Joe All Alone (Little Brown Young Readers)

3,6 valoración promedio
( 95 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780349124551: Joe All Alone (Little Brown Young Readers)
Críticas:

Poignant, funny, and utterly unputdownable, Joe All Alone paints a picture of child poverty, neglect and abuse that is somehow life-affirming and heart-warming - even while it will break your heart. The brightly coloured cast of characters, from Otis the Jamaican bus-driver to Asha the girl with a big imagination and heart to match, contrast with the grim, grey reality of life for a thirteen year old kid trying to survive on a tough inner city estate. But it is Joe himself - brave, clever, resilient but also vulnerable and broken - who readers will fall in love with. There is a beautiful simplicity and lyricism to this book which make it incredibly moving and I absolutely loved it! Perfect for fans of Phil Earle or 'Fifteen Days Without a Head'. (Catherine Bruton, author of I Predict A Riot and We Can Be Heroes.)

A real boy's voice, nailed hard to a tale rich with wrong decisions, hopeless plans and stabs at redemption. I loved it. (Steve Cole)

Frightening and funny, bleak and tender, serious and surprising, Joe All Alone is a gem of a book that catches the heart and lifts the spirits (just like a flock of parakeets in Peckham!). (Tanya Landman 2014-09-08)

Reseña del editor:

When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. Joe begins to explore his neighbourhood, making a tentative friendship with Asha, a fellow fugitive hiding out at her grandfather's flat.

But when the food and money run out, his mum doesn't come home, and the local thugs catch up with him, Joe realises time is running out too, and makes a decision that will change his life forever.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Joanna Nadin
Editorial: Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 197 x 149 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. Joe begins to explore his neighbourhood, making a tentative friendship with Asha, a fellow fugitive hiding out at her grandfather s flat. But when the food and money run out, his mum doesn t come home, and the local thugs catch up with him, Joe realises time is running out too, and makes a decision that will change his life forever. Deeply poignant, deceptively simple, this book will cut the reader to the bone almost without their realising it. Imogen Russell-Williams, Teens On Moon Lane. Nº de ref. de la librería AA69780349124551

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Joanna Nadin
Editorial: Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 197 x 149 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. Joe begins to explore his neighbourhood, making a tentative friendship with Asha, a fellow fugitive hiding out at her grandfather s flat. But when the food and money run out, his mum doesn t come home, and the local thugs catch up with him, Joe realises time is running out too, and makes a decision that will change his life forever. Deeply poignant, deceptively simple, this book will cut the reader to the bone almost without their realising it. Imogen Russell-Williams, Teens On Moon Lane. Nº de ref. de la librería AA69780349124551

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,55
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Nadin, Joanna
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803491245510000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,56
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Joanna Nadin
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 16
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. Joe begins to explore his neighbourhood, making a tentative friendship with Asha, a fellow fugitive hiding out at. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780349124551_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,56
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,86
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Joanna Nadin
Editorial: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Children's Group. Paperback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, Joe All Alone, Joanna Nadin, When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. Joe begins to explore his neighbourhood, making a tentative friendship with Asha, a fellow fugitive hiding out at her grandfather's flat. But when the food and money run out, his mum doesn't come home, and the local thugs catch up with him, Joe realises time is running out too, and makes a decision that will change his life forever. Deeply poignant, deceptively simple, this book will cut the reader to the bone almost without their realising it. Imogen Russell-Williams, Teens On Moon Lane. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780349124551

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,89
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,87
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Joanna Nadin
Editorial: Hachette Children's Group 2015-05-07, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Children's Group 2015-05-07, London, 2015. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780349124551

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,20
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Nadin, Joanna
Editorial: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GH9780349124551

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,00
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Nadin, Joanna
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0349124558. Nº de ref. de la librería ST0349124558

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,05
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Nadin, Joanna
Editorial: Hach Children's (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hach Children's, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 7.76x5.24x0.63 inches. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería __0349124558

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,08
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,94
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Joanna Nadin
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 130mm x 197mm x. Paperback. When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. J.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 240 pages. 0.200. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780349124551

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda