Fantasy Neil Gaiman Stardust

ISBN 13: 9780380977284

Stardust

4,07 valoración promedio
( 281.250 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780380977284: Stardust

In the sleepy English countryside at the dawn of the Victorian Era, life moves at a leisurely pace in the tiny town of Wall--a secluded hamlet so named for an imposing stone barrier that surrounds a fertile grassland. Armed sentries guard the sole gap in the bulwark to keep the inquisitive from wandering through, relaxing their vigil only once every nine years, when a market fair unlike any other in the world of men comes to the meadow.

Here in Wall, young Tristran Thorn has lost his heart to beautiful Victoria Forester. But Victoria is cold and distant--as distant, in fact, as the star she and Tristran see fall from the sky on a crisp October evening. For the coveted prize of Victoria's hand, Tristran vows to retrieve the fallen star and deliver it to his beloved. It is an oath that sends the lovelorn swain over the ancient wall, and propels him into a world that is strange beyond imagining.

But Tristran is not the only one seeking the heavenly jewel. There are those for whom it promises youth and beauty, the key to a kingdom, and the rejuvenation of dark, dormant magics. And a lad compelled by love will have to keep his wits about him to succeed and survive in this secret place where fallen stars come in many guises--and where quests have a way of branching off in unexpected directions, even turning back upon themselves in space and in time.

Neil Gaiman works his unique literary magic in new and dazzling ways in Stardust, a novel that will shine in the heart and memory far beyond the turning of its final page.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Review:

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

From the Back Cover:

You have to believe. Otherwise, it will never happen.

Tristran Thorn promises to bring back a fallen star for his beloved, the hauntingly beautiful Victoria Forester--and crosses the wall that divides his English country town from another, more dangerous world of lords and witches, all of them in search of the star. Rich with adventure and magic, Stardust is one of master storyteller Neil Gaiman's most beloved tales.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Neil Gaiman
Editorial: William Morrow (1999)
ISBN 10: 0380977281 ISBN 13: 9780380977284
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow, 1999. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M0380977281

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 25,67
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Gaiman, Neil
Editorial: William Morrow (1999)
ISBN 10: 0380977281 ISBN 13: 9780380977284
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow, 1999. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0380977281

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 22,35
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,37
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Gaiman, Neil
Editorial: William Morrow 1999-02-01 (1999)
ISBN 10: 0380977281 ISBN 13: 9780380977284
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow 1999-02-01, 1999. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 1st. 0380977281 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. de la librería TM-0380977281

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 27,92
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,37
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Gaiman, Neil
Editorial: William Morrow (1999)
ISBN 10: 0380977281 ISBN 13: 9780380977284
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow, 1999. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P110380977281

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 38,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,68
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Gaiman, Neil
Editorial: William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0380977281 ISBN 13: 9780380977284
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0380977281 New Condition. Nº de ref. de la librería NEW7.0121277

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 52,15
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,21
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío