Suzanne Berne The Dogs of Littlefield

ISBN 13: 9780241962664

The Dogs of Littlefield

2,91 valoración promedio
( 762 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780241962664: The Dogs of Littlefield
Críticas:

Berne takes the domestic and turns it into the majestic ( Sunday Telegraph)

A very well-written novel: clean, delicate, both devastating and funny in its well-chosen detail . . . it's insightful, too, with a clearly original mind behind it. Highly recommended ( Daily Mail)

As astute in her observations of contemporary culture as she is in capturing the minutiae of longing, disappointment and loss ( Sunday Times)

Fans of Anne Tyler and Alison Lurie will enjoy this peek behind the white picket fences ( The Times)

This funny novels explores the flaws of a perfect neighbourhood with a bizarre killer on the loose ( Psychologies)

A compelling novel that examines life, love and loss with a cynical but insightful world view. Original and brilliant ( Sunday Mirror)

Críticas:

A beautifully balanced and accomplished portrayal of the glue that binds families together, despite themselves, as well as the forces that tear them asunder. Superb Mail on Sunday on The Ghost at the Table It is impossible not to be completely swept along ... Berne's vision is gently humorous, ironic, quirky ... and she writes with such piercing sensitivity ... a compelling debut novel The Times on A Crime in the Neighbourhood This ambitious account of a sudden coming of age reminded me strongly of To Kill A Mockingbird - and is very bit as moving and satisfying Daily Telegraph on A Crime in the Neighbourhood

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Suzanne Berne
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Longlisted for the Baileys Women s Prize for Fiction 2014 Littlefield, Massachusetts: home to psychologists, college professors and their over-achieving children, and recently lauded as one of the Ten Best Places to Live in America. If happiness had a home it would be here. Then the first dog is poisoned. At first, there is shock and disbelief: who would commit such a cruel act - and why? As more dogs die, residents notice other signs that something s not right in their home: the appearance of menacing grafitti, the persistent triggering of fire alarms at the middle school and the haunted looks neighbours begin exchanging. For the Downings, Margaret, Bill and daughter Julia, Littlefield s gathering darkness hints at flaws in their own lives. What is wrong? What can save them? Well-observed shrewd satire .sharp, funny and painful. Berne takes the domestic and turns it into the majestic Sunday Telegraph. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780241962664

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,24
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Suzanne Berne
Editorial: Penguin 2014-08-07 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin 2014-08-07, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-05124057

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,46
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Suzanne Berne
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Longlisted for the Baileys Women s Prize for Fiction 2014 Littlefield, Massachusetts: home to psychologists, college professors and their over-achieving children, and recently lauded as one of the Ten Best Places to Live in America. If happiness had a home it would be here. Then the first dog is poisoned. At first, there is shock and disbelief: who would commit such a cruel act - and why? As more dogs die, residents notice other signs that something s not right in their home: the appearance of menacing grafitti, the persistent triggering of fire alarms at the middle school and the haunted looks neighbours begin exchanging. For the Downings, Margaret, Bill and daughter Julia, Littlefield s gathering darkness hints at flaws in their own lives. What is wrong? What can save them? Well-observed shrewd satire .sharp, funny and painful. Berne takes the domestic and turns it into the majestic Sunday Telegraph. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780241962664

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Suzanne Berne
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Nuevos Cantidad: 6
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97802419626640000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,54
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Suzanne Berne
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd. Paperback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, The Dogs of Littlefield, Suzanne Berne, This is longlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2014. Littlefield, Massachusetts: home to psychologists, college professors and their over-achieving children, and recently lauded as one of the Ten Best Places to Live in America. If happiness had a home it would be here. Then the first dog is poisoned. At first, there is shock and disbelief: who would commit such a cruel act - and why? As more dogs die, residents notice other signs that something's not right in their home: the appearance of menacing grafitti, the persistent triggering of fire alarms at the middle school and the haunted looks neighbours begin exchanging. For the Downings, Margaret, Bill and daughter Julia, Littlefield's gathering darkness hints at flaws in their own lives. What is wrong? What can save them? "Well-observed shrewd satire .sharp, funny and painful. Berne takes the domestic and turns it into the majestic". (Sunday Telegraph). Nº de ref. de la librería B9780241962664

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,87
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

BERNE SUZANNE
Editorial: PENGUIN BOOKS (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción PENGUIN BOOKS, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Littlefield, Massachusetts: home to psychologists, college professors and their over-achieving children, and recently lauded as one of the Ten Best Places to Live in America. If happiness had a home it would be here. Then the first dog is poisoned. At first, there is shock and disbelief: who would commit such a cruel act - and why? Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 131 x 18. Weight in Grams: 210. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780241962664

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,28
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Suzanne Berne
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0241962668. Nº de ref. de la librería ST0241962668

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,54
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

BERNE SUZANNE
Editorial: PENGUIN BOOKS
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción PENGUIN BOOKS. Estado de conservación: New. Littlefield, Massachusetts: home to psychologists, college professors and their over-achieving children, and recently lauded as one of the Ten Best Places to Live in America. If happiness had a home it would be here. Then the first dog is poisoned. At first, there is shock and disbelief: who would commit such a cruel act - and why? Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 131 x 18. Weight in Grams: 210. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780241962664

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,59
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Suzanne Berne
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; Longlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2014 Littlefield, Massachusetts: home to psychologists, college professors and their over-achieving children, and recently lauded as one of the Ten Best Places to Live in America. If happiness had a home it would be here. Then the first dog is p. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780241962664_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,47
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Suzanne Berne
Editorial: Penguin (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 3
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GH9780241962664

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,49
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda