Fiction Catherine Ryan Hyde When I Found You

ISBN 13: 9780552775724

When I Found You

3,92 valoración promedio
( 31.699 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780552775724: When I Found You

"A stunning piece of fiction that explores family ties that go beyond a pure genetic relationship. Fans of Jodi Picoult will enjoy this well-crafted story that is impossible to put down." -The Book Bag, 5-star review

"Gripping tale of a boy raised at a distance...an engaging and touching read." -The Cambridge Review

"It is well worth reading and I wholly recommend it" -Chick Lit Reviews, 5-star review

"...it is the story of the life of a juvenile delinquent told in her sparse, economical style and is quite wonderful." -The Bookseller

WHEN I FOUND YOU is a wrenching story about the risks, sacrifices, and faith necessary to accomplish something larger than yourself--raise a child, save someone's life, and follow your dreams, even in the face of crushing setbacks and staggering odds. When Nathan McCann finds, and saves, a newborn baby abandoned in the woods, he asks the baby's grandmother to someday bring the boy around to meet him. She agrees, but by the time she brings young Nat around, the boy is an angry 15-year-old with a police record and dreams of becoming a professional boxer. And she doesn't just introduce Nat to his namesake, "the man who found him in the woods." She washes her hands of Nat and leaves him with Nathan. Now Nathan must learn how to be both a father and a friend to a troubled kid who doesn't want his help, doesn't trust anyone, and doesn't understand his own heart or the possibilities of his young life. Surprisingly gritty but ultimately heart-warming, WHEN I FOUND YOU will appeal to fans of Alice Sebold and Mitch Albom, and to anyone who has ever raised a child or followed a dream.

"Totally engaging. In a smooth flowing, economical style you are drawn in and need to know what happens. A wonderful book." -Love Reading

"A Powerful Book!...Catherine Ryan Hyde did it again! Another amazing book. Read it and you'll wish for more Nathans and Little Mannys on earth. I surely recommend this story of family, friendship, and love to everybody." -Len, reader review

"Unusual, moving, deft...Catherine Ryan Hyde is a powerful talent." -Marian Volkman, reader review

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Born in Buffalo, New York, Catherine Ryan Hyde moved to New York City shortly after graduating from high school. With a plan to do something other than writing something that might provide a steadier paycheck Hyde worked as a baker, pastry chef, auto mechanic, dog trainer, and tour guide. Hyde moved to a small town on California s Central Coast in the mid-1980s. After coming to terms with alcohol and drug addiction, she realized she needed to write and hunkered down. She s been clean and sober for over twenty-five years and is the author of thirty books and numerous short stories, which have won literary accolades throughout the world. Hyde s bestselling novel Pay It Forward was adapted into a major motion picture and translated into more than two dozen languages for distribution in over thirty countries.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Catherine Ryan Hyde
Editorial: Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 055277572X ISBN 13: 9780552775724
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. When Nathan McCann discovers a newborn baby boy half buried in the woods, he assumes he s found a tiny dead body. But then the baby moves and in one remarkable moment, Nathan s life is changed forever. The baby is sent to grow up with his grandmother, but Nathan can t forget him and is compelled to pay her a visit. He asks for one simple promise - that one day she will introduce the boy to Nathan and tell him, This is the man who found you in the woods. Years pass and Nathan assumes that the old lady has not kept her promise, until one day an angry, troubled boy arrives on his doorstep with a suitcase. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780552775724

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Catherine Ryan Hyde
ISBN 10: 055277572X ISBN 13: 9780552775724
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97805527757240000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Catherine Ryan Hyde
Editorial: Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 055277572X ISBN 13: 9780552775724
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. When Nathan McCann discovers a newborn baby boy half buried in the woods, he assumes he s found a tiny dead body. But then the baby moves and in one remarkable moment, Nathan s life is changed forever. The baby is sent to grow up with his grandmother, but Nathan can t forget him and is compelled to pay her a visit. He asks for one simple promise - that one day she will introduce the boy to Nathan and tell him, This is the man who found you in the woods. Years pass and Nathan assumes that the old lady has not kept her promise, until one day an angry, troubled boy arrives on his doorstep with a suitcase. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780552775724

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,92
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Catherine Ryan Hyde
Editorial: Black Swan 2009-09-10 (2009)
ISBN 10: 055277572X ISBN 13: 9780552775724
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Black Swan 2009-09-10, 2009. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-00573973

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,15
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,33
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Catherine Ryan Hyde
Editorial: Random House UK (2009)
ISBN 10: 055277572X ISBN 13: 9780552775724
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 5
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House UK, 2009. Estado de conservación: New. 2009. Paperback. When Nathan McCann discovers a newborn baby boy half buried in the woods, he assumes he's found a tiny dead body. But then the baby moves and in one remarkable moment, Nathan's life is changed forever. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 125 x 34. Weight in Grams: 360. . . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780552775724

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Catherine Ryan Hyde
Editorial: Random House UK
ISBN 10: 055277572X ISBN 13: 9780552775724
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 5
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House UK. Estado de conservación: New. 2009. Paperback. When Nathan McCann discovers a newborn baby boy half buried in the woods, he assumes he's found a tiny dead body. But then the baby moves and in one remarkable moment, Nathan's life is changed forever. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 125 x 34. Weight in Grams: 360. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780552775724

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,71
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Catherine Ryan Hyde
Editorial: Black Swan (2009)
ISBN 10: 055277572X ISBN 13: 9780552775724
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Black Swan, 2009. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000258436

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,71
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,06
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Catherine Ryan Hyde
Editorial: Black Swan (2009)
ISBN 10: 055277572X ISBN 13: 9780552775724
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Black Swan, 2009. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GH9780552775724

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Catherine Ryan Hyde
Editorial: Transworld 2009-09-10, London (2009)
ISBN 10: 055277572X ISBN 13: 9780552775724
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Transworld 2009-09-10, London, 2009. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780552775724

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,71
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,34
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Catherine Ryan Hyde
Editorial: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 055277572X ISBN 13: 9780552775724
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Transworld Publishers Ltd. Paperback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, When I Found You, Catherine Ryan Hyde, When Nathan McCann discovers a newborn baby boy half buried in the woods, he assumes he's found a tiny dead body. But then the baby moves and in one remarkable moment, Nathan's life is changed forever. The baby is sent to grow up with his grandmother, but Nathan can't forget him and is compelled to pay her a visit. He asks for one simple promise - that one day she will introduce the boy to Nathan and tell him, 'This is the man who found you in the woods.' Years pass and Nathan assumes that the old lady has not kept her promise, until one day an angry, troubled boy arrives on his doorstep with a suitcase. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780552775724

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,18
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,74
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda