Jamaica Kincaid Annie John

ISBN 13: 9780374525101

Annie John

3,65 valoración promedio
( 5.360 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780374525101: Annie John
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Book by Kincaid Jamaica

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

"So touching and familiar it could be happening to any of us . . . and that's exactly the book's strength, its wisdom, its truth."--"The New York Times Book Review"
"So neon-bright that the traditional story of a young girl's passage into adolescence takes on a shimmering strangeness."--Elaine Kendall, "The Los Angeles Times "

So touching and familiar it could be happening to any of us . . . and that's exactly the book's strength, its wisdom, its truth. "The New York Times Book Review"

So neon-bright that the traditional story of a young girl's passage into adolescence takes on a shimmering strangeness. "Elaine Kendall, The Los Angeles Times""

"So touching and familiar it could be happening to any of us . . . and that's exactly the book's strength, its wisdom, its truth." --The New York Times Book Review

"So neon-bright that the traditional story of a young girl's passage into adolescence takes on a shimmering strangeness." --Elaine Kendall, The Los Angeles Times

Reseña del editor:

The author of a prize-winning collection of short stories, At the Bottom of the River, presents her first novel, about a girl growing up in Antigua and her ambivalent but inescapable relationship with her mother. Reprint.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9780099773818: Annie John

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10:  0099773813 ISBN 13:  9780099773818
Editorial: Vintage, 1997
Tapa blanda

9780374105211: Annie John

Hill &..., 1985
Tapa dura

9780452263567: Annie John (Plume)

Penguin, 1991
Tapa blanda

9788845931635: Annie John (Fabula)

Adelphi, 2017
Tapa blanda

9788420445946: Annie john (Alfaguara Juvenil)

Editor..., 1989
Tapa blanda

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Jamaica Kincaid
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
ReadCycle
(Marlton, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. The book may contain highlighting and/or writing. The cover may have some signs of tear or the book maybe a former library book. Nº de ref. del artículo: 4JRHI6000H5V

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,44
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Jamaica Kincaid
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux (1997)
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
pickabook
(San francisco, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 1997. Paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000177900

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,44
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Kincaid, Jamaica
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 1997. PAP. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: VV-9780374525101

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,47
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,44
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Jamaica Kincaid
Publicado por MacMillan Publishers
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción MacMillan Publishers. Condición: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 0374525102

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,04
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,11
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Kincaid, Jamaica
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 16
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 1997. PAP. Condición: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: IB-9780374525101

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,95
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,44
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Kincaid, Jamaica
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux (1997)
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 6
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 1997. Paperback. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: 0374525102

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,59
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Jamaica Kincaid
Publicado por Farrar Straus Giroux, United Kingdom (1997)
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Farrar Straus Giroux, United Kingdom, 1997. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Annie John is a haunting and provocative story of a young girl growing up on the island of Antigua. A classic coming-of-age story in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, Kincaid s novel focuses on a universal, tragic, and often comic theme: the loss of childhood. Annie s voice--urgent, demanding to be heard--is one that will not soon be forgotten by readers. An adored only child, Annie has until recently lived an idyllic life. She is inseparable from her beautiful mother, a powerful presence, who is the very center of the little girl s existence. Loved and cherished, Annie grows and thrives within her mother s benign shadow. Looking back on her childhood, she reflects, It was in such a paradise that I lived. When she turns twelve, however, Annie s life changes, in ways that are often mysterious to her. She begins to question the cultural assumptions of her island world; at school she instinctively rebels against authority; and most frighteningly, her mother, seeing Annie as a young lady, ceases to be the source of unconditional adoration and takes on the new and unfamiliar guise of adversary. At the end of her school years, Annie decides to leave Antigua and her family, but not without a measure of sorrow, especially for the mother she once knew and never ceases to mourn. For I could not be sure, she reflects, whether for the rest of my life I would be able to tell when it was really my mother and when it was really her shadow standing between me and the rest of the world. Nº de ref. del artículo: ABZ9780374525101

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Jamaica Kincaid
Publicado por Farrar Straus Giroux, United Kingdom (1997)
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Farrar Straus Giroux, United Kingdom, 1997. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Annie John is a haunting and provocative story of a young girl growing up on the island of Antigua. A classic coming-of-age story in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, Kincaid s novel focuses on a universal, tragic, and often comic theme: the loss of childhood. Annie s voice--urgent, demanding to be heard--is one that will not soon be forgotten by readers. An adored only child, Annie has until recently lived an idyllic life. She is inseparable from her beautiful mother, a powerful presence, who is the very center of the little girl s existence. Loved and cherished, Annie grows and thrives within her mother s benign shadow. Looking back on her childhood, she reflects, It was in such a paradise that I lived. When she turns twelve, however, Annie s life changes, in ways that are often mysterious to her. She begins to question the cultural assumptions of her island world; at school she instinctively rebels against authority; and most frighteningly, her mother, seeing Annie as a young lady, ceases to be the source of unconditional adoration and takes on the new and unfamiliar guise of adversary. At the end of her school years, Annie decides to leave Antigua and her family, but not without a measure of sorrow, especially for the mother she once knew and never ceases to mourn. For I could not be sure, she reflects, whether for the rest of my life I would be able to tell when it was really my mother and when it was really her shadow standing between me and the rest of the world. Nº de ref. del artículo: ABZ9780374525101

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Kincaid, Jamaica
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0374525102. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0374525102ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Kincaid, Jamaica
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux
ISBN 10: 0374525102 ISBN 13: 9780374525101
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0374525102. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0374525102ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda