American Elsewhere

3,78 valoración promedio
( 3.569 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780316200202: American Elsewhere

Some places are too good to be true.
Under a pink moon, there is a perfect little town not found on any map.
In that town, there are quiet streets lined with pretty houses, houses that conceal the strangest things.
After a couple years of hard traveling, ex-cop Mona Bright inherits her long-dead mother's home in Wink, New Mexico. And the closer Mona gets to her mother's past, the more she understands that the people of Wink are very, very different ...
From one of our most talented and original new literary voices comes the next great American supernatural novel: a work that explores the dark dimensions of the hometowns and the neighbors we thought we knew.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Robert Jackson Bennett was born in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Winner of the Shirley Jackson Award, the Sydney J. Bounds Award, and an Edgar Award, he is the author of the novels Mr. Shivers, The Company Man, The Troupe, and American Elsewhere. Find out more about the author at www.robertjacksonbennett.com.

Review:

"American Elsewhere conjures up echoes of the best works of Ray Bradbury and Stephen King. ... American Elsewhere manages to surprise, terrify and move the reader."―Los Angeles Times

"This wonderful offering is perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman."―Library Journal

"Highly impressive."―Kirkus Reviews

"Bennett's novel may remind readers of the early works of Stephen King, presenting a small town where nothing is what it seems.... Bennett's work also evokes a mood similar to that of Mark Z. Danielewski's House of Leaves, where every darkness may swallow a person only to spit them out into a place akin to Wonderland."―RT Book Reviews

"Bennett gives the idealized image of the American dream a pan-dimensional twist with this alien invasion tale, part Bradbury and part L'Engle with a dash of Edward Scissorhands... Readers will be captivated from start to finish."―Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) on American Elsewhere

"The novel starts out curious and odd but quickly becomes terrifying and haunting, as the author reveals more about the people of Wink, who just may be the most curious and intimidating collection of folks you're likely to meet outside the pages of Stephen King.... A beautifully written, claustrophobic, and deeply memorable horror novel."―Booklist

"Mad and humorous, gory and poignant, American Elsewhere is a sort of mid-20th-century retelling of the embodiment of Lovecraftian Elder Gods by way of Alamogordo's legendary atomic tests. It's not to be missed.―Seattle Times

"So American Elsewhere is basically so good that I want to camp outside @robertjbennett's house until he tells me his secret."―Adam Christopher

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Bennett, Robert Jackson
Editorial: Hachette Book Group
ISBN 10: 0316200204 ISBN 13: 9780316200202
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Book Group. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0316200204

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,79
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,97
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Bennett, Robert Jackson
ISBN 10: 0316200204 ISBN 13: 9780316200202
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2013. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería VH-9780316200202

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Robert Jackson Bennett
Editorial: Little, Brown Company, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0316200204 ISBN 13: 9780316200202
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Company, United States, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Some places are too good to be true.Under a pink moon, there is a perfect little town not found on any map.In that town, there are quiet streets lined with pretty houses, houses that conceal the strangest things.After a couple years of hard traveling, ex-cop Mona Bright inherits her long-dead mother s home in Wink, New Mexico. And the closer Mona gets to her mother s past, the more she understands that the people of Wink are very, very different.From one of our most talented and original new literary voices comes the next great American supernatural novel: a work that explores the dark dimensions of the hometowns and the neighbours we thought we knew. Nº de ref. de la librería AA29780316200202

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Robert Jackson Bennett
Editorial: Little, Brown Company, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0316200204 ISBN 13: 9780316200202
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Company, United States, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Some places are too good to be true.Under a pink moon, there is a perfect little town not found on any map.In that town, there are quiet streets lined with pretty houses, houses that conceal the strangest things.After a couple years of hard traveling, ex-cop Mona Bright inherits her long-dead mother s home in Wink, New Mexico. And the closer Mona gets to her mother s past, the more she understands that the people of Wink are very, very different.From one of our most talented and original new literary voices comes the next great American supernatural novel: a work that explores the dark dimensions of the hometowns and the neighbours we thought we knew. Nº de ref. de la librería AA29780316200202

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,67
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Bennett, Robert Jackson
ISBN 10: 0316200204 ISBN 13: 9780316200202
Nuevos Cantidad: 2
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2013. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780316200202

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Robert Jackson Bennett
Editorial: Little, Brown Company, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0316200204 ISBN 13: 9780316200202
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Company, United States, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Some places are too good to be true.Under a pink moon, there is a perfect little town not found on any map.In that town, there are quiet streets lined with pretty houses, houses that conceal the strangest things.After a couple years of hard traveling, ex-cop Mona Bright inherits her long-dead mother s home in Wink, New Mexico. And the closer Mona gets to her mother s past, the more she understands that the people of Wink are very, very different.From one of our most talented and original new literary voices comes the next great American supernatural novel: a work that explores the dark dimensions of the hometowns and the neighbours we thought we knew. Nº de ref. de la librería BZE9780316200202

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Bennett, Robert Jackson
Editorial: Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 0316200204 ISBN 13: 9780316200202
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería 0316200204

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Bennett, Robert Jackson
Editorial: Orbit
ISBN 10: 0316200204 ISBN 13: 9780316200202
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0316200204. Nº de ref. de la librería Z0316200204ZN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Bennett, Robert Jackson
Editorial: Little, Brown & Company (2013)
ISBN 10: 0316200204 ISBN 13: 9780316200202
Nuevos Tapa blanda Primera edición Cantidad: 2
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown & Company, 2013. Estado de conservación: New. 2013. 1st Edition. Paperback. From the acclaimed author of Mr. Shivers and The Company Man comes a haunting tale of modern America. Num Pages: 688 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 210 x 140 x 46. Weight in Grams: 622. . . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780316200202

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Bennett, Robert Jackson
Editorial: Orbit US (2013)
ISBN 10: 0316200204 ISBN 13: 9780316200202
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit US, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0001426730

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,23
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda