A Well Pleasured Lady: Well Pleasured #2 (Well Pleasured Series)

3,62 valoración promedio
( 1.671 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780380790890: A Well Pleasured Lady: Well Pleasured #2 (Well Pleasured Series)

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd brings you romance, intrigue, and passion in her most boldly sexual story yet! A WELL PLEASURED LADY is not for the timid...Prim, plain, desperately virtuous Lady Mary Fairchild stares at the seductive gentleman and wonders--does he remember the night they met? Surely not. In the ten years since, she left behind her youthful impetuousness and transformed herself into a housekeeper--disguising her beauty beneath a servant's dour clothing.  But Sebastian Durant, Viscount Whitfield, recognizes Mary as a Fairchild, one of his family's bitter enemies. When he demands her help recovering a stolen diary, she dares not refuse him. When he proposes they masquerade as a betrothed couple, loyalty forces her to agree. And when the restraint between them shatters and pleasure became an obsession, Mary has to trust a powerful man who could send her to the gallows ..or love her through eternity.
Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Julia Quinn will enjoy A WELL PLEASURED LADY!Join Christina Dodd's FREE mailing list for book sales, book news, and entertainment brought right to your inbox! Just copy and paste christinadodd.com into your browser, fill out the form in the upper right corner with your name and email (Christina pledges to keep your information private), and you'll always know about the best in romance and suspense. Join now!

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Review:

Powerful Sebastian Durant, Viscount Whitfield, has good cause to hate the Fairchild family, so when his godmother requests Sebastian's help in regaining an incriminating diary she believes to have been stolen by the Fairchilds, he welcomes the opportunity to exact revenge. Lady Mary Fairchild, though estranged from her family for 10 years, is loath to aid the Viscount. Unfortunately, her loyalty to his godmother, and the knowledge that Sebastian is privy to the dark secret she hides from the world, compels her to cooperate. The handsome Viscount and the beautiful Lady Mary pose as engaged lovers, and their charade soon becomes reality as they untangle a web of lies, theft, and betrayal that threatens their very lives. Christina Dodd has once again written a historical romance filled with her trademark humor, wit, and steamy sensuality, giving readers yet another not-to-be-missed novel.

From the Author:

A WELL PLEASURED LADY was my first book with a new editor, and she let me write as much sex as I wanted any way I wanted. The result was an outcry that caught me by surprise. Some readers vociferously complained about the hero's aggressive sexuality and the forced seduction scene. Other readers vigorously defended the book. I let the story speak for itself, and A WELL PLEASURED LADY has gone to over twenty printings and is one of my all-time bestsellers. The story is not for the timid, so don't say you weren't warned!
Join Christina Dodd's FREE mailing list for book sales, book news, and entertainment brought right to your inbox! Copy and paste * christinadodd.com * into your browser, fill out the form in the upper right corner with your name and email (Christina pledges to keep your information private), and you'll always know about the best in romance and suspense. Join now! More ways to connect with Christina Dodd:
Google+ - ChristinaDoddBooks
Goodreads - Christina Dodd
Twitter - @ChristinaDodd
Facebook - ChristinaDoddFans
Pinterest - Christina Dodd

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Dodd, Christina
Editorial: Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper Collins Publishers. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0380790890

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,08
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,98
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Christina Dodd
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (1997)
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 1997. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reissue. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Prim, plain, desperately virtuous Lady Mary Fairchild stared at the seductive gentleman and wondered -- did he remember the elements of the night they met? Surely not. In the ten years since, she had abandoned her youthful impetuousness and transformed herself into a housekeeper -- disguising her beauty beneath a servant s dour clothing determined to conquer the passions of the past. But Sebastian Durant, Viscount Whitfield, did recognize her as a Fairchild, one of his family s bitter enemies. When he demanded her help recovering a stolen diary, she dared not refuse him. When he proposed they masquerade as a betrothed couple, loyalty forced her to agree. And when the restraint between them shattered and pleasure became an obsession, Mary had to trust a powerful man who could send her to the gallows . or love her through eternity. Nº de ref. de la librería BZE9780380790890

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,01
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Christina Dodd
Editorial: Avon Books (1997)
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Avon Books, 1997. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Brand New. reissue edition. 384 pages. 6.75x4.25x1.00 inches. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería zk0380790890

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,79
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,75
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Christina Dodd
Editorial: Avon (1997)
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
Nuevos Mass Market Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Avon, 1997. Mass Market Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M0380790890

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 24,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Dodd, Christina
Editorial: Avon (1997)
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
Nuevos Mass Market Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Avon, 1997. Mass Market Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P110380790890

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 27,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,70
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Dodd, Christina
Editorial: Avon
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
Nuevos MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0380790890 New Condition. Nº de ref. de la librería NEW7.0120747

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 52,67
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,25
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío