Travels in the Scriptorium

3,21 valoración promedio
( 6.996 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780571232574: Travels in the Scriptorium
Reseña del editor:

An old man sits in a room, with a single door and window, a bed, a desk and a chair. Each day he awakes with no memory, unsure of whether or not he is locked into the room. Attached to the few objects around him are one-word, hand-written labels, and on the desk is a series of vaguely familiar black-and-white photographs and four piles of paper. Then a middle-aged woman called Anna enters and talks of pills and treatment, but also of love and promises.

Who is this Mr Blank, and what is his fate? What does Anna represent from his past - and will he have enough time to ever make sense of the clues that arise?

After the huge success of The Brooklyn Follies, his new novel sees Auster return to the metaphysical territory familiar from his enormously influential The New York Trilogy. A dark puzzle, and a game that implicates both reader and writer alike, Travels in the Scriptorium is a mind-altering exploration of language, responsibility and the passage of time.

'Travels in the Scriptorium returns to . . . the nihilistic gaiety of Beckett (in particular Krapp) or the sub-dermal violence of Pinter.' New Statesman

Biografía del autor:

Paul Auster is the best-selling author of Invisible, Moon Palace, Mr Vertigo, The Brooklyn Follies, The Book of Illusions and The New York Trilogy, among many other works. In 2006 he was awarded the Prince of Asturias Prize for Literature and inducted into the American Academy of Arts and Letters.

Among his other honours are the Independent Spirit Award for the screenplay of Smoke and the Prix Medicis Etranger for Leviathan. He has also been short-listed for both the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award (The Book of Illusions) and the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction (The Music of Chance). His work has been translated into more than thirty languages.

He lives in Brooklyn, New York.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,46
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Paul Auster
Editorial: Faber and Faber 2007-06-07 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber and Faber 2007-06-07, 2007. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-LBR-00760320

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,71
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,46
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Paul Auster
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Nuevos Cantidad: 2
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97805712325740000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Paul Auster
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; An old man sits in a room, with a single door and window, a bed, a desk and a chair. Each day he awakes with no memory, unsure of whether or not he is locked into the room. Attached to the few objects around him are one-word, hand-written labels, and on the desk is a series of vaguely familiar black. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780571232574_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,86
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Paul Auster
Editorial: Picador Henry Holt (2007)
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 10
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Picador Henry Holt, 2007. Estado de conservación: New. An old man sits in a room, with a single door and window, a bed, a desk and a chair. Each day he awakes with no memory, unsure of whether or not he is locked into the room. Attached to the few objects around him are one-word, hand-written labels, and on the desk is a series of vaguely familiar black-and-white photographs and four piles of paper. Num Pages: 144 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 113 x 9. Weight in Grams: 86. . 2007. Export Ed. Paperback. . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780571232574

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,35
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Paul Auster
Editorial: Picador Henry Holt
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 10
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Picador Henry Holt. Estado de conservación: New. An old man sits in a room, with a single door and window, a bed, a desk and a chair. Each day he awakes with no memory, unsure of whether or not he is locked into the room. Attached to the few objects around him are one-word, hand-written labels, and on the desk is a series of vaguely familiar black-and-white photographs and four piles of paper. Num Pages: 144 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 113 x 9. Weight in Grams: 86. . 2007. Export Ed. Paperback. . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780571232574

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Paul Auster
Editorial: Faber & Faber
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber. Paperback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, Travels in the Scriptorium, Paul Auster, An old man sits in a room, with a single door and window, a bed, a desk and a chair. Each day he awakes with no memory, unsure of whether or not he is locked into the room. Attached to the few objects around him are one-word, hand-written labels, and on the desk is a series of vaguely familiar black-and-white photographs and four piles of paper. Then a middle-aged woman called Anna enters and talks of pills and treatment, but also of love and promises. Who is this Mr Blank, and what is his fate? What does Anna represent from his past - and will he have enough time to ever make sense of the clues that arise? After the huge success of The Brooklyn Follies, his new novel sees Auster return to the metaphysical territory familiar from his enormously influential The New York Trilogy. A dark puzzle, and a game that implicates both reader and writer alike, Travels in the Scriptorium is a mind-altering exploration of language, responsibility and the passage of time. "Travels in the Scriptorium returns to .the nihilistic gaiety of Beckett (in particular Krapp) or the sub-dermal violence of Pinter." (New Statesman). Nº de ref. de la librería B9780571232574

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,87
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Paul Auster
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Nuevos Cantidad: 2
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0571232574. Nº de ref. de la librería ST0571232574

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Paul Auster
Editorial: Faber & Faber 2007-06-07, London (2007)
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber 2007-06-07, London, 2007. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780571232574

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,20
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Auster, Paul
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Publisher/Verlag: Faber & Faber, London | Travels in the Scriptorium is Paul Auster's work of eerie minimalism - in the tradition of Samuel Beckett or Harold Pinter, it is nonetheless a profoundly contemporary work of mystery. | An old man sits in a room, with a single door and window, a bed, a desk and a chair. Each day he awakes with no memory, unsure of whether or not he is locked into the room. Attached to the few objects around him are one-word, hand-written labels, and on the desk is a series of vaguely familiar black-and-white photographs and four piles of paper. Then a middle-aged woman called Anna enters and talks of pills and treatment, but also of love and promises.Who is this Mr Blank, and what is his fate? What does Anna represent from his past - and will he have enough time to ever make sense of the clues that arise?After the huge success of The Brooklyn Follies , his new novel sees Auster return to the metaphysical territory familiar from his enormously influential The New York Trilogy . A dark puzzle, and a game that implicates both reader and writer alike, Travels in the Scriptorium is a mind-altering exploration of language, responsibility and the passage of time.' Travels in the Scriptorium returns to . . . the nihilistic gaiety of Beckett (in particular Krapp ) or the sub-dermal violence of Pinter.' New Statesman | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 86 gr | 144 pp. Nº de ref. de la librería K9780571232574

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,06
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,00
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Paul Auster
Editorial: Faber and Faber (2007)
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Nuevos Cantidad: 6
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber and Faber, 2007. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería F2-9780571232574

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,69
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,41
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda