Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

3,97 valoración promedio
( 330.000 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780241957615: Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

(foer).extremely loud and incredibly close.(fiction) editado por Penguin

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

Wise, funny, unbearably sad. Speeds across the sky like a new-century comet heralding great events in the asteroid belt of fiction (Financial Times)

Utterly engaging, beautifully realised. From the very page it is a hugely involving read . . . a heartbreaker: tragic, funny, intensely moving (Spectator)

Serious, funny, yet achingly heartbreaking (Herald)

Dramatically original . . . Safran Foer is a writer of considerable brilliance (Observer)

Reseña del editor:

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close is Jonathan Safran Foer's heartrending New York novel

In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key . . .

The key belonged to his father, he's sure of that. But which of New York's 162 million locks does it open?

So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York's five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father?

Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer's Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012.

Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of Everything is Illuminated, which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and Eating Animals, and the editor of A Convergence of Birds.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 17,55
De España a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Safran Foer , Jonathan
Publicado por 0-241 Dorling Kindersley
ISBN 10: 0241957613 ISBN 13: 9780241957615
Nuevo Encuadernación de tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Eurobook Libreria de Idiomas
(Valladolid, España)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 0-241 Dorling Kindersley. Encuadernación de tapa blanda. Condición: Nuevo. 04/06/12. Nº de ref. del artículo: 278806

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,25
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 17,55
De España a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

FOER, JONATHAN SAFRAN
Publicado por PENGUIN PG (2011)
ISBN 10: 0241957613 ISBN 13: 9780241957615
Nuevo Rústica Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Librerias Prometeo
(Malaga, España)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción PENGUIN PG, 2011. Rústica. Condición: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: Nuevo. 0. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1253748

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,25
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 45,00
De España a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío