Past Reason Hated: An Inspector Banks Mystery

3,95 valoración promedio
( 3.331 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780330491624: Past Reason Hated: An Inspector Banks Mystery

It should have been a cosy scene - log fire, sheepskin rug, Vivaldi on the stereo, Christmas lights and tree. But appearances can be deceptive. For Caroline Hartley, lying quietly on the couch, has been brutally murdered. Inspector Alan Banks is called to the grim scene. And he soon has more suspects than he ever imagined. As he delves into her past, he realises that for Caroline, secrecy was a way of life, and her death is no different. His ensuing investigation is full of hidden passions and desperate violence ..."The characterizations are unfailingly sharp and subtle." - "New York Times". "A definite contender for fiction's new top cop." - "Independent on Sunday". "Watch for those twists - they'll get you every time." - Ian Rankin.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

From the Back Cover:

“Fans of P.D. James and Ruth Rendell . . . should look no further than Peter Robinson.”—Washington Post Book World

Chief Inspector Alan Banks knows that secrecy can prove fatal, and secrets were the driving force behind Caroline Hartley’s life . . . and death.

She was brutally stabbed in her own home three days prior to Christmas. Leaving her past behind for a forbidden love affair, she mystified more than a few. And now she is dead.

In this season of giving and forgiving, Banks is eager to absolve the innocent of their sins. But that must wait until the dark circle of his investigation finally closes . . . and when a killer makes the next move.

Past Reason Hated is a relentlessly suspenseful novel that shows why Peter Robinson is one of the world’s most acclaimed and popular mystery writers. 

“Exquisite.” —USA Today

About the Author:

Peter Robinson grew up in Yorkshire but now lives in Canada. His Inspector Banks series has won numerous awards in the US, Britain and Canada.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Robinson, Peter
Editorial: Pan Books (2002)
ISBN 10: 0330491628 ISBN 13: 9780330491624
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Pan Books, 2002. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P110330491628

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 56,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío