Kincaid, Jamaica Annie John

ISBN 13: 9780374525101

Annie John

3,63 valoración promedio
( 4.543 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780374525101: Annie John

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Kincaid, Jamaica
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803745251010000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Kincaid, Jamaica
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevos Cantidad: 2
Librería
LVeritas
(Newton, MA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Gift Quality Book in Excellent Condition. - Fast Shipping. Nº de ref. de la librería 36S93U0004SY

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,78
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 0,94
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Kincaid, Jamaica
Editorial: Farrar Straus and Giroux (1997)
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Farrar Straus and Giroux, 1997. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería VV-9780374525101

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,04
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,75
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Kincaid, Jamaica
Editorial: Farrar, Straus and Giroux, United States (1997)
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux, United States, 1997. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 206 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Annie John is a haunting and provocative story of a young girl growing up on the island of Antigua. A classic coming-of-age story in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, Kincaid s novel focuses on a universal, tragic, and often comic theme: the loss of childhood. Annie s voice urgent, demanding to be heard is one that will not soon be forgotten by readers.An adored only child, Annie has until recently lived an idyllic life. She is inseparable from her beautiful mother, a powerful presence, who is the very center of the little girl s existence. Loved and cherished, Annie grows and thrives within her mother s benign shadow. Looking back on her childhood, she reflects, It was in such a paradise that I lived. When she turns twelve, however, Annie s life changes, in ways that are often mysterious to her. She begins to question the cultural assumptions of her island world; at school she instinctively rebels against authority; and most frighteningly, her mother, seeing Annie as a young lady, ceases to be the source of unconditional adoration and takes on the new and unfamiliar guise of adversary. At the end of her school years, Annie decides to leave Antigua and her family, but not without a measure of sorrow, especially for the mother she once knew and never ceases to mourn. For I could not be sure, she reflects, whether for the rest of my life I would be able to tell when it was really my mother and when it was really her shadow standing between me and the rest of the world. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780374525101

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,87
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Kincaid, Jamaica
Editorial: MacMillan Publishers
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción MacMillan Publishers. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0374525102

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,59
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,29
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Kincaid, Jamaica
Editorial: Farrar, Straus and Giroux, United States (1997)
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux, United States, 1997. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 206 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Annie John is a haunting and provocative story of a young girl growing up on the island of Antigua. A classic coming-of-age story in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, Kincaid s novel focuses on a universal, tragic, and often comic theme: the loss of childhood. Annie s voice urgent, demanding to be heard is one that will not soon be forgotten by readers.An adored only child, Annie has until recently lived an idyllic life. She is inseparable from her beautiful mother, a powerful presence, who is the very center of the little girl s existence. Loved and cherished, Annie grows and thrives within her mother s benign shadow. Looking back on her childhood, she reflects, It was in such a paradise that I lived. When she turns twelve, however, Annie s life changes, in ways that are often mysterious to her. She begins to question the cultural assumptions of her island world; at school she instinctively rebels against authority; and most frighteningly, her mother, seeing Annie as a young lady, ceases to be the source of unconditional adoration and takes on the new and unfamiliar guise of adversary. At the end of her school years, Annie decides to leave Antigua and her family, but not without a measure of sorrow, especially for the mother she once knew and never ceases to mourn. For I could not be sure, she reflects, whether for the rest of my life I would be able to tell when it was really my mother and when it was really her shadow standing between me and the rest of the world. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780374525101

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Kincaid, Jamaica
Editorial: FARRAR STRAUS and GIROUX (1997)
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevos Cantidad: 11
Librería
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción FARRAR STRAUS and GIROUX, 1997. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780374525101

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,92
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,75
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Kincaid, Jamaica
Editorial: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (1997)
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 1997. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: The question of what constitutes 'fraud in the transaction' with respect tointernational letters of credit varies considerably among jurisdictions. Inproving allegations of fraud, it is crucial for the practitioner to know therelevant jurisdiction's case law, especially if wider defences such asinducement, unconscionable conduct or bad faith must be invoked. In this book,the author argues that, whereas 'fraud in the documents' is generallysufficient in cases involving commercial letters of credit, standby letters ofcredit demand a wider fraud exception.The central issue - how wide that fraud exception should be - is what thisbook explores in depth.This author compares and critically examines theapplication of the fraud exception in four major trade jurisdictions - theUnited States, England, Canada, and Australia. With an overall focus onhow each jurisdiction's fraud tests treat the autonomy of standby letters ofcredit, she builds her arguments on such relevant sources and concepts as thefollowing:;when it can be shown that the beneficiary has 'no bona fide belief' in thevalidity of its claim;demand guarantees;;international initiatives (ICC Rules and the UN Convention on IndependentGuarantee and Standby Letters of Credit);;the Sztejn Rule;;parameters of the 'fraud in the transaction' defence;'materiality' standard;;prerequisites for injunctive relief;;arguing 'fraud in the formation of the contract';;performance bond cases;;applying the 'breach of good faith' defence;;'negative stipulation' in the underlying contract; and;equitable versus statutory/broader notion of unconscionability.The presentation includes detailed summaries and analyses of leading cases inall four jurisdictions.Lawyers and corporate counsel responsible for arguing claims or defences inletter of credit transactions will welcome the way the author's research andinsight define the range of options in each case they handle. Academics alsowill appreciate the systematic way the book frames ain each case they handle. Academics also will appreciate the systematic waythe book frames a complex area of international trade law. Nº de ref. de la librería ABE_book_new_0374525102

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,76
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Kincaid, Jamaica
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 829916

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,75
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Kincaid, Jamaica
Editorial: Farrar, Straus and Giroux
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0374525102 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería NATARAJB1FI832595

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,75
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda