The Extreme Future: The Top Trends That Will Reshape the World in the Next 20 Years

3,36 valoración promedio
( 167 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780452288669: The Extreme Future: The Top Trends That Will Reshape the World in the Next 20 Years

A renowned global futurist prepares businesses and individuals for the radical changes on the horizon

An advisor to three presidents spanning over thirty years, Dr. James Canton identifies probable outcomes and future trends in business, technology, environment, terrorism, population, and medicine to help companies and individuals prepare for the coming complex and volatile global changes, including:

-How climate change and energy trends will reshape the planet
-How astounding medicine trends will enhance people's lives
-How the rise of China will bring on a new global power struggle

In the tradition of Future Shock, Megatrends, and The Tipping Point, Extreme Future is the essential forecasting handbook for navigating the twenty-first century.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

James Canton, Ph.D. is a renowned global futurist, author, keynote presenter, and sought-after business advisor. He is known for his accurate and bold forecasts about the future. Dr. Canton is chairman and CEO of the Institute for Global Futures, an internationally recognized San Francisco–based think tank that advises Fortune 1000 and government clients. He has served on advisory boards at MIT’s Media Lab and Motorola, and is a fellow at the Knowledge and Innovation Network at the Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University.

Review:

“Lots of folks talk about the future. Dr. James Canton’s The Extreme Future takes you there, outlining in vivid detail the top trends transforming society and the marketplace. This book is visually stunning and beautifully organized. If you care about the future—and who can afford not to?—this book is for you.”—Patricia Aburdene, author of Megatrends 2010: The Rise of Conscious Capitalism
 
“Dr. Canton’s account of the future of healthcare is chilling... not because his vision is fearsome, but because his predictions are fast becoming fact.”—Terry Fassburg, Vice President, Brand Communications, Philips Electronics
 
“This book is your essential guide to the future. It is an insightful, straightforward, clear view into the amazing and surprising future that is closing in on us fast. It is essential reading to understand the revolutionary impact on business and beyond.”—Toby Redshaw, Corporate Vice President, I.D.E.A.S., Motorola
 
“Canton’s optimistic prescription for a successful global future comes as a refreshing change from the often dismal reports alive in the world. Canton’s intelligence, wit, and passion readily found in the numerous talks he gives worldwide comes through in his prose.”—Barbara A. Propes, President, World Affairs Councils of America
 
“Canton does a great job identifying the top trends that will shape our future. If you want to prepare for the Extreme Future, read this book.”—Rudy Burger, CEO & Chairman, U.S. Development Partners

“Canton's background in future-planning consultancy began when he studied under Alvin Toffler in the 1970s—and it shows in this big-picture take on the world of tomorrow. Taken individually, none of the trends Canton believes will shape the upcoming decades are surprising: major crises brought on by energy shortages and climate change; economic transformation wrought by globalization; and the ‘war on terror’ has barely started. But he recognizes that the future is created by a ‘convergence’ in which these developments interact... His lively scenarios are designed to spark debates, and they surely will.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“A forecasting road map for the twenty-first century that includes 10 top trends of the extreme future. These trends are the critical role of energy; information technology and networks; biotechnology; the manipulation of matter at the atomic scale (producing new drugs, fuels, materials, and machines); and the use of devices, drugs, and materials to heal and enhance mental performance... Canton is optimistic about the future and believes Americans in general are, too... Important and fascinating perspective!”—Booklist

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Canton, James
Editorial: Plume
ISBN 10: 0452288665 ISBN 13: 9780452288669
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0452288665 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería SWATI2132237247

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,03
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

James Canton
Editorial: Plume (2007)
ISBN 10: 0452288665 ISBN 13: 9780452288669
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M0452288665

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,71
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

James Canton
Editorial: Plume (2007)
ISBN 10: 0452288665 ISBN 13: 9780452288669
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0452288665

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,50
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Canton, James
Editorial: Plume
ISBN 10: 0452288665 ISBN 13: 9780452288669
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Mi Lybro
(San Diego, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0452288665. Nº de ref. de la librería 52.VENTANA9780452288669

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,89
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,25
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Canton, James
Editorial: Plume 2007-08-28 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0452288665 ISBN 13: 9780452288669
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume 2007-08-28, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 0452288665 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. de la librería TM-0452288665

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,92
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Canton, James
Editorial: Plume (2007)
ISBN 10: 0452288665 ISBN 13: 9780452288669
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P110452288665

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 35,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Canton, James
Editorial: Plume (2007)
ISBN 10: 0452288665 ISBN 13: 9780452288669
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New!. Nº de ref. de la librería VIB0452288665

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 45,38
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,55
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío