History Dave Cullen Columbine

ISBN 13: 9780446546935

Columbine

4,26 valoración promedio
( 49.441 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780446546935: Columbine

Winner of the Edgar® Award for Best Fact Crime Book

New York Times: One of the 100 Notable Books of the Year

Los Angeles Times: Favorite Nonfiction of the Year

Publishers Weekly: Nonfiction Best Book of the Year

Chicago Tribune: Favorite Nonfiction of the Year

Salon.com: Nonfiction Best Book of the Year

On April 20, 1999, two boys went to their high school with bombs and guns. Their goal was to leave "a lasting impression on the world." The horror they inflicted left an indelible stamp on the American psyche.

Now in this definitive account, Dave Cullen presents a compelling and utterly human profile of teenage killers. With a keen investigative eye and psychological acumen, he draws on hundreds of interviews, thousands of pages of police files, FBI psychologists, and the boys' tapes and diaries. This close-up portrait of violence, a community rendered helpless, and police blunders and cover-ups is an unforgettable cautionary tale for our time. In the tradition of Helter Skelter and In Cold Blood, COLUMBINE is a revelatory work destined to be a classic.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Dave Cullen is a journalist and author who has contributed to Slate, Salon, and the New York Times. He is considered the nation's foremost authority on the Columbine killers, and has also written extensively on Evangelical Christians, gays in the military, politics, and pop culture. A graduate of the MFA program at the University of Boulder, Cullen has won several writing awards, including a GLAAD Media Award, Society of Professional Journalism awards, and several Best of Salon citations.

From AudioFile:

Colorado journalist Dave Cullen's meticulous research dispels the myths and hasty assumptions surrounding the 1999 Columbine High School shootings. Cullen's conclusions are drawn from hundreds of interviews and the wealth of information left behind by shooters Harris and Klebold. Apparently, Columbine was a painstakingly planned bombing gone wrong. Only when the bombs failed to detonate did the shooting begin. Don Leslie's nuanced reading of the disturbing material makes clear that the boys were not goths, gay, or bullied. Leslie is mesmerizing as he makes Cullen's case that Harris was predisposed to psychopathy and Klebold was erratic, depressed, and suicidal. Once they got together, the dyad became deadly. If this important book were fiction, it would be devastating. Knowing it really happened is heartbreaking. S.J.H. © AudioFile 2009, Portland, Maine

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Dave Cullen
Editorial: Twelve (2009)
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Twelve, 2009. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M0446546933

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 20,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Dave Cullen
Editorial: Twelve (2009)
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Twelve, 2009. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0446546933

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 30,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,21
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Cullen, Dave
Editorial: Twelve (2009)
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Twelve, 2009. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P110446546933

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 39,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,68
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío