Theodore Zeldin Happiness (Picador Books)

ISBN 13: 9780330308335

Happiness (Picador Books)

3,3 valoración promedio
( 10 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780330308335: Happiness (Picador Books)

This philosophical and satirical examination of man's perception of Heaven, hell and eternity written by a modern historian is in part a fable in the tradition of "Gulliver's Travels" or "Alice in Wonderland". A young reporter arrives in Paradise for a "tour d'horizon", among its glum and strangely disgruntled residents he meets Henry Ford, Viking Warlords, Kamikaze Pilots, The Seven Sages Of The Bamboo Grove and Cream of Pundit Soup with Clockwork Croutons. Only after a series of adventures involving sometimes comically troubled souls are the posssibilities of Paradise revealed. The author reveres the individual throughout history and emphasizes the necessary courage for each of us to be ourselves, to find a measure of happiness in this world. Theodore Zeldin is the author of "France 1848-1945" and "The French".

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar usado Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,25
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Theodore Zeldin
Editorial: Macmillan 12/04/1990 (1990)
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Bahamut Media
(Reading, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Macmillan 12/04/1990, 1990. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Nº de ref. de la librería 6545-9780330308335

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,25
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,25
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Theodore Zeldin
Editorial: Macmillan (1990)
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Macmillan, 1990. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Very Good. Happiness (Picador Books) This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Nº de ref. de la librería 7719-9780330308335

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,25
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,25
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Zeldin, Theodore
Editorial: Picador
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
ThriftBooks - Motor City
(Brownstown, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Picador. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Fair. Nº de ref. de la librería G0330308335I5N00

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 5,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Theodore Zeldin
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usado Cantidad: 1
Librería
Seattle Goodwill
(Seattle, WA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Acceptable. May have some shelf-wear due to normal use. Nº de ref. de la librería 0KVE4F000SLW

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 2,67
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,38
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Zeldin, Theodore
Editorial: Macmillan (1990)
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Macmillan, 1990. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Used; Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in good condition but will show signs of previous ownership. Please expect some creasing to the spine and/or minor damage to the cover. Damaged book. Please note this is a damaged book. The condition of this book is as stated above, however this book is slightly damaged in some way. Typically a grazed corner or torn cover. Thanks. Nº de ref. de la librería CHL2544735

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 20,59
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,25
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Zeldin, Theodore
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usado Cantidad: 1
Librería
medimops
(Berlin, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: acceptable. 259 Gramm. Nº de ref. de la librería M00330308335-B

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 19,00
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,00
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Zeldin, Theodore
Editorial: Picador
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usado PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
TIME OUT BOOKS
(Clermont, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Picador. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: Very Good. 0330308335. Nº de ref. de la librería 0330308335

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 54,31
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,22
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío