Walters, Guy The Leader

ISBN 13: 9780552165372

The Leader

9780552165372: The Leader
From the Publisher:

Great Britain, 1937:

Edward VIII will not abdicate. He and his new bride, Wallis Simpson, are preparing for their coronation.

Winston Churchill is a prisoner on the Isle of Man.

The Prime Minister, Oswald Mosley consults the new Chancellor of Germany, and his close ally, Adolf Hitler on a more ‘permanent’ solution to the ‘Jewish problem’.

The secret police have Britain in an iron grip.

But one man, James Armstrong , a hero of the Great War, is organising the resistance against the government . While ‘the leader’ is determined to see him hang, Armstrong, constantly on the run, is every bit as clever and resolute as his enemy.

In the tradition of Robert Harris’s Fatherland, Guy Walters has writen a compelling, page-turning what-if thriller that imagines a nightmare vision of a Britain that could have been, if history had gone the other way.

About the Author:

Guy Walters is the author of two history books on the Second World War, Hunting Evil and Berlin Games. He is also the author of four thrillers set in the same period: The Leader, The Traitor, The Occupation and The Colditz Legacy. A former Times journalist he writes widely on historical topics for the national press. He lives in Wiltshire with his wife, the author Annabel Venning, and their two children.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

(Ningún ejemplar disponible)


Crear una petición

Si conoce el autor y el título del libro pero no lo encuentra en IberLibro, nosotros podemos buscarlo por usted e informarle por e-mail en cuanto el libro esté disponible en nuestras páginas web.

Crear una petición