This Is What Happy Looks Like

3,69 valoración promedio
( 42.803 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780316212816: This Is What Happy Looks Like

If fate sent you an email, would you answer?

When teenage movie star Graham Larkin accidentally sends small town girl Ellie O'Neill an email about his pet pig, the two seventeen-year-olds strike up a witty and unforgettable correspondence, discussing everything under the sun, except for their names or backgrounds.

Then Graham finds out that Ellie's Maine hometown is the perfect location for his latest film, and he decides to take their relationship from online to in-person. But can a star as famous as Graham really start a relationship with an ordinary girl like Ellie? And why does Ellie want to avoid the media's spotlight at all costs?

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Jennifer E. Smith is the author of Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between, The Geography of You and Me, This Is What Happy Looks Like, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Storm Makers, You Are Here, and The Comeback Season. She earned a master's degree in creative writing from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and her work has been translated into thirty-three languages. She currently lives in New York City.

From School Library Journal:

Gr 8 Up-This well-crafted, character-driven love story opens with an endearing prologue told in emails. When 16-year-old Ellie O'Neill accidentally starts an exchange with a stranger, she doesn't expect their virtual conversations to turn into a romance. But over the course of a few months, that's exactly what happens. Ellie doesn't know the boy's name until he shows up on her doorstep. He's Graham Larkin, a famous movie star whose next film just happens to be shooting in her quiet Maine town. While most of the girls are dying to be in her shoes, she has reservations. Ellie is the illegitimate daughter of a prominent politician, and her mom moved them to escape the unrelenting media. Now they struggle financially in order to maintain their privacy. Graham's life is anything but private. However, though he is handsome and wealthy, the teen is also lonely and uninspired. His parents, uncomfortable with his fame, choose to distance themselves from him, while his controlling manager wants Graham to date his beautiful costar for the good publicity. Despite those obstacles, Ellie and Graham sustain a sweet and genuine romance. Their chemistry is undeniable, and readers will wonder about their love story long after the last page. An excellent recommendation for fans of Maureen Johnson.-Kimberly Garnick Giarratano, Rockaway Township Public Library, NJα(c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Smith, Jennifer E.
Editorial: Poppy
ISBN 10: 0316212814 ISBN 13: 9780316212816
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
P-Town Book Sales
(Petaluma, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Poppy. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0316212814 New Condition. Slight shelf wear on cover. Nº de ref. de la librería PUY-QTVZ-K046

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Smith, Jennifer E.
Editorial: Hachette Book Group
ISBN 10: 0316212814 ISBN 13: 9780316212816
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Book Group. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0316212814

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,75
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,01
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Smith, Jennifer E.
ISBN 10: 0316212814 ISBN 13: 9780316212816
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2013. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería VH-9780316212816

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Smith, Jennifer E.
ISBN 10: 0316212814 ISBN 13: 9780316212816
Nuevos Cantidad: 8
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2013. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780316212816

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Jennifer E Smith
Editorial: Little, Brown Company, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0316212814 ISBN 13: 9780316212816
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Company, United States, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. If fate sent you an email, would you answer? When teenage movie star Graham Larkin accidentally sends small town girl Ellie O Neill an email about his pet pig, the two seventeen-year-olds strike up a witty and unforgettable correspondence, discussing everything under the sun, except for their names or backgrounds. Then Graham finds out that Ellie s Maine hometown is the perfect location for his latest film, and he decides to take their relationship from online to in-person. But can a star as famous as Graham really start a relationship with an ordinary girl like Ellie? And why does Ellie want to avoid the media s spotlight at all costs?. Nº de ref. de la librería ABZ9780316212816

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Jennifer E Smith
Editorial: Little, Brown Company, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0316212814 ISBN 13: 9780316212816
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Company, United States, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. If fate sent you an email, would you answer? When teenage movie star Graham Larkin accidentally sends small town girl Ellie O Neill an email about his pet pig, the two seventeen-year-olds strike up a witty and unforgettable correspondence, discussing everything under the sun, except for their names or backgrounds. Then Graham finds out that Ellie s Maine hometown is the perfect location for his latest film, and he decides to take their relationship from online to in-person. But can a star as famous as Graham really start a relationship with an ordinary girl like Ellie? And why does Ellie want to avoid the media s spotlight at all costs?. Nº de ref. de la librería ABZ9780316212816

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Smith, Jennifer E.
ISBN 10: 0316212814 ISBN 13: 9780316212816
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 15
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 7092852

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Jennifer E. Smith
ISBN 10: 0316212814 ISBN 13: 9780316212816
Nuevos Cantidad: 19
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803162128160000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,60
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Jennifer E Smith
Editorial: Little, Brown Company, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0316212814 ISBN 13: 9780316212816
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Company, United States, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. If fate sent you an email, would you answer? When teenage movie star Graham Larkin accidentally sends small town girl Ellie O Neill an email about his pet pig, the two seventeen-year-olds strike up a witty and unforgettable correspondence, discussing everything under the sun, except for their names or backgrounds. Then Graham finds out that Ellie s Maine hometown is the perfect location for his latest film, and he decides to take their relationship from online to in-person. But can a star as famous as Graham really start a relationship with an ordinary girl like Ellie? And why does Ellie want to avoid the media s spotlight at all costs?. Nº de ref. de la librería BTE9780316212816

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Smith, Jennifer E.
Editorial: Poppy (2013)
ISBN 10: 0316212814 ISBN 13: 9780316212816
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Poppy, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0316212814

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,57
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda