Pseudonymous Bosch Bad Luck (The Bad Books)

ISBN 13: 9780316320443

Bad Luck (The Bad Books)

4,21 valoración promedio
( 584 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780316320443: Bad Luck (The Bad Books)

The plot thickens in this New York Times-bestselling sequel to Bad Magic--now in paperback!

Some people have all the luck.
Unfortunately, Clay isn't one of them: He's the only camper at Earth Ranch without a magical talent. As if feeling totally useless isn't enough, Clay has to figure out what to do about Brett, a castaway boy who has just washed ashore and is determined to keep his presence a secret. Even as Clay helps his new friend hide in the remote volcanic island's wilderness, another fiery mystery begins to emerge, with all signs pointing to the impossible idea that dragons once roamed the island...and may still. Can Clay and his friends turn their luck around in time to uncover Price Island's secrets--and save it from a scorching end?
Danger, adventure, mischief, mystery, old foes, new friends, and a delightfully elusive narrator make bestselling author Pseudonymous Bosch's latest novel completely irresistible.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Pseudonymous Bosch is the infamously anonymous author of the New York Times bestselling Secret Series and the Bad Books. Despite rumors to the contrary, his books are not actually written by his pet rabbit, Quiche; the rabbit is merely his typist.

Review:

"Bosch fans will be thrilled at the reappearance of characters from his Secret Series, but the good fun and solid adventure will delight new readers just the same. ...An excellent addition to middle grade collections."―School Library Journal

"Bosch's humorous, intrusive narration is liberally applied to this engaging adventure...Readers will be thoroughly entertained by this second installment in the Bad Books series."―Booklist

Praise for Bad Magic:"Bosch employs, to great effect, his signature irreverence and hilarity... a delight to read. Bad Magic is a clever and playful novel. An excellent addition to middle grade fiction collections."―School Library Journal

"Enjoyable... Bosch's arch narrative voice carries over from his previous books...From The Tempest and Lord of the Flies to shows like Gilligan's Island and Lost, cultural allusions abound as Clay tries to understand the island's many mysteries and meets his fellow campers. Gilbert's watercolors bring in additional humor."―Publishers Weekly

"...Bosch's mix of slapstick silliness, sly authorial asides, and magical adventure will appeal to readers of Lemony Snicket and M. T. Anderson's Pals in Peril series."―Booklist

"[Bad Magic] contains threads of mystery, magic, word games, and snark... It is suspenseful, humorous, clever, and most importantly, fun. Bad Magic is definitely entertaining for a wide range of readers."―Voya

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Bosch, Pseudonymous
ISBN 10: 0316320447 ISBN 13: 9780316320443
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 27826511-n

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,24
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Bosch, Pseudonymous
Editorial: Hachette Book Group
ISBN 10: 0316320447 ISBN 13: 9780316320443
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Book Group. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0316320447

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,98
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Bosch, Pseudonymous
ISBN 10: 0316320447 ISBN 13: 9780316320443
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2017. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería VH-9780316320443

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Bosch, Pseudonymous
ISBN 10: 0316320447 ISBN 13: 9780316320443
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2017. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780316320443

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,47
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Bosch, Pseudonymous
Editorial: Little, Brown Books for Young (2017)
ISBN 10: 0316320447 ISBN 13: 9780316320443
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 6
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Books for Young, 2017. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería 0316320447

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,78
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Bosch, Pseudonymous
ISBN 10: 0316320447 ISBN 13: 9780316320443
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 11092233

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Bosch, Pseudonymous
Editorial: Little Brown and Company 2017-01-17 (2017)
ISBN 10: 0316320447 ISBN 13: 9780316320443
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little Brown and Company 2017-01-17, 2017. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780316320443B

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,10
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Pseudonymous Bosch
ISBN 10: 0316320447 ISBN 13: 9780316320443
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803163204430000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,76
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Pseudonymous Bosch
Editorial: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, United States (2017)
ISBN 10: 0316320447 ISBN 13: 9780316320443
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, United States, 2017. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The plot thickens in this New York Times-bestselling sequel to Bad Magic--now in paperback! Some people have all the luck. Unfortunately, Clay isn t one of them: He s the only camper at Earth Ranch without a magical talent. As if feeling totally useless isn t enough, Clay has to figure out what to do about Brett, a castaway boy who has just washed ashore and is determined to keep his presence a secret. Even as Clay helps his new friend hide in the remote volcanic island s wilderness, another fiery mystery begins to emerge, with all signs pointing to the impossible idea that dragons once roamed the island.and may still. Can Clay and his friends turn their luck around in time to uncover Price Island s secrets--and save it from a scorching end? Danger, adventure, mischief, mystery, old foes, new friends, and a delightfully elusive narrator make bestselling author Pseudonymous Bosch s latest novel completely irresistible. Nº de ref. de la librería ABZ9780316320443

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Pseudonymous Bosch
Editorial: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, United States (2017)
ISBN 10: 0316320447 ISBN 13: 9780316320443
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, United States, 2017. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The plot thickens in this New York Times-bestselling sequel to Bad Magic--now in paperback! Some people have all the luck. Unfortunately, Clay isn t one of them: He s the only camper at Earth Ranch without a magical talent. As if feeling totally useless isn t enough, Clay has to figure out what to do about Brett, a castaway boy who has just washed ashore and is determined to keep his presence a secret. Even as Clay helps his new friend hide in the remote volcanic island s wilderness, another fiery mystery begins to emerge, with all signs pointing to the impossible idea that dragons once roamed the island.and may still. Can Clay and his friends turn their luck around in time to uncover Price Island s secrets--and save it from a scorching end? Danger, adventure, mischief, mystery, old foes, new friends, and a delightfully elusive narrator make bestselling author Pseudonymous Bosch s latest novel completely irresistible. Nº de ref. de la librería ABZ9780316320443

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,98
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda