Berne, Suzanne The Dogs of Littlefield

ISBN 13: 9780241962664

The Dogs of Littlefield

2,94 valoración promedio
( 695 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780241962664: The Dogs of Littlefield
Review:

Berne takes the domestic and turns it into the majestic ( Sunday Telegraph)

A very well-written novel: clean, delicate, both devastating and funny in its well-chosen detail . . . it's insightful, too, with a clearly original mind behind it. Highly recommended ( Daily Mail)

As astute in her observations of contemporary culture as she is in capturing the minutiae of longing, disappointment and loss ( Sunday Times)

Fans of Anne Tyler and Alison Lurie will enjoy this peek behind the white picket fences ( The Times)

This funny novels explores the flaws of a perfect neighbourhood with a bizarre killer on the loose ( Psychologies)

A compelling novel that examines life, love and loss with a cynical but insightful world view. Original and brilliant ( Sunday Mirror)

Review:

A beautifully balanced and accomplished portrayal of the glue that binds families together, despite themselves, as well as the forces that tear them asunder. Superb Mail on Sunday on The Ghost at the Table It is impossible not to be completely swept along ... Berne's vision is gently humorous, ironic, quirky ... and she writes with such piercing sensitivity ... a compelling debut novel The Times on A Crime in the Neighbourhood This ambitious account of a sudden coming of age reminded me strongly of To Kill A Mockingbird - and is very bit as moving and satisfying Daily Telegraph on A Crime in the Neighbourhood

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar usado Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,24
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Berne, Suzanne
Editorial: Penguin (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revival Books Ltd
(Rossendale, LANCS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Good. Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0005283794

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,95
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,24
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Berne, Suzanne
Editorial: Penguin (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revival Books Ltd
(Rossendale, LANCS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Very Good. Very Good: a copy that has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0004618924

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,24
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Berne, Suzanne
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Usado Cantidad: 2
Librería
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, 2014. Estado de conservación: Good. 0th Edition. N/A. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Nº de ref. de la librería GRP81571097

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,45
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Berne, Suzanne
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Usado Cantidad: 2
Librería
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, 2014. Estado de conservación: Very Good. 0th Edition. N/A. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Nº de ref. de la librería GRP79949472

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,45
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Berne, Suzanne
Editorial: Penguin (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Used; Very Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. Though second-hand, the book is still in very good shape. Minimal signs of usage may include very minor creasing on the cover or on the spine. Nº de ref. de la librería CHL1344927

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 2,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,04
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Berne, Suzanne
Editorial: Penguin 07/08/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Usado Cantidad: 3
Librería
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin 07/08/2014, 2014. Estado de conservación: Good. This book is in good or better condition. It has no tears to the pages and no pages will be missing from the book. The spine of the book is still in great condition and the front cover is generally unmarked. It has signs of previous use but overall is in really nice, tight condition. Shipping is normally same day from our UK warehouse. We offer a money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. Nº de ref. de la librería 9053-9780241962664

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,45
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Berne, Suzanne
Editorial: Penguin 07/08/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Usado Cantidad: 3
Librería
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin 07/08/2014, 2014. Estado de conservación: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Nº de ref. de la librería 7719-9780241962664

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,45
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Berne, Suzanne
Editorial: Penguin 07/08/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Usado Cantidad: 6
Librería
Fun_Meister
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin 07/08/2014, 2014. Estado de conservación: Good. Will be shipped promptly from UK warehouse. Book is in good condition with no missing pages, no damage or soiling and tight spine. There may be some dog-eared pages showing previous use but overall a great book. Nº de ref. de la librería 9053-9780241962664

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,28
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,03
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Berne, Suzanne
Editorial: Penguin (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
Greener Books
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Nº de ref. de la librería 2001203

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,44
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Berne, Suzanne
Editorial: Penguin (2014)
ISBN 10: 0241962668 ISBN 13: 9780241962664
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Used; Good. Nº de ref. de la librería 1535893

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,46
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda