Taken by the Prince

3,9 valoración promedio
( 1.556 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780451413048: Taken by the Prince

Only beloved historical author Christina Dodd could bring you the latest story in the Governess Brides series...Lovely Victoria Cardiff is very prim, very strict, very sure that England is the only civilized place in the world.She's about to find out she's right.Only Victoria knows the truth about dashing, dissolute, dangerous Saber Lawrence--that he is a renegade prince plotting to seize control of his country. To ensure her silence, Saber kidnaps Victoria and carries her away to his castle deep in the woods. There they hide the truth about their past: a glittering ball, angry words, a passionate kiss. He vows to vanquish her reserve ... but soon finds an English governess is not so easily seduced ...Between persuasion and passion, they realize that only together can they defeat the enemies determined to destroy them. But will Saber discover too late that a woman's heart is a treasure more priceless than any kingdom?Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Julia Quinn will enjoy this story.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

From the Author:

Read an excerpt of TAKEN BY THE PRINCE, newest entry into Christina Dodd's beloved Governess Brides series, on your ereaders and your bookshelves NOW!           "You're beautiful," Raul told her. "That you know."            "I'm passable," Victoria corrected, "and I've reached the age of being a spinster."            "You've reached the age where you're no longer a twit. You're a woman, and a damned fine looking one. A man, if he were so inclined, could take you to the Mediterranean pirates and sell you for a tidy sum. I suppose you're still a virgin?"            Her face flamed. "Mr. ... Lawrence!"            "So you are. Yes, a tidy sum. Or I could keep you here as my plaything, tame you myself."            "I am not a wildcat!" The place where he held her, his hands to her arms, grew hot, as if his touch was causing friction.            "How would you know? You just admitted you're a virgin."            "I most certainly did not!"            "So you're not a virgin?" He grinned as he watched her struggle with the answer.            Finally she settled on, "Whether I am or not is not your business."            "My dear Miss Cardiff, I would like to make it my business." His smile faded. "But the fact is, I don't have time for you right now. I am Moricadia's deposed prince, and I am planning a revolution."            "So take me back to the city."            "And what would you do, Miss Cardiff? Go straight to the police? Do you know what they'd do to you? They'd question you."            "About you? I wouldn't tell them anything."            He laughed harshly.            "I wouldn't," she insisted. "I swear, and my word is my bond because, unlike you, Mr. Lawrence, I am proud of my English background."            "Your word is worth nothing." Before she could speak, he shook her slightly. "Not because you're a liar, but because the de Guignards would take you into the royal palace, drag you down to the deepest dungeon, interrogate you, torture you, rape you, extract every bit of information you ever knew or surmised about me, my background, my location, my fortune, my compatriots ... and when you were begging for death, they would kill you." Here's Christina's list of new & upcoming books! christinadodd.com/new_releases.html
Join Christina Dodd's FREE mailing list for book sales, book news, and entertainment brought right to your inbox! Just copy and paste * christinadodd.com * into your browser, fill out the form in the upper right corner with your name and email (Christina pledges to keep your information private), and you'll always know about the best in suspense. Join now! More ways to connect with Christina DoddGoodreads - Christina DoddGoogle+ -  ChristinaDoddBooksFacebook - ChristinaDoddFansTwitter - @ChristinaDoddPinterest -  Christina Dodd

About the Author:

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd builds worlds filled with romance and adventure and creates the most distinctive characters in fiction today. Her forty-six novels -- paranormals, historicals and romantic suspense -- have been translated into eighteen languages, featured by Doubleday Book Club, recorded on Books on Tape for the Blind, won Romance Writers of America's prestigious Golden Heart and RITA Awards and been called the year's best by Library Journal. Dodd herself has been a clue in the Los Angeles Times crossword puzzle (11/18/05, # 13 Down:  Romance Novelist named Christina.) Publishers Weekly praises her style that "showcases Dodd's easy, addictive charm and steamy storytelling," and her legions of fans always know that when they pick up a Christina Dodd book, they know they've found a story "For the wild at heart!"
 
Enter Christina's worlds and join her mailing list at christinadodd.com

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Dodd, Christina
Editorial: Berkley
ISBN 10: 0451413040 ISBN 13: 9780451413048
Nuevos MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Berkley. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0451413040 Ships promptly. Nº de ref. de la librería HCI4324AZGG031317H0363

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Dodd, Christina
Editorial: Berkley
ISBN 10: 0451413040 ISBN 13: 9780451413048
Nuevos MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Berkley. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0451413040 . Nº de ref. de la librería GHP3703JTGG053017H0289P

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Christina Dodd
ISBN 10: 0451413040 ISBN 13: 9780451413048
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97804514130480000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Christina Dodd
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0451413040 ISBN 13: 9780451413048
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Only Victoria knows that Saber Lawrence is a renegade prince plotting to seize control of his country. But when Saber kidnaps Victoria to ensure her silence and vanquish her reserve, he finds that the proper English governess is not so easily seduced, unless Saber s willing to surrender something of his own-his heart. Nº de ref. de la librería AAC9780451413048

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Christina Dodd
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0451413040 ISBN 13: 9780451413048
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Only Victoria knows that Saber Lawrence is a renegade prince plotting to seize control of his country. But when Saber kidnaps Victoria to ensure her silence and vanquish her reserve, he finds that the proper English governess is not so easily seduced, unless Saber s willing to surrender something of his own-his heart. Nº de ref. de la librería AAC9780451413048

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Christina Dodd
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0451413040 ISBN 13: 9780451413048
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Only Victoria knows that Saber Lawrence is a renegade prince plotting to seize control of his country. But when Saber kidnaps Victoria to ensure her silence and vanquish her reserve, he finds that the proper English governess is not so easily seduced, unless Saber s willing to surrender something of his own-his heart. Nº de ref. de la librería BTE9780451413048

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,35
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Dodd, Christina (Author)
Editorial: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0451413040 ISBN 13: 9780451413048
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Random House. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0451413040

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,00
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Dodd, Christina
ISBN 10: 0451413040 ISBN 13: 9780451413048
Nuevos Cantidad: 4
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2011. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780451413048

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,42
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Dodd, Christina
ISBN 10: 0451413040 ISBN 13: 9780451413048
Nuevos Mass Market Paperbound Cantidad: 1
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Mass Market Paperbound. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 1801288

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,18
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,42
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Dodd, Christina
Editorial: Berkley (2011)
ISBN 10: 0451413040 ISBN 13: 9780451413048
Nuevos Mass Market Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Berkley, 2011. Mass Market Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0451413040

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,35
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,56
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda