The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure (The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures)

4,03 valoración promedio
( 224 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780307977212: The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure (The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures)

Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople!
 
Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they’ve learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute’s Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place—and out of time—and a portal that shouldn’t be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow’s governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own—and she might even be in the wrong century! Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca’s mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room’s creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they’ll have to go back in time and find her!
 
Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

MARIANNE MALONE is the mother of three grown children, a former art teacher, cofounder of the Campus School Middle School for Girls in Urbana, Illinois and popular speaker in schools. Marianne says, ""Writing is a kind of conjuring. I write because I believe in the magic of art to transport . . . to give a of glimpse another's world." For Teachers Guides (including common core tie-ins) and more, visit MarianneMalone.com.

From School Library Journal:

Gr 3–6—In this conclusion to the series, Ruthie and Jack discover that objects from the Art Institute's Thorne Rooms are appearing out of place and time. Readers will enjoy the ride as the pair journeys to 1930s New York City, turn-of-the-century China, and 17th-century England.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 21,07
De Estados Unidos de America a España

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Malone, Marianne
Editorial: Random House Books for Young Rea (2014)
ISBN 10: 0307977218 ISBN 13: 9780307977212
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Solr Books
(Skokie, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House Books for Young Rea, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000510582

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 23,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 21,07
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Malone, Marianne
Editorial: Random House Books for Young R (2014)
ISBN 10: 0307977218 ISBN 13: 9780307977212
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House Books for Young R, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110307977218

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 33,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 17,19
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Marianne Malone
ISBN 10: 0307977218 ISBN 13: 9780307977212
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803079772121.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 51,58
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 21,50
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío