The Hundred Year Lie: How to Protect Yourself from the Chemicals That are Destroying Your Health

3,99 valoración promedio
( 553 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780452288393: The Hundred Year Lie: How to Protect Yourself from the Chemicals That are Destroying Your Health
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Book by Fitzgerald Randall

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

Exhaustively researched . . . a useful addition to your library. (Salon.com)

A frightening wake-up call . . . if "Fast Food Nation" made you consider some serious lifestyle changes, "The Hundred-Year Lie" will inspire you to go ten steps farther. ("Boston Herald")

Provocative and frightening . . . excellent. ("Publishers Weekly")
Exhaustively researched . . . a useful addition to your library. (Salon.com)
A frightening wake-up call . . . if "Fast Food Nation" made you consider some serious lifestyle changes, "The Hundred-Year Lie" will inspire you to go ten steps farther. ("Boston Herald")

"Provocative and frightening . . . excellent." Publishers Weekly
"Exhaustively researched . . . a useful addition to your library." Salon
"A frightening wake-up call . . . if Fast Food Nation made you consider some serious lifestyle changes, The Hundred-Year Lie will inspire you to go ten steps farther." Boston Herald"

"Provocative and frightening . . . excellent."--Publishers Weekly

"Exhaustively researched . . . a useful addition to your library."--Salon

"A frightening wake-up call . . . if Fast Food Nation made you consider some serious lifestyle changes, The Hundred-Year Lie will inspire you to go ten steps farther."--Boston Herald

Reseña del editor:

A critical exposé of the health consequences of everyday chemicals contends that human beings are now one of the most polluted species on the planet, linking common products to key health issues while challenging safety reports being issued by top chemical, pharmaceutical, and processed food companies. Reprint.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Fitzgerald, Randall
Publicado por Plume Books 2007-06-26 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0452288398 ISBN 13: 9780452288393
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 4
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume Books 2007-06-26, 2007. Paperback. Condición: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780452288393B

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,91
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Fitzgerald, Randall
ISBN 10: 0452288398 ISBN 13: 9780452288393
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2007. PAP. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: VP-9780452288393

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,48
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Fitzgerald, Randall
ISBN 10: 0452288398 ISBN 13: 9780452288393
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 4
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2007. PAP. Condición: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: IB-9780452288393

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Fitzgerald, Randall (Author)
Publicado por Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0452288398 ISBN 13: 9780452288393
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Random House. Condición: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 0452288398

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,95
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Fitzgerald, Randall
Publicado por Plume Books 7/1/2007 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0452288398 ISBN 13: 9780452288393
Nuevo Paperback or Softback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume Books 7/1/2007, 2007. Paperback or Softback. Condición: New. The Hundred-Year Lie: How to Protect Yourself from the Chemicals That Are Destroying Your Health. Book. Nº de ref. del artículo: BBS-9780452288393

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Fitzgerald, Randall
Publicado por Plume (2007)
ISBN 10: 0452288398 ISBN 13: 9780452288393
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume, 2007. Paperback. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: 0452288398

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,30
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,63
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Randall Fitzgerald
Publicado por PLUME, United States (2008)
ISBN 10: 0452288398 ISBN 13: 9780452288393
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción PLUME, United States, 2008. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. In a devastating expose in the tradition of Silent Spring and Fast Food Nation, investigative journalist Randall Fitzgerald warns how thousands of man-made chemicals in our food, water, medicine, and environment are making humans the most polluted species on the planet. A century ago, when Congress enacted the Pure Food and Drug Act, Americans were promised better living through chemistry. Fitzgerald provides overwhelming evidence to shatter this myth, and many others perpetrated by the chemical, pharmaceutical, and processed foods industries. Consider this: - The average American carries a body burden of 700 synthetic chemicals; - Chemicals in tap water can cause reproductive abnormalities and hermaphroditic birth; - One study of lactating women found perchlorate (a toxic component of rocket fuel) in practically every mother s breast milk. In the face of this national health crisis, Fitzgerald presents informed and practical suggestions for what we can do to turn the tide and live healthier lives. Nº de ref. del artículo: AAS9780452288393

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Randall Fitzgerald
Publicado por PLUME, United States (2008)
ISBN 10: 0452288398 ISBN 13: 9780452288393
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción PLUME, United States, 2008. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. In a devastating expose in the tradition of Silent Spring and Fast Food Nation, investigative journalist Randall Fitzgerald warns how thousands of man-made chemicals in our food, water, medicine, and environment are making humans the most polluted species on the planet. A century ago, when Congress enacted the Pure Food and Drug Act, Americans were promised better living through chemistry. Fitzgerald provides overwhelming evidence to shatter this myth, and many others perpetrated by the chemical, pharmaceutical, and processed foods industries. Consider this: - The average American carries a body burden of 700 synthetic chemicals; - Chemicals in tap water can cause reproductive abnormalities and hermaphroditic birth; - One study of lactating women found perchlorate (a toxic component of rocket fuel) in practically every mother s breast milk. In the face of this national health crisis, Fitzgerald presents informed and practical suggestions for what we can do to turn the tide and live healthier lives. Nº de ref. del artículo: AAS9780452288393

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,24
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Fitzgerald, Randall
Publicado por Plume
ISBN 10: 0452288398 ISBN 13: 9780452288393
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0452288398. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0452288398ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Fitzgerald, Randall
Publicado por Plume
ISBN 10: 0452288398 ISBN 13: 9780452288393
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0452288398. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0452288398ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda