Morton, Kate The House at Riverton

ISBN 13: 9780330456319

The House at Riverton

3,93 valoración promedio
( 79.199 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780330456319: The House at Riverton
Reseña del editor:

Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again. Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could. A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, "The House at Riverton" will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's "Atonement", L.P. Hartley's "The Go-Between", and lovers of the film "Gosford Park".

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Kate Morton
Editorial: Pan Books (2005)
ISBN 10: 0330456318 ISBN 13: 9780330456319
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Pan Books, 2005. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 330456318

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 25,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Kate Morton
Editorial: Pan Books (2005)
ISBN 10: 0330456318 ISBN 13: 9780330456319
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Pan Books, 2005. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110330456318

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 40,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,66
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío