Game: The Sequel to "I Hunt Killers"

4,22 valoración promedio
( 8.505 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780316125857: Game: The Sequel to

The second book in this thrilling, terrifying series by New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga is perfect for fans of Dexter.
Billy grinned. "Oh, New York," he whispered. "We're gonna have so much fun."
I Hunt Killers introduced the world to Jazz, the son of history's most infamous serial killer, Billy Dent.
In an effort to prove murder didn't run in the family, Jazz teamed with the police in the small town of Lobo's Nod to solve a deadly case. And now, when a determined New York City detective comes knocking on Jazz's door asking for help, he can't say no. The Hat-Dog Killer has the Big Apple--and its police force--running scared. So Jazz and his girlfriend, Connie, hop on a plane to the big city and get swept up in a killer's murderous game.
Both the stakes and the body count are higher in this suspenseful and unstoppable sequel from acclaimed author Barry Lyga.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Barry Lyga is the author of several acclaimed young adult novels, including I Hunt Killers, its sequel Game, and his debut, The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl. He now knows way too much about how to dispose of a human body. Barry lives and writes in New York City. His website is barrylyga.com.

From School Library Journal:

Gr 9 Up-The Hat-Dog killer is on the loose in New York City, and Detective Hughes convinces 17-year-old Jazz Dent to fly in from Lobo's Nod and help solve the case. In I Hunt Killers (Little, Brown, 2012), Jazz helped police capture the Impressionist, a copy-cat killer mimicking the infamous sociopath, Billy Dent-Jazz's own father. In this episode, a series of murders in peaceful Brooklyn neighborhoods is occurring with gruesome similarities, including disemboweled victims who are also cut with images of either a dog or a hat. To compound the suspense, Billy has broken out of prison and may or may not be at the heart of this new reign of terror, testing his son's ability to piece together a new "game." Chilling random chapters from the killer's point of view allow readers to know things that Jazz has yet to figure out. The teen's internal dialogue often questions whether he really has "good guy" genes or has inherited his father's dark side, just waiting to present itself. His nerdy best friend, Howie, and girlfriend, Connie, keep him grounded in the real world that includes caring for an unpredictable grandmother with Alzheimer's disease. While Jazz is a well-developed, endearing character with a conscience, this dark psychological thriller will appeal to fans of television's Dexter Morgan, but with its focus on killing, sociopathic behavior, and sexual violence, it's best for mature high school readers.-Vicki Reutter, Cazenovia High School, NYα(c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Barry Lyga
ISBN 10: 0316125857 ISBN 13: 9780316125857
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803161258570000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,60
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Barry Lyga
Editorial: Little, Brown Company, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0316125857 ISBN 13: 9780316125857
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Company, United States, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The second book in this thrilling, terrifying series by New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga is perfect for fans of Dexter. Billy grinned. Oh, New York, he whispered. We re gonna have so much fun. I Hunt Killers introduced the world to Jazz, the son of history s most infamous serial killer, Billy Dent. In an effort to prove murder didn t run in the family, Jazz teamed with the police in the small town of Lobo s Nod to solve a deadly case. And now, when a determined New York City detective comes knocking on Jazz s door asking for help, he can t say no. The Hat-Dog Killer has the Big Apple--and its police force--running scared. So Jazz and his girlfriend, Connie, hop on a plane to the big city and get swept up in a killer s murderous game. Both the stakes and the body count are higher in this suspenseful and unstoppable sequel from acclaimed author Barry Lyga. Nº de ref. de la librería ABZ9780316125857

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,77
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Barry Lyga
Editorial: Little, Brown Company, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0316125857 ISBN 13: 9780316125857
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Company, United States, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The second book in this thrilling, terrifying series by New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga is perfect for fans of Dexter. Billy grinned. Oh, New York, he whispered. We re gonna have so much fun. I Hunt Killers introduced the world to Jazz, the son of history s most infamous serial killer, Billy Dent. In an effort to prove murder didn t run in the family, Jazz teamed with the police in the small town of Lobo s Nod to solve a deadly case. And now, when a determined New York City detective comes knocking on Jazz s door asking for help, he can t say no. The Hat-Dog Killer has the Big Apple--and its police force--running scared. So Jazz and his girlfriend, Connie, hop on a plane to the big city and get swept up in a killer s murderous game. Both the stakes and the body count are higher in this suspenseful and unstoppable sequel from acclaimed author Barry Lyga. Nº de ref. de la librería ABZ9780316125857

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Lyga, Barry
Editorial: Little Brown and Company 2014-06-17 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0316125857 ISBN 13: 9780316125857
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 20
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little Brown and Company 2014-06-17, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780316125857B

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,86
De Canada a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Barry Lyga
Editorial: Hachette Book Group USA (2014)
ISBN 10: 0316125857 ISBN 13: 9780316125857
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 3
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Book Group USA, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería TH9780316125857

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,60
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De Alemania a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Lyga, Barry
Editorial: Little Brown and Co (2014)
ISBN 10: 0316125857 ISBN 13: 9780316125857
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little Brown and Co, 2014. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería VH-9780316125857

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,91
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,14
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Lyga, Barry
Editorial: Little Brown and Co (2014)
ISBN 10: 0316125857 ISBN 13: 9780316125857
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little Brown and Co, 2014. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780316125857

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,25
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,14
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Barry Lyga
Editorial: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2014-06-17, S.l. (2014)
ISBN 10: 0316125857 ISBN 13: 9780316125857
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2014-06-17, S.l., 2014. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780316125857

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,23
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Barry Lyga
Editorial: Little, Brown & Company
ISBN 10: 0316125857 ISBN 13: 9780316125857
Nuevos Paperback / softback Cantidad: 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown & Company. Paperback / softback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, Game: The Sequel to "I Hunt Killers", Barry Lyga. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780316125857

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,75
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Lyga, Barry
Editorial: Hachette Book Group USA (2014)
ISBN 10: 0316125857 ISBN 13: 9780316125857
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Book Group USA, 2014. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780316125857

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,91
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda