Baker, Jo Longbourn

ISBN 13: 9780385351232

Longbourn

3,62 valoración promedio
( 27.767 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780385351232: Longbourn

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Baker, Jo
Editorial: Alfred A. Knopf
ISBN 10: 0385351232 ISBN 13: 9780385351232
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Alfred A. Knopf. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0385351232. Nº de ref. de la librería GHT7005JBBR082616H0467

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,38
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,75
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Baker, Jo
ISBN 10: 0385351232 ISBN 13: 9780385351232
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
eQuip Online
(ALIQUIPPA, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Shipped within 24 hrs of purchase. Satisfaction guaranteed!. Nº de ref. de la librería 29H785000I7N

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,72
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Baker, Jo
Editorial: Alfred A. Knopf
ISBN 10: 0385351232 ISBN 13: 9780385351232
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Milads
(fruitland, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Alfred A. Knopf. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0385351232. Nº de ref. de la librería 001519

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,72
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Baker, Jo
ISBN 10: 0385351232 ISBN 13: 9780385351232
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
LVeritas
(Newton, MA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Gift Quality Book in Excellent Condition. Nº de ref. de la librería 36S9FP000EMI

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,72
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 0,93
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Baker, Jo
ISBN 10: 0385351232 ISBN 13: 9780385351232
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
AMAZINGBOOKDEALS
(IRVING, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hardcover. Estado de conservación: BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW. Fast Shipping. Prompt Customer Service. Satisfaction guaranteed. Nº de ref. de la librería 0385351232BNA

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,72
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Baker, Jo
Editorial: Knopf (2013)
ISBN 10: 0385351232 ISBN 13: 9780385351232
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Knopf, 2013. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0385351232

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,72
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Baker, Jo
Editorial: Alfred A. Knopf (2013)
ISBN 10: 0385351232 ISBN 13: 9780385351232
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Alfred A. Knopf, 2013. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "Masterful . . . From the same stream that fed Austen''s literary imagination, Baker has drawn forth something entirely new and fresh." -- Miami Herald "If you are a Jane Austen fan with a pronounced predilection for Pride and Prejudice, you will devour Jo Baker''s ingenious Longbourn as the ambrosia from the Austen gods it is . . . It''s an idea that could have felt derivative or sycophantic in its execution, and yet the novel is rich, engrossing, and filled with fascinating observation . . . Dive in and you might even forget to watch Downton Abbey. " -- O magazine "An absorbing and moving story about the servants at Longbourn . . . Both original and charming, even gripping . . . If Charlotte Bront had taken up the challenge of a sequel to Pride and Prejudice, she might very well have hit upon the sort of broader, more sympathetic point of view Jo Baker has derived from the servants'' quarters." --Diane Johnson, New York Times Book Review " Longbourn is a bold novel, subversive in ways that prove surprising, and brilliant on every level. This is a masterful twist on a classic . . . Much more than a frothy, Downton Abbey -like twist on Austen. This novel is moving, filled with suspense, and impressive for the sympathy with which it explores the drudgery of the servants'' lives, as well as their heartaches. That said, there''s plenty of Austen-worthy wit too." -- USA Today "Delightful . . . The achievement of Baker''s reworking is that Sarah is no mere foil for Elizabeth Bennet; her notions of individual agency and the pursuit of happiness push more forcefully against the class and social strictures of her time than any character in Austen''s novel. The result is a heroine whom it''s impossible not to root for." -- The New Yorker "A witty, richly detailed re-imagining of Pride and Prejudice . . . Fans of Austen and Downton Abbey will take particular pleasure in Longbourn, but any reader with a taste for well-researched historical fiction will delight in Baker''s involving, informative tale." -- People "A triumph: a splendid tribute to Austen''s original but, more importantly, a joy in its own right . . . Like Austen, Baker has written an intoxicating love story but, also like Austen, the pleasure of her novel lies in its wit and fierce intelligence . . . Baker not only creates a richly imagined story of her own but recasts Austen''s novel in a startlingly fresh light . . . Inspired." -- The Guardian "Diehards who love Jane Austen and Downton Abbey will fan their corseted bosoms while tearing through this novel." -- Entertainment Weekly "Irresistible . . . Sequels and prequels rarely add to the original, but Baker''s simple yet inspired reimagining does. It has best-seller stamped all over it." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred) " Longbourn is a really special book, and not only because its author writes like an angel. Its real achievement is to circumnavigate the world of Austen knock-offs and return, like Francis Drake, with a hold full of treasure . . . There are some wildly sad and romantic moments; I was sobbing by the end . . . A beautiful book." -- Daily Mail (UK) " Longbourn is told with glee and great wit, and will delight diehard Austen fans." -- The Daily Beast "Inspired . . . This is a genuinely fresh perspective on the tale of the Bennet household . . . A lot of fun." -- Sunday Times (UK) "Beautifully realized . . . [The characters below stairs] are every bit as absorbing as Lizzy, Wickham, and Darcy." -- The National "A splendid page-turner . . . The much-loved Pride and Prejudice is shaken up and given the grit that Jane Austen could never include--with great success . . . Baker''s imaginative leaps are stunningly well done, both historically and emotionally." -- Evening Standard (UK) "A must-read for fans of Austen, this literary tribute also stands on its own as a captivating love story . . . Baker takes many surprising risks in developing the r. Nº de ref. de la librería ABE_book_new_0385351232

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Baker, Jo
ISBN 10: 0385351232 ISBN 13: 9780385351232
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803853512320000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Baker, Jo
Editorial: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0385351232 ISBN 13: 9780385351232
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Random House. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0385351232

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,50
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,27
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Baker, Jo
Editorial: Alfred A. Knopf
ISBN 10: 0385351232 ISBN 13: 9780385351232
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Alfred A. Knopf. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0385351232 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería SWATI2121944375

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,40
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,72
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda