Dave Cullen Columbine

ISBN 13: 9780446546935

Columbine

4,26 valoración promedio
( 49.745 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780446546935: Columbine
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Book by Cullen Dave

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Reseña del editor:

Winner of the Edgar® Award for Best Fact Crime Book

New York Times: One of the 100 Notable Books of the Year

Los Angeles Times: Favorite Nonfiction of the Year

Publishers Weekly: Nonfiction Best Book of the Year

Chicago Tribune: Favorite Nonfiction of the Year

Salon.com: Nonfiction Best Book of the Year

On April 20, 1999, two boys went to their high school with bombs and guns. Their goal was to leave "a lasting impression on the world." The horror they inflicted left an indelible stamp on the American psyche.

Now in this definitive account, Dave Cullen presents a compelling and utterly human profile of teenage killers. With a keen investigative eye and psychological acumen, he draws on hundreds of interviews, thousands of pages of police files, FBI psychologists, and the boys' tapes and diaries. This close-up portrait of violence, a community rendered helpless, and police blunders and cover-ups is an unforgettable cautionary tale for our time. In the tradition of Helter Skelter and In Cold Blood, COLUMBINE is a revelatory work destined to be a classic.

Biografía del autor:

Dave Cullen is a journalist and author who has contributed to Slate, Salon, and the New York Times. He is considered the nation's foremost authority on the Columbine killers, and has also written extensively on Evangelical Christians, gays in the military, politics, and pop culture. A graduate of the MFA program at the University of Boulder, Cullen has won several writing awards, including a GLAAD Media Award, Society of Professional Journalism awards, and several Best of Salon citations.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Dave Cullen
Publicado por Twelve (2009)
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Twelve, 2009. Hardcover. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: M0446546933

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 27,98
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Dave Cullen
Publicado por Twelve (2009)
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Twelve, 2009. Hardcover. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: DADAX0446546933

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 25,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,07
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Cullen, Dave
Publicado por Twelve (2009)
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Twelve, 2009. Hardcover. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: P110446546933

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 41,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,62
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío