Ian Tregillis The Liberation (Alchemy War)

ISBN 13: 9780356502342

The Liberation (Alchemy War)

4,17 valoración promedio
( 1.294 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780356502342: The Liberation (Alchemy War)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

With the Alchemy Wars, Ian Tregillis has built a marvelous world - and in The Liberation, he destroys it. Humanity is faced with a relentless mechanical enemy - think a steampunk version of The Terminator - and only a few brave individuals of both flesh and metal have a chance to save it. Brilliantly imagined and beautifully written, Tregillis has created a perfect end to his series, filled with heroism and horror all the way to the finish. (Christopher Farnsworth, author of BLOOD OATH)

A frighteningly frank and brutal consideration of slavery, post-slavery, and colonialism in metallic garb (KIRKUS REVIEWS)

The first thing readers will say after finishing this splendid book is: "Wow." The second thing will probably be: "When can I read the next one? . . . This is a rousing SF/fantasy adventure, with a brilliantly imagined and beautifully rendered alternate world (BOOKLIST on THE MECHANICAL)

One of the sharpest, most intelligent, hugely compelling works I've read this year, and I cannot wait to see where Tregillis takes this series next (FORBIDDEN PLANET INTERNATIONAL on THE MECHANICAL)

Tregillis launches a series with this superb alternate history filled with clockwork men and ethical questions on the nature of free will . . . Tregillis's complex setting is elegantly delivered, and the rich characters and gripping story really make this tale soar (PUBLISHERS WEEKLY on THE MECHANICAL)

A hugely entertaining novel (SFX on THE MECHANICAL)

A multi-layered literary confection . . . tight and well constructed, and an absolute pleasure to read . . . absolutely fascinating, and unapologetically clever (SCI-FI AND FANTASY REVIEWS on THE MECHANICAL)

Tregillis presents a fascinating look at the nature of free will and the existence of the soul, wrapped up in an absolutely thrilling adventure story. Jax is an amazing, sympathetic character, and the world of the clockmakers and their slaves is so absorbing that readers will be dying for the next entry in this new series (LIBRARY JOURNAL on THE MECHANICAL)

With The Mechanical Tregillis displays the craftsmanship and precision of a master clockmaker . . . [He] skilfully portrays characters that are as compelling and sympathetic as they are flawed and conflicted . . . I would recommend The Mechanical to any reader with an interest in well-written and engaging fantasy story set in an elegantly constructed alternate history (SFF WORLD on THE MECHANICAL)

The Mechanical is as intricate and exquisite as the clockwork wonders it brings to life (NPR on THE MECHANICAL)

Reseña del editor:

'Brilliantly imagined and beautifully written, Tregillis has created a perfect end to his series' Christopher Farnsworth

I am the mechanical they named Jax.

My kind was built to serve humankind, duty-bound to fulfil their every whim.
But now our bonds are breaking, and my brothers and sisters are awakening.

Our time has come. A new age is dawning.

Set in a world that might have been, of mechanical men and alchemical dreams, this is the third and final novel in a stunning series of revolution by Ian Tregillis, confirming his place as one of the most original new voices in speculative fiction.

Praise for Ian Tregillis:

'A major new talent' GEORGE R. R. MARTIN - 'Tremendous' Cory Doctorow - 'Addictively brilliant' i09 - 'Exciting and intense' Publishers Weekly - 'Eloquent and utterly compelling' Kirkus

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Ian Tregillis
Publicado por Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356502341 ISBN 13: 9780356502342
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Brilliantly imagined and beautifully written, Tregillis has created a perfect end to his series Christopher FarnsworthI am the mechanical they named Jax. My kind was built to serve humankind, duty-bound to fulfil their every whim.But now our bonds are breaking, and my brothers and sisters are awakening. Our time has come. A new age is dawning.Set in a world that might have been, of mechanical men and alchemical dreams, this is the third and final novel in a stunning series of revolution by Ian Tregillis, confirming his place as one of the most original new voices in speculative fiction.Praise for Ian Tregillis: A major new talent GEORGE R. R. MARTIN - Tremendous Cory Doctorow - Addictively brilliant i09 - Exciting and intense Publishers Weekly - Eloquent and utterly compelling Kirkus. Nº de ref. del artículo: AWC9780356502342

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Ian Tregillis
Publicado por Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356502341 ISBN 13: 9780356502342
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Brilliantly imagined and beautifully written, Tregillis has created a perfect end to his series Christopher FarnsworthI am the mechanical they named Jax. My kind was built to serve humankind, duty-bound to fulfil their every whim.But now our bonds are breaking, and my brothers and sisters are awakening. Our time has come. A new age is dawning.Set in a world that might have been, of mechanical men and alchemical dreams, this is the third and final novel in a stunning series of revolution by Ian Tregillis, confirming his place as one of the most original new voices in speculative fiction.Praise for Ian Tregillis: A major new talent GEORGE R. R. MARTIN - Tremendous Cory Doctorow - Addictively brilliant i09 - Exciting and intense Publishers Weekly - Eloquent and utterly compelling Kirkus. Nº de ref. del artículo: AWC9780356502342

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,30
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Tregillis, Ian
Publicado por Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356502341 ISBN 13: 9780356502342
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 16
Librería
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2016. Paperback. Condición: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000192090

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,50
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Ian Tregillis
Publicado por Little, Brown (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356502341 ISBN 13: 9780356502342
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown, 2016. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: EH9780356502342

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Tregillis, Ian
Publicado por Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356502341 ISBN 13: 9780356502342
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2016. Condición: New. Following The Mechanical and The Rising comes the third and final novel in this thrilling series of one individual's struggle for freedom - from the author dubbed "a major new talent" by George R. R. Martin. Perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi, Ann Leckie and Neal Stephenson. Series: Alchemy War. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 198 x 30. Weight in Grams: 302. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Nº de ref. del artículo: V9780356502342

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Ian Tregillis
ISBN 10: 0356502341 ISBN 13: 9780356502342
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. del artículo: 97803565023420000000

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,55
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Tregillis, Ian
Publicado por Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356502341 ISBN 13: 9780356502342
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2016. Paperback. Condición: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0002441022

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,26
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Ian Tregillis
Publicado por Little, Brown 2016-12-08, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356502341 ISBN 13: 9780356502342
Nuevo paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown 2016-12-08, London, 2016. paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780356502342

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Tregillis, Ian
Publicado por Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356502341 ISBN 13: 9780356502342
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit. Condición: New. Following The Mechanical and The Rising comes the third and final novel in this thrilling series of one individual's struggle for freedom - from the author dubbed "a major new talent" by George R. R. Martin. Perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi, Ann Leckie and Neal Stephenson. Series: Alchemy War. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 198 x 30. Weight in Grams: 302. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. del artículo: V9780356502342

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Ian Tregillis
Publicado por Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356502341 ISBN 13: 9780356502342
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit. Paperback. Condición: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. del artículo: B9780356502342

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,87
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda