Lissa Price Starters (Ember)

ISBN 13: 9780385742481

Starters (Ember)

3,91 valoración promedio
( 37.421 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780385742481: Starters (Ember)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

"A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story."
-Dean Koontz

"Fans of The Hunger Games will love it."
-Kami Garcia, coauthor of the bestselling BEAUTIFUL CREATURES/Caster series

"STARTERS is a compelling, pulse-pounding, exciting sci-fi adventure with a strong female lead. Don't miss it!"
-New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr

"The only thing better than a terrific concept is one that is as well executed as Starters. Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best, Starters is terrific series kickoff with a didn't-see-that-coming conclusion that will leave readers on the edges of their seats."
-Los Angeles Times

"Built up to a dramatic climax and a stunning twist, Starters is an addictive and alluring tale about human nature's darker side, and how far we'll go to get what we want. Readers everywhere will want to dive right in, and Hunger Games fans especially will find themselves hooked."
-Examiner.com

"This story of those who are not what they seem twists along with multiple-identity switcheroos and chase scenes worthy of a Hollywood blockbuster . . . The inevitable sequel can't appear soon enough."
-Booklist

"Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense."
-Kirkus Reviews

"Newcomer Price launches a dystopian series that offers . . . a notable command of technique . . . Raising questions about class, property, and body/mind separation, Price's thriller features well-crafted tension, believable villains, and moments of stolen sweetness."
-Publishers Weekly

"Intriguing, fast-paced . . . Fans of dystopian novels will be completely engaged and clamoring for the sequel."
-School Library Journal

"Hard to imagine a young adult reader who would not be interested in this book"
-VOYA

"The concept is compulsively gruesome. . . . Price develops her plot and characters with tight, punchy writing and a sure, confident touch."
-The Daily Mail

"This action-packed novel is set in a twisted, hostile world and is a must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast paced, romantic, and thought provoking, the jaw-dropping ending left us starving for a sequel."
-Justine Magazine

"Starters is a dystopian read you'll want to snatch up for yourself . . . With its intriguing plot-twists and dash of romance, Lissa's novel is a bona fide pageturner that proves you can't take anything--or anyone--at face value."
-MTV.com's Hollywood Crush Blog

"Intriguing, thought-provoking and addictive."
-BookReporter.com

"Chilling and riveting."
-Shelf-Awareness.com

Reseña del editor:

An international bestseller published in over thirty countries, this riveting sci-fi dystopic thriller is “a bona fide page-turner.” --MTV.com

Callie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twenty and sixty. She and her little brother, Tyler, go on the run, living as squatters with their friend Michael and fighting off renegades who would kill them for a cookie.

Callie’s only hope is Prime Destinations, a disturbing place in Beverly Hills run by a mysterious figure known as the Old Man. He hires teens to rent their bodies to Enders—seniors who want to be young again. Callie, desperate for the money that will keep her, Tyler, and Michael alive, agrees to be a donor. But the neurochip they place in Callie’s head malfunctions and she wakes up in the life of her renter.

Callie soon discovers that her renter intends to do more than party—and that Prime Destinations’ plans are more evil than she could ever have imagined. . . .

Includes Portrait of a Spore, a never-before-published short story that takes place in the world of STARTERS.

Praise for STARTERS:

“A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story.” —#1 New York Times bestselling author DEAN KOONTZ
 
“Compelling, pulse-pounding, exciting . . . Don’t miss it!” —New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr

“Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best.” —Los Angeles Times
 

“Intriguing, thought-provoking and addictive.” —BookReporter.com
 
“Readers will stay hooked. . . . Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense.” —Kirkus Reviews
 
“Fast-paced dystopian fiction. . . . The inevitable sequel can’t appear soon enough.” —Booklist
 
"Intriguing, fast-paced . . . Fans of dystopian novels will be completely engaged and clamoring for the sequel." School Library Journal

“Addictive and alluring.” —Examiner.com
 
“Chilling and riveting.” —Shelf-Awareness.com
 
“A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking.”Justine

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9780385742375: Starters

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10:  0385742371 ISBN 13:  9780385742375
Editorial: Delacorte, 2012
Tapa dura

9780857531353: Starters

Double..., 2012
Tapa blanda

9780552565592: Starters (Starters 1)

Corgi ..., 2013
Tapa blanda

9780307978103: Starters: Survival is just the beginning

Random..., 2012
Tapa blanda

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Price, Lissa
Publicado por Random House Children's Books 2013-01-01 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0385742487 ISBN 13: 9780385742481
Nuevo Softcover Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House Children's Books 2013-01-01, 2013. Softcover. Condición: New. Softcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780385742481B

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 1,77
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,16
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Price, Lissa
ISBN 10: 0385742487 ISBN 13: 9780385742481
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2013. PAP. Condición: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: IB-9780385742481

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,40
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Price, Lissa
ISBN 10: 0385742487 ISBN 13: 9780385742481
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2013. PAP. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: VQ-9780385742481

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,40
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Price, Lissa
Publicado por Ember
ISBN 10: 0385742487 ISBN 13: 9780385742481
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ember. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0385742487. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0385742487ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Price, Lissa
Publicado por Ember
ISBN 10: 0385742487 ISBN 13: 9780385742481
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ember. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0385742487. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0385742487ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Price, Lissa
Publicado por Ember
ISBN 10: 0385742487 ISBN 13: 9780385742481
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ember. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0385742487. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0385742487ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Price, Lissa
Publicado por Ember
ISBN 10: 0385742487 ISBN 13: 9780385742481
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ember. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0385742487. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0385742487ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Price, Lissa
Publicado por Ember
ISBN 10: 0385742487 ISBN 13: 9780385742481
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ember. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0385742487. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0385742487ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Price, Lissa
Publicado por Ember
ISBN 10: 0385742487 ISBN 13: 9780385742481
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ember. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0385742487. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0385742487ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Price, Lissa
Publicado por Ember
ISBN 10: 0385742487 ISBN 13: 9780385742481
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ember. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0385742487. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0385742487ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda