Dove Arising (Dove Chronicles)

3,56 valoración promedio
( 1.266 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780451469014: Dove Arising (Dove Chronicles)
Críticas:

"Karen Bao is an incredibly talented young writer. Beautiful prose and one of the most interesting main characters I've read. "Dove Arising" marks the debut of a promising new talent. I loved the story, and I can't wait to read more!" --Christopher Paolini, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Eragon"
"Newcomer Bao's off-world setting and world-building details are intriguing."--"Publishers Weekly"
"
"Characters are well developed, especially strong-willed Phaet, and an even pace will keep teens turning pages. Fans of Orson Scott Card's "Ender's Game," Veronica Roth's "Divergent "and Marie Lu's "Legend "should flock to this well-written debut effort by 19-year-old Bao." --"School Library Journal"
"
"Until just recently, the number of formidable young adult authors who got published before they were out of their teens was extremely small: Christopher Paolini and Isamu Fukui. Well, it is time to make room for a third name in this elite list: Karen Bao." --"VOYA
"
"The 20-year-old Bao writes a brilliant new YA heroine in a world of true science fiction." --Bustle.com
"Phaet is a compelling, 'do what needs doing' kind of girl, and her desperation to succeed and secure her family's future is palpable...Revelations at the end pave the way for a sequel."--Booklist.com
"Fans of "The 5th Wave, Divergent, "and "Legend" will love this smart, futuristic thriller." --"Justine"

"Karen Bao is an incredibly talented young writer. Beautiful prose and one of the most interesting main characters I've read. "Dove Arising" marks the debut of a promising new talent. I loved the story, and I can't wait to read more!" --Christopher Paolini, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Eragon"
"Newcomer Bao's off-world setting and world-building details are intriguing."--"Publishers Weekly"
"
""Characters are well developed, especially strong-willed Phaet, and an even pace will keep teens turning pages. Fans of Orson Scott Card's "Ender's Game," Veronica Roth's "Divergent" and Marie Lu's "Legend" should flock to this well-written debut effort by 19-year-old Bao."" --School Library Journal
"
"Until just recently, the number of formidable young adult authors who got published before they were out of their teens was extremely small: Christopher Paolini and Isamu Fukui. Well, it is time to make room for a third name in this elite list: Karen Bao." --"VOYA
"
"The 20-year-old Bao writes a brilliant new YA heroine in a world of true science fiction." --Bustle.com
"Phaet is a compelling, 'do what needs doing' kind of girl, and her desperation to succeed and secure her family's future is palpable...Revelations at the end pave the way for a sequel."--Booklist.com
"Fans of "The 5th Wave, Divergent, "and "Legend" will love this smart, futuristic thriller." --"Justine "

Karen Bao is an incredibly talented young writer. Beautiful prose and one of the most interesting main characters I've read."Dove Arising"marks the debut of a promising new talent. I loved the story, and I can't wait to read more! Christopher Paolini, "New York Times"bestselling author of"Eragon"
Newcomer Bao s off-world setting and world-building details are intriguing. "Publishers Weekly"
"
""Characters are well developed, especially strong-willed Phaet, and an even pace will keep teens turning pages. Fans of Orson Scott Card s"Ender s Game," Veronica Roth s"Divergent"and Marie Lu s"Legend"should flock to this well-written debut effort by 19-year-old Bao."" School Library Journal
"
"Until just recently, the number of formidable young adult authors who got published before they were out of their teens was extremely small: Christopher Paolini and Isamu Fukui. Well, it is time to make room for a third name in this elite list: Karen Bao." "VOYA
"
The 20-year-old Bao writes a brilliant new YA heroine in a world of true science fiction. Bustle.com
Phaet is a compelling, do what needs doing kind of girl, and her desperation to succeed and secure her family s future is palpable Revelations at the end pave the way for a sequel. Booklist.com
Fans of"The 5th Wave, Divergent, "and"Legend"will love this smart, futuristic thriller. "Justine"
"Students will enjoy this book, the characters are very descriptive and the story progresses at a fast pace." "School Library Connection""

Karen Bao is an incredibly talented young writer. Beautiful prose and one of the most interesting main characters I've read.Dove Arisingmarks the debut of a promising new talent. I loved the story, and I can't wait to read more! Christopher Paolini, New York Timesbestselling author ofEragon
Newcomer Bao s off-world setting and world-building details are intriguing. Publishers Weekly

"Characters are well developed, especially strong-willed Phaet, and an even pace will keep teens turning pages. Fans of Orson Scott Card sEnder s Game, Veronica Roth sDivergentand Marie Lu sLegendshould flock to this well-written debut effort by 19-year-old Bao." School Library Journal

"Until just recently, the number of formidable young adult authors who got published before they were out of their teens was extremely small: Christopher Paolini and Isamu Fukui. Well, it is time to make room for a third name in this elite list: Karen Bao." VOYA

The 20-year-old Bao writes a brilliant new YA heroine in a world of true science fiction. Bustle.com
Phaet is a compelling, do what needs doing kind of girl, and her desperation to succeed and secure her family s future is palpable Revelations at the end pave the way for a sequel. Booklist.com

Fans ofThe 5th Wave, Divergent, andLegendwill love this smart, futuristic thriller. Justine
"Students will enjoy this book, the characters are very descriptive and the story progresses at a fast pace." School Library Connection

"

Reseña del editor:

Fans of Ender's Gameand The Maze Runner will love this smart sci-fi debut and its sequel, Dove Exiled!
Phaet Theta has lived her whole life in a colony on the Moon. She s barely spoken since her father died in an accident nine years ago. She cultivates the plants in Greenhouse 22, lets her best friend talk for her, and stays off the government s radar.
Then her mother is arrested.
The only way to save her younger siblings from the degrading Shelter is by enlisting in the Militia, the faceless army that polices the Lunar bases and protects them from attacks by desperate Earth dwellers. Training is brutal, but it s where Phaet forms an uneasy but meaningful alliance with the preternaturally accomplished Wes, a fellow outsider.
Rank high, save her siblings, free her mom: that s the plan. Until Phaet s logically ordered world begins to crumble...
Suspenseful, intelligent, and hauntingly prescient, Dove Arising stands on the shoulders of our greatest tales of the future to tell a story that is all too relevant today."

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Bao, Karen
Editorial: Viking Books 2015-02-24 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0451469011 ISBN 13: 9780451469014
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Viking Books 2015-02-24, 2015. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780451469014B

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,54
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,39
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Karen Bao
Editorial: PENGUIN PUTNAM TRADE (2015)
ISBN 10: 0451469011 ISBN 13: 9780451469014
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Powell's Books
(Portland, OR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción PENGUIN PUTNAM TRADE, 2015. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. HARDCOVER Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. General. Book: NEW, New. Bookseller Inventory # 02978045146901400. Nº de ref. de la librería 02978045146901400

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,65
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,03
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Karen Bao and Rosemary Wells
ISBN 10: 0451469011 ISBN 13: 9780451469014
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97804514690141.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,59
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Bao, Karen
Editorial: Viking Books for Young Readers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0451469011 ISBN 13: 9780451469014
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Viking Books for Young Readers, 2015. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110451469011

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 27,48
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Karen Bao
Editorial: Viking Books for Young Readers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0451469011 ISBN 13: 9780451469014
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Viking Books for Young Readers, 2015. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0451469011

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 31,41
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Bao, Karen
Editorial: Viking Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0451469011 ISBN 13: 9780451469014
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Viking Childrens Books, 2015. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 1st edition. 336 pages. 9.50x6.50x1.25 inches. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería 0451469011

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 25,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,91
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío