Graham Parker Carp Fishing on Valium

ISBN 13: 9780312280734

Carp Fishing on Valium

2,76 valoración promedio
( 45 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780312280734: Carp Fishing on Valium

The literary debut of one of rock's most critically acclaimed singer/songwriters.

For 25 years Graham Parker has rocked our world, releasing more than 20 albums, including the fabled Squeezing Out Sparks, considered to be one of the great rock and roll albums of all time. Now Graham stakes his claim in the literary world with Carp Fishing on Valium.

Carp Fishing on Valium is the story of one Brian Porker, our Everyman if you will, told in a kaleidoscopic series of episodes from Brian's life: from a nature-loving lad who collects bird eggs to a wannabe musician enduring distasteful jobs; from a husband with a different kind of relationship problem to a high-living rock singer auditioning as the replacement for the "newly deceased" Mick Jagger; and from a homeowner negotiating with country workmen to his final guise as an ornithologist-comedian (yes, you read that right).

Witty, absurd, keenly insightful and full of a wistfulness for what once was and what might have been, Carp Fishing on Valium establishes Graham Parker on the literary scene in the same wickedly incisive way he turned rock on its ear.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Graham Parker, whose classic albums include "Howlin' Wind", "Heat Treatment" and "Struck By Lightning", divides his time between the wilds of upstate New York and London.

Review:

“A book you should read... a rollicking chronicle of one man's journey from struggling musician to irascible rock' n' roll star...” ―Esquire

“a splendid literary debut...gruesome and laconic in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Parker's shorts are equal parts wit, invention and sweet cruelty, readers should enjoy frissons of schadenfreude.” ―Publishers Weekly

“The rascally slice-of-life tales are poignant and often laugh-out-loud funny.” ―CMJ Music Review

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Graham Parker
ISBN 10: 0312280734 ISBN 13: 9780312280734
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803122807341.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,03
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Graham Parker
Editorial: St. Martin's Griffin (2001)
ISBN 10: 0312280734 ISBN 13: 9780312280734
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción St. Martin's Griffin, 2001. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0312280734

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Graham Parker
Editorial: St. Martin's Griffin (2001)
ISBN 10: 0312280734 ISBN 13: 9780312280734
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción St. Martin's Griffin, 2001. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0312280734

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 26,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Parker, Graham
Editorial: St. Martin's Griffin
ISBN 10: 0312280734 ISBN 13: 9780312280734
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción St. Martin's Griffin. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0312280734 New Condition. Nº de ref. de la librería NEW6.0135195

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 53,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,29
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío