Adobe Photoshop Master Class: John Paul Caponigro (2nd Edition)

4,1 valoración promedio
( 29 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780321130105: Adobe Photoshop Master Class: John Paul Caponigro (2nd Edition)

Adobe Photoshop Master Class: John Paul Caponigro, 2nd Edition is no ordinary book on Photoshop. It is a true master class by renowned artist and photographer John Paul Caponigro, in which he shares his insights and discoveries as a visual artist. Although the book contains step-by-step tutorials that deconstruct some of Caponigro¿s most inspirational photographic works, the emphasis is on technique and visual problem solving, enabling you to take the concepts and apply them to your own unique projects. Updated for Photoshop 7, the revised edition of this master class includes numerous new and revised chapters that explain how to achieve color accuracy and extend dynamic range, direct attention through focus, control atmospheric perspective, and more. You don¿t have to be a professional photographer to appreciate and learn from this beautiful and informative book¿Caponigro starts out with a section covering Photoshop essentials before moving on to more advanced artistic techniques.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Review:

The author (the son of Paul Caponigro, a photographer in the tradition of Minor White and Ansel Adams) of Adobe Photoshop Master Class is a skilled art photographer who specializes in intriguing naturescapes that often employ compositing and mirroring. In this book, he shares the photographic wisdom and Photoshop methods that helped create these colorful, mysterious images.

The title is appropriate: the book is modeled after master classes with performance artists; for example, operatic training with Maria Callas. The readers get to see, in detail, Caponigro's techniques and read his philosophies. This demonstration includes Photoshop basics that apply to all types of digital imaging, including calibration, adjustment layers, variations, levels, and curves. It also covers visual principles that are essential to photography in general, like proportion, scale, light, and shadows (including Ansel Adams's Zone system), and--important in the author's own work--reflection and tessellation.

The images, which are generally devoid of the human form, have an otherworldly stillness. Their quiet intensity translates well into book form: the typography and layout resemble a museum catalog, with widely leaded, delicate lines of type. Readers who prefer skimming through how-to books for quick results will be daunted by the level of in-depth attention that this book demands. On the other hand, those who hope to use Photoshop for high-end digital imaging (not just preparing JPEGs for the Web or 600-dpi images for print) will be rewarded by the author's extensive experience and painstaking attention to detail.

Most chapters discuss different issues (e.g., color or shadows) and use Caponigro's images as examples. The discussion is in a narrative form, with quotes and references to artists of all kinds, from Matisse to Goethe. It's like gaining admission to the most competitive graduate seminar, hosted by a renowned artist-in-residence. --Angelynn Grant

Topics covered:

Techniques for using Photoshop (version 5 or higher) on fine digital imaging, including:

  • Monitor calibration
  • Image resolution
  • Applying levels and curves to the Zone system
  • Output to print or film

And photographic issues and Photoshop methods used in the author's work, including:

  • Photomontage
  • Proportion
  • Contrast
  • Color
  • Multiple exposure

About the Author:

John Paul Caponigro's art regularly appears in national and international exhibitions and publications. He writes columns for Photo Techniques, Step-By-Step, and PEI magazines as well as the Apple Computer Web site, and is a contributing editor for View Camera and Camera Arts magazines. He lectures frequently at universities, museums, conferences, and workshops around the world. Caponigro's clients include Adobe, Apple, Canon, Kodak, and Epson.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Caponigro, John Paul
Editorial: Adobe Press
ISBN 10: 0321130103 ISBN 13: 9780321130105
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Adobe Press. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0321130103 Ships promptly. Nº de ref. de la librería HCI8232.1GAGG060817H0112

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 32,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

John Paul Caponigro
Editorial: Adobe Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 0321130103 ISBN 13: 9780321130105
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Adobe Press, 2003. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 2. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0321130103

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 42,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

John Paul Caponigro
Editorial: Adobe Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 0321130103 ISBN 13: 9780321130105
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Adobe Press, 2003. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0321130103

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 47,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Caponigro, John Paul
Editorial: Adobe Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 0321130103 ISBN 13: 9780321130105
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Adobe Press, 2003. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110321130103

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 49,05
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,57
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

John Paul Caponigro
ISBN 10: 0321130103 ISBN 13: 9780321130105
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803211301051.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 63,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

John Paul Caponigro
ISBN 10: 0321130103 ISBN 13: 9780321130105
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
READERS PRIDE
(PLANO, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: BRAND NEW. NEW Book in Mint Condition -- Great DEAL !! Fast Shipping -- Friendly Customer Service -- Buy with Confidence!. Nº de ref. de la librería RP0321130103BN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 75,09
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,40
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío