Hollywood from Vietnam to Reagan...and Beyond

4,18 valoración promedio
( 57 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780231129671: Hollywood from Vietnam to Reagan...and Beyond

This classic of film criticism, long considered invaluable for its eloquent study of a problematic period in film history, is now substantially updated and revised by the author to include chapters beyond the Reagan era and into the twenty-first century. For the new edition, Robin Wood has written a substantial new preface that explores the interesting double context within which the book can be read-that in which it was written and that in which we find ourselves today. Among the other additions to this new edition are a celebration of modern "screwball" comedies like My Best Friend's Wedding, and an analysis of '90s American and Canadian teen movies in the vein of American Pie, Can't Hardly Wait, and Rollercoaster. Also included are a chapter on Hollywood today that looks at David Fincher and Jim Jarmusch (among others) and an illuminating essay on Day of the Dead.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Book Description:

This classic of film criticism, long considered invaluable for its eloquent study of a problematic period in film history, is now substantially updated and revised by the author to include chapters beyond the Reagan era. For the new edition, Wood has included a considerable new preface, a chapter celebrating My Best Friend's Wedding, a section on 90s American teen comedies such as American Pie and Can't Hardly Wait, a chapter on Hollywood today that looks at David Fincher and Jim Jarmusch (among others), and a helpful essay on Day of the Dead.

About the Author:

Robin Wood is a founding editor of CineAction and author of Hitchcock's Films Revisited (Revised Edition, Columbia, 2002) and Sexual Politics and Narrative Film (Columbia, 1998). He is professor emeritus at York University and the recipient of a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Society for Cinema Studies.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Robin Wood
Editorial: Columbia University Press, United States (2003)
ISBN 10: 023112967X ISBN 13: 9780231129671
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Columbia University Press, United States, 2003. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. This classic of film criticism, long considered invaluable for its eloquent study of a problematic period in film history, is now substantially updated and revised by the author to include chapters beyond the Reagan era and into the twenty-first century. For the new edition, Robin Wood has written a substantial new preface that explores the interesting double context within which the book can be read-that in which it was written and that in which we find ourselves today. Among the other additions to this new edition are a celebration of modern screwball comedies like My Best Friend s Wedding, and an analysis of 90s American and Canadian teen movies in the vein of American Pie, Can t Hardly Wait, and Rollercoaster. Also included are a chapter on Hollywood today that looks at David Fincher and Jim Jarmusch (among others) and an illuminating essay on Day of the Dead. A Revised and Expanded Edition of the Classic Text. Nº de ref. de la librería AAH9780231129671

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 28,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Wood, Robin
Editorial: Columbia University Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 023112967X ISBN 13: 9780231129671
Nuevos Cantidad: 11
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Columbia University Press, 2003. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería WI-9780231129671

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,21
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Wood, Robin
ISBN 10: 023112967X ISBN 13: 9780231129671
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2003. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780231129671

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 29,30
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,40
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Robin Wood
Editorial: Columbia University Press, United States (2003)
ISBN 10: 023112967X ISBN 13: 9780231129671
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Columbia University Press, United States, 2003. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. This classic of film criticism, long considered invaluable for its eloquent study of a problematic period in film history, is now substantially updated and revised by the author to include chapters beyond the Reagan era and into the twenty-first century. For the new edition, Robin Wood has written a substantial new preface that explores the interesting double context within which the book can be read-that in which it was written and that in which we find ourselves today. Among the other additions to this new edition are a celebration of modern screwball comedies like My Best Friend s Wedding, and an analysis of 90s American and Canadian teen movies in the vein of American Pie, Can t Hardly Wait, and Rollercoaster. Also included are a chapter on Hollywood today that looks at David Fincher and Jim Jarmusch (among others) and an illuminating essay on Day of the Dead. A Revised and Expanded Edition of the Classic Text. Nº de ref. de la librería AAH9780231129671

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 32,79
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Robin Wood
Editorial: Columbia University Press 2003-07-15, New York (2003)
ISBN 10: 023112967X ISBN 13: 9780231129671
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Columbia University Press 2003-07-15, New York, 2003. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780231129671

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 29,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,81
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Robin Wood
Editorial: Columbia University Press
ISBN 10: 023112967X ISBN 13: 9780231129671
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Columbia University Press. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780231129671

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 28,54
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,87
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Wood, Robin
Editorial: Columbia University Press 7/10/2003 (2003)
ISBN 10: 023112967X ISBN 13: 9780231129671
Nuevos Paperback or Softback Cantidad: 5
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Columbia University Press 7/10/2003, 2003. Paperback or Softback. Estado de conservación: New. Hollywood from Vietnam to Reagan . . . and Beyond. Book. Nº de ref. de la librería BBS-9780231129671

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 38,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Wood, Robin
Editorial: Columbia University Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 023112967X ISBN 13: 9780231129671
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Columbia University Press, 2003. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería INGM9780231129671

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 34,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,25
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Wood, Robin
Editorial: Columbia University Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 023112967X ISBN 13: 9780231129671
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Columbia University Press, 2003. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería 023112967X

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 38,25
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Robin Wood
Editorial: Columbia University Press (2003)
ISBN 10: 023112967X ISBN 13: 9780231129671
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Columbia University Press, 2003. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M023112967X

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 41,30
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda