I Now Pronounce You Someone Else

3,7 valoración promedio
( 1.457 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780545088183: I Now Pronounce You Someone Else

Here Comes the Bride -- If She Can Pass Chemistry.

Seventeen-yaer-old Bronwen Oliver has a secret: She's really Phoebe, the lost daughter of the loving Lilywhite family. That's the only way to explain her cold, manipulative mother, distant stepfather, and good-for-nothing brother: Bronwen must have been switched at birth, and she can't wait to get back to her real family.

Then she meets Jared. He's sweet, funny, everything she wants - and he has the family Bronwen has always wanted too. When he proposes fourth months after they meet, she says yes. But as the wedding day approaches, Bronwen begins to wonder if Jared is truly what she needs. And if he's not, she has to ask: What would Phoebe Lilywhite do?

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Erin McCahan grew up in Michigan and worked extensively with teenagers before beginning her writing career. She lives in Columbus, Ohio.

From School Library Journal:

Grade 9 Up—Bronwen Oliver has spent most of her life convinced she was switched at birth. After all, she isn't blond, she detests ketchup, and she has no desire to be Homecoming Queen. She is so convinced that she belongs to another family that she invents an alter ego, Phoebe Lilywhite, her "true self." Her friend Kirsten even calls her Pheebs. She's having coffee with Kirsten the day after prom, explaining why she broke up with her boyfriend, when a stranger comes in and asks if she's Phoebe Lilywhite. He turns out to be Jared Sondervan, a high school friend of her older brother's, who remembers that she told him her Switched at Birth theory years before. So begins her relationship with Jared and his family—the kind of family she hasn't had since her father was killed in an accident when she was very young—and she finds herself becoming someone else: not Bronwen, not Phoebe, but "Us"—Bronwen and Jared. Fortunately, at the 11th hour, Bronwen realizes that she wants to find out who she is before she becomes Jared's wife. Lively and light, McCahan's novel covers that time period of high school and college when young adults try on and discard personalities in search of their true selves. It should appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Maureen Johnson.—Suanne Roush, Osceola High School, Seminole, FL
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

McCahan, Erin
Editorial: Arthur A. Levine Books 2010-06-01 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0545088186 ISBN 13: 9780545088183
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Arthur A. Levine Books 2010-06-01, 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780545088183B

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,24
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,09
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

McCahan, Erin
ISBN 10: 0545088186 ISBN 13: 9780545088183
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2010. HRD. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería TS-9780545088183

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Erin McCahan
Editorial: Scholastic US, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0545088186 ISBN 13: 9780545088183
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Scholastic US, United States, 2010. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Here Comes the Bride -- If She Can Pass Chemistry. Seventeen-yaer-old Bronwen Oliver has a secret: She s really Phoebe, the lost daughter of the loving Lilywhite family. That s the only way to explain her cold, manipulative mother, distant stepfather, and good-for-nothing brother: Bronwen must have been switched at birth, and she can t wait to get back to her real family. Then she meets Jared. He s sweet, funny, everything she wants - and he has the family Bronwen has always wanted too. When he proposes fourth months after they meet, she says yes. But as the wedding day approaches, Bronwen begins to wonder if Jared is truly what she needs. And if he s not, she has to ask: What would Phoebe Lilywhite do?. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780545088183

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Erin McCahan
Editorial: Scholastic US, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0545088186 ISBN 13: 9780545088183
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Scholastic US, United States, 2010. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Here Comes the Bride -- If She Can Pass Chemistry. Seventeen-yaer-old Bronwen Oliver has a secret: She s really Phoebe, the lost daughter of the loving Lilywhite family. That s the only way to explain her cold, manipulative mother, distant stepfather, and good-for-nothing brother: Bronwen must have been switched at birth, and she can t wait to get back to her real family. Then she meets Jared. He s sweet, funny, everything she wants - and he has the family Bronwen has always wanted too. When he proposes fourth months after they meet, she says yes. But as the wedding day approaches, Bronwen begins to wonder if Jared is truly what she needs. And if he s not, she has to ask: What would Phoebe Lilywhite do?. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780545088183

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Erin McCahan
Editorial: Scholastic US, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0545088186 ISBN 13: 9780545088183
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Scholastic US, United States, 2010. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Here Comes the Bride -- If She Can Pass Chemistry. Seventeen-yaer-old Bronwen Oliver has a secret: She s really Phoebe, the lost daughter of the loving Lilywhite family. That s the only way to explain her cold, manipulative mother, distant stepfather, and good-for-nothing brother: Bronwen must have been switched at birth, and she can t wait to get back to her real family. Then she meets Jared. He s sweet, funny, everything she wants - and he has the family Bronwen has always wanted too. When he proposes fourth months after they meet, she says yes. But as the wedding day approaches, Bronwen begins to wonder if Jared is truly what she needs. And if he s not, she has to ask: What would Phoebe Lilywhite do?. Nº de ref. de la librería BTE9780545088183

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

McCahan, Erin
Editorial: Arthur A. Levine Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 0545088186 ISBN 13: 9780545088183
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Arthur A. Levine Books, 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería INGM9780545088183

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Erin McCahan
Editorial: Arthur A. Levine Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 0545088186 ISBN 13: 9780545088183
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Arthur A. Levine Books, 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 1. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0545088186

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

McCahan, Erin
Editorial: Arthur A. Levine Books, U.S.A. (2010)
ISBN 10: 0545088186 ISBN 13: 9780545088183
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 1
Librería
Kazoo Books LLC
(Kalamazoo, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Arthur A. Levine Books, U.S.A., 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. White covers with blue cloth spine. Blue photographic Dj. Signed by author on title page. 8.5x5.75 with 258 pp. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. de la librería 120092

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Erin McCahan
Editorial: Scholastic US
ISBN 10: 0545088186 ISBN 13: 9780545088183
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Scholastic US. Hardback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, I Now Pronounce You Someone Else, Erin McCahan, The teen-girl fascination with weddings comes to fiction in this hilarious debut, as 17-year-old Bronwen Oliver plots her escape from her family . . . by marrying into someone else's. Here Comes the Bride -- If She Can Pass Chemistry. Eighteen-year-old Bronwen Oliver has a secret: She's really Phoebe, the lost daughter of the loving Lilywhite family. That's the only way to explain her image-obsessed mother; a kind but distant stepfather; and a brother with a small personality complex. Bronwen knows she must have been switched at birth, and she can't wait to get away from her "family" for good. Then she meets Jared Sondervan. He's sweet, funny, everything she wants -- and he has the family Bronwen has always wanted too. She falls head over heels in love, and when he. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780545088183

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,76
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Mccahan, Erin
Editorial: Arthur a Levine (2010)
ISBN 10: 0545088186 ISBN 13: 9780545088183
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Arthur a Levine, 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 1st edition. 258 pages. 9.00x6.00x1.25 inches. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería z-0545088186

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,71
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda