Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer (Book 1)

4,26 valoración promedio
( 89.693 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780141342429: Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer (Book 1)

FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. Magnus Chase, a homeless boy living in Boston, finds out he is the son of a Norse god and his birthright is a weapon that has been lost for thousands of years.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Rick Riordan, dubbed "storyteller of the gods" by Publishers Weekly, is the author of five #1 New York Times best-selling middle grade series with millions of copies sold throughout the world: Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Heroes of Olympus, and the Trials of Apollo, based on Greek and Roman mythology; the Kane Chronicles, based on Ancient Egyptian mythology; and Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, based on Norse mythology. Rick collaborated with illustrator John Rocco on two best-selling collections of Greek myths for the whole family: Percy Jackson's Greek Gods and Percy Jackson's Greek Heroes. Rick lives in Boston, Massachusetts with his wife and two sons. Follow him on Twitter at @camphalfblood.

From School Library Journal:

Gr 5 Up—Fans of Percy Jackson and "Kane Chronicles" (both, Disney-Hyperion) books will not be disappointed in Riordan's newest series, which is based on Norse mythology. Magnus Chase, 16, has been an orphan living on the streets of Boston for the past two years. Ever since the mysterious death of his mother, he has tried to stay ahead of anyone who might be looking for him. When his Uncle Randolph tracks him down and begins talking about his birthright—an ancient sword—Magnus's world changes forever. But Randolph is not the only one searching for the sword. A Fire Giant destined to wield it as part of doomsday is hot on their trail. Dying and winding up at the Hotel Valhalla is only the beginning of this teen's (after)life. With an epic plot, engaging (and diverse) characters, and tons of wisecracking humor, Riordan's latest is a page-turner. Those new to the author's past series can jump right in; fans of his previous works will be happy to see clever nods and references to the other in-universe books. VERDICT Ravenous Riordan fans are likely to begin lining up for this on the publication date; be prepared for long holds lists on this one.—Patrick Tierney, Dr. Martin Luther King Elementary School, Providence, RI

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Rick Riordan
Editorial: Penguin Books India (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141342420 ISBN 13: 9780141342429
Nuevos Softcover Primera edición Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BookVistas
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books India, 2015. Softcover. Estado de conservación: New. First edition. Magnus Chase has always been a troubled kid. Since his mother`s mysterious death, he`s lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, keeping one step ahead of the police and the truant officers. One day, he`s tracked down by an uncle he`s never met - a man his mother claimed was dangerous. His uncle tells him an impossible secret. Magnus is the son of a Norse god. The Viking myths are true. The gods of Asgard are preparing for war. Trolls, giants and worse monsters are stirring for doomsday. To prevent Ragnarok, Magnus must search the Nine Worlds for a weapon that has been lost for thousands of years. When an attack by fire giants forces him to choose between his own safety and the lives of hundreds of innocents, Magnus makes a fatal decision. Sometimes, the only way to start a new life is to die. Printed Pages: 523. Nº de ref. de la librería 100344

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,05
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De India a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Rick Riordan
Editorial: Penguin Books India (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141342420 ISBN 13: 9780141342429
Nuevos Softcover Primera edición Cantidad: > 20
Librería
A - Z Books
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books India, 2015. Softcover. Estado de conservación: New. First edition. Magnus Chase has always been a troubled kid. Since his mother`s mysterious death, he`s lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, keeping one step ahead of the police and the truant officers. One day, he`s tracked down by an uncle he`s never met - a man his mother claimed was dangerous. His uncle tells him an impossible secret. Magnus is the son of a Norse god. The Viking myths are true. The gods of Asgard are preparing for war. Trolls, giants and worse monsters are stirring for doomsday. To prevent Ragnarok, Magnus must search the Nine Worlds for a weapon that has been lost for thousands of years. When an attack by fire giants forces him to choose between his own safety and the lives of hundreds of innocents, Magnus makes a fatal decision. Sometimes, the only way to start a new life is to die. Printed Pages: 523. Nº de ref. de la librería 100344

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,05
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,99
De India a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Rick Riordan
ISBN 10: 0141342420 ISBN 13: 9780141342429
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Paperback. Magnus Chase has always been a troubled kid. Since his mother's mysterious death, he's lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, keeping one step ahead of the police and.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 576 pages. 0.600. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780141342429

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Rick Riordan
Editorial: Penguin Export (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141342420 ISBN 13: 9780141342429
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Export, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M0141342420

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 24,38
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Rick Riordan
Editorial: Penguin UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141342420 ISBN 13: 9780141342429
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Media Mall
(Fyshwick, ACT, Australia)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin UK, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 1. My name is Magnus Chase.  I'm orphaned and living rough on the streets of Boston.  And things are about to get much worse.  My day started out normally enough.  I was sleeping under a bridge when some guy kicked me awake and said, 'They're after you.'  Next thing I know, I'm reunited with my obnoxious uncle, who casually informs me that my long-lost father is a Norse god.  Nothing normal about that.  And it turns out the gods of Asgard are preparing for war.  Apparently, if I can't find the sword my father lost two thousand years ago, there will be doom.  Doomsday, to be precise.  A fire giant attacking the city?Immortal warriors hacking each other to pieces?Unkillable wolves with glowing eyes?It's all coming up. But first I'm going to die. This is the story of how my life goes downhill from there . . . Paperback. Nº de ref. de la librería MM-40030980

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,48
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,07
De Australia a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Riordan, Rick
Editorial: Penguin Export (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141342420 ISBN 13: 9780141342429
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Export, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P110141342420

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 34,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,68
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Rick Riordan
Editorial: Puffin (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141342420 ISBN 13: 9780141342429
Nuevos Taschenbuch Cantidad: 1
Librería
AHA-BUCH
(Einbeck, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Puffin, 2015. Taschenbuch. Estado de conservación: Neu. Neu Neuware, Importqualität, auf Lager, Versand per Büchersendung - The first book in the incredible new series from the author of Percy Jackson, the Kane Chronicles and Heroes of Olympus. 576 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. de la librería INF1000424278

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 29,90
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Rick Riordan
Editorial: Puffin (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141342420 ISBN 13: 9780141342429
Nuevos Taschenbuch Cantidad: 1
Librería
AHA-BUCH
(Einbeck, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Puffin, 2015. Taschenbuch. Estado de conservación: Neu. Neu Neuware, Importqualität, auf Lager, Versand per Büchersendung - The first book in the incredible new series from the author of Percy Jackson, the Kane Chronicles and Heroes of Olympus. 576 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. de la librería INF1000425709

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 29,90
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Rick Riordan
ISBN 10: 0141342420 ISBN 13: 9780141342429
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Paperback. Magnus Chase has always been a troubled kid. Since his mother's mysterious death, he's lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, keeping one step ahead of t.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 576 pages. 0.600. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780141342429

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,47
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 31,32
De Australia a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío