Master of the Highlands (A Highlands Novel)

3,82 valoración promedio
( 1.082 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780425218990: Master of the Highlands (A Highlands Novel)

Travel back to seventeenth century Scotland with the first novel in the Highlands series, where a modern woman finds true love across the ocean—and across time.
 

Lily Hamlin has finally realized that her life isn’t as perfect as she once thought. Making a pilgrimage to Scotland, a land she’s only heard about in lullabies, Lily hopes that she can find her place again. But while exploring the Highlands, she discovers an overgrown maze and a strange stone map —and lands in the Lochaber of 1654...
 
Ewen, Chief of the Clan Cameron, is a busy man who must figure out how to save his people from the brutal redcoats and has time for little else. Having sired an heir, the widowed Ewen has no need—or room—for another romance. Then into his life drops a saucy lass with a peculiar accent, no regard for his title––and an arousing body. Drawn to each other despite their differences, they both realize that they don't want her to go back to her own time. But with battles brewing between the Camerons, the redcoats, and a rival clan, staying is a gamble.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Veronica Wolff was an aspiring art historian when she realized that academic writing was not the place to explore her romantic flights of fancy. She is the national bestselling author of the Highlands series, including Lord of the Highlands, Warrior of the Highlands, Sword of the Highlands, and Master of the Highlands.

Review:

Praise for the novels of Veronica Wolff

“[A] fresh, exciting voice in Scottish time-travel romance.”—New York Times Bestselling Author Penelope Williamson

“Powerful, riveting, and vibrant. A must-read page-turner destined to be a keeper.”—USA Today bestselling author Sue-Ellen Welfonder

“Entrancing, luminous, and powerful! Romance, passion and history come alive.”—National bestselling author Monica McCarty 

“A clever time travel that maintains all the elements of the genre yet adds a charming freshness thanks to intelligent characters and appealing backdrop.”—RT Book Reviews
 
“Passionate and magical.”—Publishers Weekly

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Wolff, Veronica
Editorial: Berkley
ISBN 10: 0425218996 ISBN 13: 9780425218990
Nuevos MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Berkley. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0425218996 . Nº de ref. de la librería AUD4322MGXX071316H0278P

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,24
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Veronica Wolff
ISBN 10: 0425218996 ISBN 13: 9780425218990
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97804252189900000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,81
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Veronica Wolff
Editorial: Berkley Books, United States (2008)
ISBN 10: 0425218996 ISBN 13: 9780425218990
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Berkley Books, United States, 2008. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Travel back to seventeenth century Scotland with the first novel in the Highlands series, where a modern woman finds true love across the ocean--and across time. Lily Hamlin has finally realized that her life isn t as perfect as she once thought. Making a pilgrimage to Scotland, a land she s only heard about in lullabies, Lily hopes that she can find her place again. But while exploring the Highlands, she discovers an overgrown maze and a strange stone map --and lands in the Lochaber of 1654. Ewen, Chief of the Clan Cameron, is a busy man who must figure out how to save his people from the brutal redcoats and has time for little else. Having sired an heir, the widowed Ewen has no need--or room--for another romance. Then into his life drops a saucy lass with a peculiar accent, no regard for his title--and an arousing body. Drawn to each other despite their differences, they both realize that they don t want her to go back to her own time. But with battles brewing between the Camerons, the redcoats, and a rival clan, staying is a gamble. Nº de ref. de la librería AAC9780425218990

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Veronica Wolff
Editorial: Berkley Books, United States (2008)
ISBN 10: 0425218996 ISBN 13: 9780425218990
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Berkley Books, United States, 2008. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Travel back to seventeenth century Scotland with the first novel in the Highlands series, where a modern woman finds true love across the ocean--and across time. Lily Hamlin has finally realized that her life isn t as perfect as she once thought. Making a pilgrimage to Scotland, a land she s only heard about in lullabies, Lily hopes that she can find her place again. But while exploring the Highlands, she discovers an overgrown maze and a strange stone map --and lands in the Lochaber of 1654. Ewen, Chief of the Clan Cameron, is a busy man who must figure out how to save his people from the brutal redcoats and has time for little else. Having sired an heir, the widowed Ewen has no need--or room--for another romance. Then into his life drops a saucy lass with a peculiar accent, no regard for his title--and an arousing body. Drawn to each other despite their differences, they both realize that they don t want her to go back to her own time. But with battles brewing between the Camerons, the redcoats, and a rival clan, staying is a gamble. Nº de ref. de la librería AAC9780425218990

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,00
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Wolff, Veronica
ISBN 10: 0425218996 ISBN 13: 9780425218990
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2008. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780425218990

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Wolff, Veronica
Editorial: Berkley
ISBN 10: 0425218996 ISBN 13: 9780425218990
Nuevos MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Berkley. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0425218996 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería SWATI2122539751

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,95
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Wolff, Veronica
Editorial: Berkley (2008)
ISBN 10: 0425218996 ISBN 13: 9780425218990
Nuevos Mass Market Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Berkley, 2008. Mass Market Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0425218996

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,57
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Veronica Wolff
ISBN 10: 0425218996 ISBN 13: 9780425218990
Nuevos Mass Market Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Mass Market Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Mass Market Paperback. A modern woman finds true love across the ocean-and across time.A fabulous debut for fans of Diana Gabaldon and Karen Marie MoningLily Hamlin is making a pilgrimage to Scotland.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 291 pages. 0.217. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780425218990

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Veronica Wolff
ISBN 10: 0425218996 ISBN 13: 9780425218990
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97804252189901.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Veronica Wolff
ISBN 10: 0425218996 ISBN 13: 9780425218990
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, Master of the Highlands, Veronica Wolff. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780425218990

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,76
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda