Great British Bakes: Forgotten Treasures for Modern Bakers

4,33 valoración promedio
( 18 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780224095563: Great British Bakes: Forgotten Treasures for Modern Bakers

Simple recipes for cakes, biscuits, pies, puddings, and desserts that celebrate Britain's glorious baking heritage, from Great British Bake Off favorite, Mary-Anne Boermans   Food writer and baker extraordinaire Mary-Anne Boermans has delved into the UK’s fine baking history to rediscover the long-forgotten recipes of our past. These are recipes that fill a cook with confidence, honed and perfected over centuries and lovingly adapted for use in 21st-century kitchens. Here you will find such tempting delights as Welsh Honey Cake, Lace Meringues, Rich Orange Tart, Butter Buns, Pearl Biscuits, and Chocolate Meringue Pie. They are triple-tested recipes that do not rely on processed, pre-packaged ingredients, and they are all delicious. And Mary-Anne reveals the stories behind the bakes, with tales of escaped princes, hungry politicians, and royal days out to sample the delicacies of Britain’s historic bakeries. This very special collection sits confidently among the best of British cookery writing, with recipes that have stood the test of time and that will both surprise and delight for years to come. With a foreword by Great British Bakes and Supersizers Go... presenter, Sue Perkins, this book is perfect for fans of Great British Bake Off, Victorian/Edwardian Farm; Supersizers Go, and readers of Mary Berry, Clarissa Dickson Wright, and Rose Prince. Also included is fascinating new research into the history of Chelsea buns, the date of the first doughnuts, and more.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Mary-Anne Boermans was a finalist in the 2011 series of The Great British Bake Off, and is now a successful food blogger. She has been cooking and baking for more than 40 years. Sue Perkins is a radio and TV presenter, notably for Great British Bakes and Supersizers Go.

Review:

"A totally delightful and original book." —Daily Mail, Food Book of the Week

"A book that’s as fascinating to read as it is to bake from." —Erica Wagner, Financial Times

"An immaculately researched and fascinating book which would be a worthwhile addition to any cookery book shelf." —Mark Whitley, Countryman

"An inspired collection." —Daily Telegraph, Top 10 Cookbooks for Christmas

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,85
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Boermans, Mary-Anne
Editorial: Square Peg (2013)
ISBN 10: 0224095560 ISBN 13: 9780224095563
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 10
Librería
Pearlydewdrops
(Streat, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Square Peg, 2013. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Shipped from the UK within 2 business days of order being placed. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000106636

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,85
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Boermans, Mary-Anne
Editorial: Square Peg (2013)
ISBN 10: 0224095560 ISBN 13: 9780224095563
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 6
Librería
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Square Peg, 2013. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000161385

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,43
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Mary-Anne Boermans
Editorial: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0224095560 ISBN 13: 9780224095563
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. *Winner of the Guild of Food Writers First Book Award 2014* Food writer and baker extraordinaire Mary-Anne Boermans has delved into the UK s fine baking history to rediscover the long-forgotten recipes of our past. These are recipes that fill a cook with confidence, honed and perfected over centuries and lovingly adapted for use in 21st-century kitchens. Here you will find such tempting delights as Welsh Honey Cake, Lace Meringues, Rich Orange Tart, Butter Buns, Pearl Biscuits and Chocolate Meringue Pie. They are triple-tested recipes that do not rely on processed, pre-packaged ingredients and they are all delicious. And Mary-Anne reveals the stories behind the bakes, with tales of escaped princes, hungry politicians and royal days out to sample the delicacies of Britain s historic bakeries. This very special collection sits confidently among the best of British cookery writing, with recipes that have stood the test of time and that will both surprise and delight for years to come. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780224095563

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,87
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Mary-Anne Boermans
Editorial: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0224095560 ISBN 13: 9780224095563
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. *Winner of the Guild of Food Writers First Book Award 2014* Food writer and baker extraordinaire Mary-Anne Boermans has delved into the UK s fine baking history to rediscover the long-forgotten recipes of our past. These are recipes that fill a cook with confidence, honed and perfected over centuries and lovingly adapted for use in 21st-century kitchens. Here you will find such tempting delights as Welsh Honey Cake, Lace Meringues, Rich Orange Tart, Butter Buns, Pearl Biscuits and Chocolate Meringue Pie. They are triple-tested recipes that do not rely on processed, pre-packaged ingredients and they are all delicious. And Mary-Anne reveals the stories behind the bakes, with tales of escaped princes, hungry politicians and royal days out to sample the delicacies of Britain s historic bakeries. This very special collection sits confidently among the best of British cookery writing, with recipes that have stood the test of time and that will both surprise and delight for years to come. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780224095563

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 19,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Boermans, Mary-Anne
Editorial: Vintage (2015)
ISBN 10: 0224095560 ISBN 13: 9780224095563
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 5
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. Examines UK's fine baking history to rediscover the long-forgotten recipes of our past. This book tells the stories behind the bakes, with tales of escaped princes, hungry politicians and royal days out to sample the delicacies of Britain's historic bakeries. Num Pages: 352 pages, f/c photographs plus illustrations throughout. BIC Classification: WBVS. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 226 x 145 x 40. Weight in Grams: 960. . 2015. Hardcover. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780224095563

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 19,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Boermans, Mary-Anne
Editorial: Vintage
ISBN 10: 0224095560 ISBN 13: 9780224095563
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 5
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage. Estado de conservación: New. Examines UK's fine baking history to rediscover the long-forgotten recipes of our past. This book tells the stories behind the bakes, with tales of escaped princes, hungry politicians and royal days out to sample the delicacies of Britain's historic bakeries. Num Pages: 352 pages, f/c photographs plus illustrations throughout. BIC Classification: WBVS. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 226 x 145 x 40. Weight in Grams: 960. . 2015. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780224095563

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 20,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Mary-Anne Boermans
Editorial: Random House UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 0224095560 ISBN 13: 9780224095563
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House UK, 2015. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M0224095560

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Mary-Anne Boermans
Editorial: Square Peg
ISBN 10: 0224095560 ISBN 13: 9780224095563
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Square Peg. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780224095563

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Mary-Anne Boermans
Editorial: Square Peg (2013)
ISBN 10: 0224095560 ISBN 13: 9780224095563
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Square Peg, 2013. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GH9780224095563

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 19,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Mary-Anne Boermans
Editorial: Random House (2013)
ISBN 10: 0224095560 ISBN 13: 9780224095563
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House, 2013. HRD. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería F4-9780224095563

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,24
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,11
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda