Land at the End of the World

3,98 valoración promedio
( 1.348 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780393342338: Land at the End of the World
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Book by Lobo Antunes Antnio

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

"Magnificent prose, dense with striking and unexpected imagery...I was so seized by the novel's spirit that I was motivated to turn to my own. I wanted to imitate Lobo Antunes, and I failed." -- Viet Thanh Nguyen, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Sympathizer "Read Antonio Lobo Antunes' The Land at the End of the World, and you, like the protagonist, may never forget the hallucinatory depravity, degradation and corruption of an unjust war." -- Kai Maristed - Los Angeles Times "Lobo Antunes crafts macabre fever dreams as if possessed by an abler Poe, and few other novelists have his Bellovian ability to see both deeply and minutely, to render the world, the fallen world, as if never rendered before." -- William Giraldi - Daily Beast "[Antunes] has created a memorably unhinged narrator, and [Costa] manages to capture, perfectly and faithfully, the bitter, hallucinatory and increasingly desperate tone of his monologue." -- Larry Rohter - New York Times

Reseña del editor:

In the tradition of William Faulkner and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, one of the twentieth century's most original literary voices offers "kaleidoscopic visions of a modern Portugal scarred by its Fascist past and its bloody colonial wars in Africa" (Paris Review). Hailed as a masterpiece of world literature, The Land at the End of the World-in an acclaimed translation by Margaret Jull Costa-recounts the anguished tale of a Portuguese medic haunted by memories of war. Like the Ancient Mariner who will tell his tale to anyone who listens, the narrator's evening unfolds like a fever dream that is both tragic and haunting. The result is one of the great war novels of the modern age.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Antunes, Antonio
Publicado por W. W. Norton and#38; Company (2012)
ISBN 10: 0393342336 ISBN 13: 9780393342338
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción W. W. Norton and#38; Company, 2012. PAP. Condición: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: IP-9780393342338

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,76
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,25
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Lobo Antunes, António
Publicado por W. W. Norton & Company (2018)
ISBN 10: 0393342336 ISBN 13: 9780393342338
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción W. W. Norton & Company, 2018. Paperback. Condición: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Nº de ref. del artículo: 0393342336

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,71
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,62
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Lobo Antunes, Antonio
Publicado por W. W. Norton & Company 6/25/2012 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0393342336 ISBN 13: 9780393342338
Nuevo Paperback or Softback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción W. W. Norton & Company 6/25/2012, 2012. Paperback or Softback. Condición: New. The Land at the End of the World. Book. Nº de ref. del artículo: BBS-9780393342338

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,47
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Lobo Antunes, António
Publicado por W. W. Norton & Company (2018)
ISBN 10: 0393342336 ISBN 13: 9780393342338
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción W. W. Norton & Company, 2018. Paperback. Condición: New. Brand New! This item is printed on demand. Nº de ref. del artículo: 0393342336

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,44
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Antonio Lobo Antunes
Publicado por WW Norton Co, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0393342336 ISBN 13: 9780393342338
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción WW Norton Co, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. In the tradition of William Faulkner and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, one of the twentieth century s most original literary voices offers kaleidoscopic visions of a modern Portugal scarred by its Fascist past and its bloody colonial wars in Africa (Paris Review). Hailed as a masterpiece of world literature, The Land at the End of the World-in an acclaimed translation by Margaret Jull Costa-recounts the anguished tale of a Portuguese medic haunted by memories of war. Like the Ancient Mariner who will tell his tale to anyone who listens, the narrator s evening unfolds like a fever dream that is both tragic and haunting. The result is one of the great war novels of the modern age. Nº de ref. del artículo: APC9780393342338

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,84
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Antonio Lobo Antunes
Publicado por WW Norton Co, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0393342336 ISBN 13: 9780393342338
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción WW Norton Co, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.In the tradition of William Faulkner and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, one of the twentieth century s most original literary voices offers kaleidoscopic visions of a modern Portugal scarred by its Fascist past and its bloody colonial wars in Africa (Paris Review). Hailed as a masterpiece of world literature, The Land at the End of the World-in an acclaimed translation by Margaret Jull Costa-recounts the anguished tale of a Portuguese medic haunted by memories of war. Like the Ancient Mariner who will tell his tale to anyone who listens, the narrator s evening unfolds like a fever dream that is both tragic and haunting. The result is one of the great war novels of the modern age. Nº de ref. del artículo: APC9780393342338

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Antonio Lobo Antunes
ISBN 10: 0393342336 ISBN 13: 9780393342338
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: ria9780393342338_ing

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Antonio Lobo Lobo Antunes, Margaret Jull Costa
Publicado por W. W. Norton & Co. (2012)
ISBN 10: 0393342336 ISBN 13: 9780393342338
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción W. W. Norton & Co., 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000565971

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,24
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,24
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Antonio Lobo Antunes
Publicado por W. W. Norton & Company
ISBN 10: 0393342336 ISBN 13: 9780393342338
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción W. W. Norton & Company. Paperback. Condición: New. 224 pages. Dimensions: 8.6in. x 5.5in. x 0.7in.Brilliant . . . harrowing. . . . Packs the impact of an exploding mortar shell. Kai Maristed, Los Angeles Times In the tradition of William Faulkner and Gabriel Garca Mrquez, one of the twentieth centurys most original literary voices offers kaleidoscopic visions of a modern Portugal scarred by its Fascist past and its bloody colonial wars in Africa (Paris Review). Hailed as a masterpiece of world literature, The Land at the End of the Worldin an acclaimed translation by Margaret Jull Costarecounts the anguished tale of a Portuguese medic haunted by memories of war. Like the Ancient Mariner who will tell his tale to anyone who listens, the narrators evening unfolds like a fever dream that is both tragic and haunting. The result is one of the great war novels of the modern age. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780393342338

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,08
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Antonio Lobo Antunes
ISBN 10: 0393342336 ISBN 13: 9780393342338
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. del artículo: 97803933423380000000

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda