General Fiction Hornby, Nick How to be Good

ISBN 13: 9780241950180

How to be Good

3,18 valoración promedio
( 43.827 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780241950180: How to be Good
Reseña del editor:

How to be Good is Nick Hornby's hilarious bestselling novel on life, love and charity

'I am in a car park in Leeds when I tell my husband I don't want to be married to him any more. . . '

London GP Katie Carr always thought she was a good person. With her husband David making a living as 'The Angriest Man in Holloway', she figured she could put up with anything. Until, that is, David meets DJ Goodnews and becomes a good person too. A far-too-good person who starts committing crimes of charity like taking in the homeless and giving their kids' toys away. Suddenly Katie's feeling very bad about herself, and thinking that if charity begins at home, then maybe its time to move. . .

This laugh-out-loud novel, from the bestselling author of About a Boy and High Fidelity, will have you gripped from start to finish and will appeal to fans of David Nicholls and Jonathan Coe, as well as readers in need of a moral compass everywhere.

'Pins you in your armchair ad won't let go . . . How to be Good? How to be bloody marvellous, more like' Mail on Sunday

'It does exactly what it says on the cover. Hornby's prose is artful and effortless, his spiky wit as razored as a number-two cut' Independent

'The writing is so funny, and the set-pieces so brilliant...Hornby's best book since Fever Pitch' Lynn Truss, The Times

Nick Hornby has captivated readers and achieved widespread critical acclaim for his comic, well-observed novels About a Boy, A Long Way Down, Juliet, Naked, Slam and High Fidelity. His three works of non-fiction, 31 Songs (shortlisted for the National Book Critics Circle Award), Fever Pitch (winner of the William Hill Sports Book of the Year Award) and The Complete Polysyllabic Spree are also available from Penguin.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Hornby, Nick
Editorial: Penguin
ISBN 10: 024195018X ISBN 13: 9780241950180
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 13
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin. Estado de conservación: New. 2010. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780241950180

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Hornby, Nick
Editorial: Penguin (2010)
ISBN 10: 024195018X ISBN 13: 9780241950180
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 13
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2010. Estado de conservación: New. 2010. Paperback. . . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería 9780241950180

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Nick Hornby
Editorial: Penguin (2010)
ISBN 10: 024195018X ISBN 13: 9780241950180
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 256 pages. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería zk024195018X

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,51
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,92
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Hornby, Nick
Editorial: Penguin (2010)
ISBN 10: 024195018X ISBN 13: 9780241950180
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Old Bookshelf
(Campbeltown, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. NEW - A new paperback, carefully packaged and posted within 48 hours from our wee bookshop in Scotland. Nº de ref. de la librería 40789

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 11,54
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Hornby, Nick
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd (2010)
ISBN 10: 024195018X ISBN 13: 9780241950180
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 024195018X

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 23,51
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Nick Hornby
ISBN 10: 024195018X ISBN 13: 9780241950180
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 198mm x 129mm x. Paperback. London GP Katie Carr always thought she was a good person. With her husband David making a living as 'The Angriest Man in Holloway', she figured she could put up with anythin.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 256 pages. 0.174. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780241950180

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,78
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 25,81
De Australia a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío