Popular Music Ozzy Osbourne I Am Ozzy

ISBN 13: 9780446569897

I Am Ozzy

4,06 valoración promedio
( 18.132 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780446569897: I Am Ozzy

"They've said some crazy things about me over the years. I mean, okay: 'He bit the head off a bat.' Yes. 'He bit the head off a dove.' Yes. But then you hear things like, 'Ozzy went to the show last night, but he wouldn't perform until he'd killed fifteen puppies . . .' Now me, kill fifteen puppies? I love puppies. I've got eighteen of the f**king things at home. I've killed a few cows in my time, mind you. And the chickens. I shot the chickens in my house that night.

It haunts me, all this crazy stuff. Every day of my life has been an event. I took lethal combinations of booze and drugs for thirty f**king years. I survived a direct hit by a plane, suicidal overdoses, STDs. I've been accused of attempted murder. Then I almost died while riding over a bump on a quad bike at f**king two miles per hour.

People ask me how come I'm still alive, and I don't know what to say. When I was growing up, if you'd have put me up against a wall with the other kids from my street and asked me which one of us was gonna make it to the age of sixty, which one of us would end up with five kids and four grandkids and houses in Buckinghamshire and Beverly Hills, I wouldn't have put money on me, no f**king way. But here I am: ready to tell my story, in my own words, for the first time.

A lot of it ain't gonna be pretty. I've done some bad things in my time. I've always been drawn to the dark side, me. But I ain't the devil. I'm just John Osbourne: a working-class kid from Aston, who quit his job in the factory and went looking for a good time."

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Ozzy Osbourne was born in Aston, Birmingham, in 1948. He has sold over a hundred million records both with Black Sabbath and as an award-winning solo artist. He has five children and lives with his wife, Sharon, in California and Buckinghamshire.

From Publishers Weekly:

Starred Review. Frank Skinner delivers a perfect performance of Osbourne's memoir of his long and colorful career—from his humble beginnings to his days fronting Black Sabbath and rise as a successful solo artist. Skinner captures Osbourne's slurry drawl in an intimate performance that transports the listener to a quiet pub where Ozzy is holding court and swapping stories about family, factory jobs, stints in prison, drugs, sex, alcohol, guns, chickens, more drugs, band breakups. Equally compelling are Skinner's renditions of Osbourne's friends and bandmates—his Geezer Butler is a knockout. A must for fans of Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, and the rock 'n' roll memoir; highly memorable and recommended. A Grand Central hardcover. (Jan.)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Ozzy Osbourne, Chris Ayres (Contributor)
Editorial: Grand Central Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 0446569895 ISBN 13: 9780446569897
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing, 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0446569895

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 35,18
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Osbourne, Ozzy
Editorial: Grand Central Publishing
ISBN 10: 0446569895 ISBN 13: 9780446569897
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
ACJBooks
(Staten Island, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0446569895 This is a hardcover book with dust jacket. Nº de ref. de la librería 212G1A

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 34,17
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,08
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Osbourne, Ozzy
Editorial: Grand Central Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 0446569895 ISBN 13: 9780446569897
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing, 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P110446569895

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 46,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Ozzy Osbourne
Editorial: Grand Central Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 0446569895 ISBN 13: 9780446569897
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing, 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M0446569895

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 50,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

OSBOURNE, OZZY
Editorial: Grand Central Publishing, New York (2010)
ISBN 10: 0446569895 ISBN 13: 9780446569897
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 1
Librería
OUTSIDER ENTERPRISES
(Brockville, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing, New York, 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. HB - 1st. edition / 5th. print - Signed by Ozzy on title page - New/New - Osbourne's memoir of his long and colorful career - from his humble beginnings to his days fronting Black Sabbath and rise as a solo artist. A must have for fans of Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, and the Rock 'n' Roll memoir - Highly memorable and recommended. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. de la librería 005664

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 78,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 13,58
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío