Black Wolves (The Black Wolves Trilogy)

3,96 valoración promedio
( 1.074 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780316368698: Black Wolves (The Black Wolves Trilogy)

An exiled captain returns to help the son of the king who died under his protection in this rich and multi-layered first book in an action-packed new series.

Twenty two years have passed since Kellas, once Captain of the legendary Black Wolves, lost his King and with him his honor. With the King murdered and the Black Wolves disbanded, Kellas lives as an exile far from the palace he once guarded with his life.

Until Marshal Dannarah, sister to the dead King, comes to him with a plea-rejoin the palace guard and save her nephew, King Jehosh, before he meets his father's fate.

Combining the best of Shogun and Vikings, Black Wolves is an unmissable treat for epic fantasy lovers everywhere.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Kate Elliott is the author of more than a dozen novels, including the Novels of the Jaran and, most recently, the Crossroads fantasy series. King's Dragon, the first novel in the Crown of Stars series, was a Nebula Award finalist; The Golden Key (with Melanie Rawn and Jennifer Roberson) was a World Fantasy Award finalist. Born in Oregon, she lives in Hawaii.

Review:

"Characters, their relationships and motivations are intricately woven, and the sympathy one feels for each is a testament to how well they are written...The reader will gasp in surprise and amazement at each revelation."―RT Book Reviews (Top Pick!) on Black Wolves

"Sophisticated, multifaceted worldbuilding sparked by original flourishes, populated by characters we quickly come to care about ... a stellar performance."―Kirkus on The Black Wolves

"Black Wolves is a sweeping tale of loyalty and betrayal, ambition and intrigue, impelled by the mysteries that lie at its heart."―Jacqueline Carey on Black Wolves

"Intricate, fascinating worldbuilding, twisty political intrigue, vivid characters to love and hate -- this is Kate Elliott at the top of her epic fantasy game."―Karen Miller on Black Wolves

"On a vast, colorful canvas, Kate Elliott has drawn dozens of characters who act and react with poetry and grit. Lush and textured, by turns moving, exciting, playful, and contemplative, Black Wolves is a masterpiece that soars with an epic soul."―Ken Liu on Black Wolves

"Delightfully complex."―Library Journal on Black Wolves

"The concept got me shivering. . . .the characters, the mysteries, the background history, the cultural complexity, were all so intriguing I couldn't stop reading."―Elizabeth Moon on Cold Magic

"Elliott pulls out all the stops in a wildly imaginative narrative that will ring happy bells for fans of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials trilogy."―Publishers Weekly on Cold Magic

"Elliott has concocted something very special and original here, with elements to tweak sci-fi and fantasy fans of nearly any stripe."―New York Journal of Books on Cold Magic

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Elliott, Kate
Editorial: Orbit
ISBN 10: 0316368695 ISBN 13: 9780316368698
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 2
Librería
Green Street Books
(San Mateo, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0316368695 May have light shelf wear, unread, new. Please view our store policies for all shipping and condition grades, thank you. Nº de ref. de la librería SKU057789

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,38
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Elliott, Kate
Editorial: Little Brown and Co (2015)
ISBN 10: 0316368695 ISBN 13: 9780316368698
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little Brown and Co, 2015. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería KB-9780316368698

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,37
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Elliott, Kate
Editorial: Little Brown and Co (2015)
ISBN 10: 0316368695 ISBN 13: 9780316368698
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little Brown and Co, 2015. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780316368698

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,30
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,37
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Elliott, Kate
Editorial: Orbit
ISBN 10: 0316368695 ISBN 13: 9780316368698
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0316368695. Nº de ref. de la librería Z0316368695ZN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Elliott, Kate
Editorial: Orbit (2015)
ISBN 10: 0316368695 ISBN 13: 9780316368698
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería 0316368695

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,68
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Kate Elliott
Editorial: Orbit (2015)
ISBN 10: 0316368695 ISBN 13: 9780316368698
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. An exiled captain returns to help the son of the king who died under his protection in this rich and multi-layered first book in an action-packed new series. Twenty two years have passed since Kellas, once Captain of the legendary Black Wolves, lost his King and with him his honor. With the King murdered and the Black Wolves disbanded, Kellas lives as an exile far from the palace he once guarded with his life. Until Marshal Dannarah, sister to the dead King, comes to him with a plea-rejoin the palace guard and save her nephew, King Jehosh, before he meets his father s fate. Combining the best of Shogun and Vikings, Black Wolves is an unmissable treat for epic fantasy lovers everywhere. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780316368698

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,72
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Kate Elliott
Editorial: Black Wolves Trilogy (2015)
ISBN 10: 0316368695 ISBN 13: 9780316368698
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Black Wolves Trilogy, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería TH9780316368698

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Kate Elliott
Editorial: Orbit (2015)
ISBN 10: 0316368695 ISBN 13: 9780316368698
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. An exiled captain returns to help the son of the king who died under his protection in this rich and multi-layered first book in an action-packed new series. Twenty two years have passed since Kellas, once Captain of the legendary Black Wolves, lost his King and with him his honor. With the King murdered and the Black Wolves disbanded, Kellas lives as an exile far from the palace he once guarded with his life. Until Marshal Dannarah, sister to the dead King, comes to him with a plea-rejoin the palace guard and save her nephew, King Jehosh, before he meets his father s fate. Combining the best of Shogun and Vikings, Black Wolves is an unmissable treat for epic fantasy lovers everywhere. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780316368698

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Kate Elliott
Editorial: Orbit
ISBN 10: 0316368695 ISBN 13: 9780316368698
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 832 pages. Dimensions: 0.0in. x 0.0in. x 0.0in.For readers of Brent Weeks and fans of Netflixs Marco Polo comes a rich and inspired fantasy tale of warriors and nobles who must take the most desperate gamble of all: awaken allies more destructive than the hated king they hope to overthrow. Kate Elliotts new trilogy is an unmissable treat for epic fantasy lovers everywhere. Some choices can never be undone. The Hundred, once ruled by a tainted religion and demon court, is now a place of prosperity, but treachery still waits in the shadows. Once the captain of the elite Black Wolves, Kellas finds himself standing at a crossroads where he must decide whom to serve and whom to betray. Faithful to the kings memory but shut out from his legacy, Lady Dannarah fights for the rank she was denied, while three young outcasts leave their homes to find their own destiny. As broken alliances are guardedly rekindled and old friendships put to the test, the Hundreds past is called into question and its very future is at stake. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780316368698

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,84
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Kate Elliott
ISBN 10: 0316368695 ISBN 13: 9780316368698
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Paperback. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 832 pages. 0.680. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780316368698

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda