years ago the young heir, Kit Barrington, drowned there in the lake. But Tilly never turns down a dare.
Then it goes horribly wrong. The ice breaks, Tilly falls through and almost drowns. At the point of death, a beautiful angel appears in the water and saves her. Kit Barrington's ghost.
Kit needs Tilly to solve the mystery of his death, so that his spirit can rest in peace. In order to discover all she can, Tilly gets work as a maid at Frost Hollow Hall. But the place makes her flesh crawl. It's all about the dead here, she's told, and in the heart of the house she soon discovers all manner of dark secrets . . .

Frost Hollow Hall is a thrilling historical fiction debut. Told in Tilly's unique voice, it is a tale of love and loss, and how forgiveness is the key to recovery.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Emma Carroll
Publicado por FABER FABER, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0571295444 ISBN 13: 9780571295449
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción FABER FABER, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Condición: New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. The gates to Frost Hollow Hall loomed before us. They were great tall things, the ironwork all twisted leaves and queer-looking flowers. And they were very definitely shut. Tilly s heart sinks. Will s at the door of their cottage, daring her to come ice-skating up at Frost Hollow Hall. No one goes near the place these days. Rumour has it that the house is haunted . . . Ten years ago the young heir, Kit Barrington, drowned there in the lake. But Tilly never turns down a dare. Then it goes horribly wrong. The ice breaks, Tilly falls through and almost drowns. At the point of death, a beautiful angel appears in the water and saves her. Kit Barrington s ghost. Kit needs Tilly to solve the mystery of his death, so that his spirit can rest in peace. In order to discover all she can, Tilly gets work as a maid at Frost Hollow Hall. But the place makes her flesh crawl. It s all about the dead here, she s told, and in the heart of the house she soon discovers all manner of dark secrets . . . Frost Hollow Hall is a thrilling historical fiction debut. Told in Tilly s unique voice, it is a tale of love and loss, and how forgiveness is the key to recovery. Nº de ref. del artículo: AA99780571295449

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,77
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Carroll, Emma
Publicado por Faber & Faber (2013)
ISBN 10: 0571295444 ISBN 13: 9780571295449
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber, 2013. Paperback. Condición: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0001192834

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,87
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,27
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Emma Carroll
Publicado por Faber & Faber (2013)
ISBN 10: 0571295444 ISBN 13: 9780571295449
Nuevo Soft cover Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Black Raven Books
(Lewes, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber, 2013. Soft cover. Condición: New. Brand-new and unread. Crisp and clean. Nº de ref. del artículo: ABE-1523798547808

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,84
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Emma Carroll
Publicado por FABER FABER, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0571295444 ISBN 13: 9780571295449
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción FABER FABER, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Condición: New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. The gates to Frost Hollow Hall loomed before us. They were great tall things, the ironwork all twisted leaves and queer-looking flowers. And they were very definitely shut. Tilly s heart sinks. Will s at the door of their cottage, daring her to come ice-skating up at Frost Hollow Hall. No one goes near the place these days. Rumour has it that the house is haunted . . . Ten years ago the young heir, Kit Barrington, drowned there in the lake. But Tilly never turns down a dare. Then it goes horribly wrong. The ice breaks, Tilly falls through and almost drowns. At the point of death, a beautiful angel appears in the water and saves her. Kit Barrington s ghost. Kit needs Tilly to solve the mystery of his death, so that his spirit can rest in peace. In order to discover all she can, Tilly gets work as a maid at Frost Hollow Hall. But the place makes her flesh crawl. It s all about the dead here, she s told, and in the heart of the house she soon discovers all manner of dark secrets . . . Frost Hollow Hall is a thrilling historical fiction debut. Told in Tilly s unique voice, it is a tale of love and loss, and how forgiveness is the key to recovery. Nº de ref. del artículo: AA99780571295449

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,56
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Emma Carroll
Publicado por Faber & Faber (2013)
ISBN 10: 0571295444 ISBN 13: 9780571295449
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber, 2013. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: EH9780571295449

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Carroll, Emma
Publicado por Faber & Faber (2012)
ISBN 10: 0571295444 ISBN 13: 9780571295449
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber, 2012. Condición: New. 2012. Main. Paperback. The gates to Frost Hollow Hall loomed before us. They were great tall things, the ironwork all twisted leaves and queer-looking flowers. And they were very definitely shut. Tilly's heart sinks. Will's at the door of their cottage, daring her to come ice-skating up at Frost Hollow Hall. No one goes near the place these days. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: 5AL; YFT. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 126 x 198 x 23. Weight in Grams: 244. . . . . . . Nº de ref. del artículo: V9780571295449

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Emma Carroll
Publicado por Faber & Faber
ISBN 10: 0571295444 ISBN 13: 9780571295449
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber. Paperback. Condición: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. del artículo: B9780571295449

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,76
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,92
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Emma Carroll
ISBN 10: 0571295444 ISBN 13: 9780571295449
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 20
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0571295444. Nº de ref. del artículo: ST0571295444

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,65
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Emma Carroll
Publicado por Faber & Faber (2013)
ISBN 10: 0571295444 ISBN 13: 9780571295449
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber, 2013. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: ria9780571295449_rkm

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,42
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Emma Carroll
ISBN 10: 0571295444 ISBN 13: 9780571295449
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2013. Condición: New. Main. The gates to Frost Hollow Hall loomed before us. They were great tall things, the ironwork all twisted leaves and queer-looking flowers. And they were very definitely shut.Tilly's heart sinks. Will's.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.256. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780571295449

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda