Hayman, James The Chill of Night

ISBN 13: 9780141047300

The Chill of Night

3,98 valoración promedio
( 874 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780141047300: The Chill of Night
Review:

A stunning debut that gripped me from first page to last. A thriller of a thriller! ( Tess Gerritsen)

A clever and suspenseful thriller ( Boston Globe Pick of the Week)

McCabe is a formidable detective tested to the limit in Hayman's atmospheric puzzler ( Publishers Weekly)

Packs a terrific punch and comes complete with pace and panache . . . Hayman doesn't write for the faint-hearted . . . Taut, deft and with a delicate sense of place, this is supremely accomplished storytelling ( Daily Mail 2011-01-21)

From the Publisher:

The Chill of Night is James Hayman's second instalment in his McCabe and Savage series.

A frozen corpse means a big headache for Detective Michael McCabe

Lainie Goff thinks she has it all. A glamorous young Portland attorney with the brains and looks to match her ambitions, she's on the fast-track to a partnership. Until one cold winter night she discovers that her belief in her ability to handle any situation was misplaced. Now she's just a frozen corpse in the boot of a car at the end of Portland Fish Pier.

And a problem for homicide detective Michael McCabe.

Luckily for McCabe, there's a witness. A mentally disturbed young woman named Abby Quinn saw what happened to Lainie. Unfortunately, Abby mysteriously goes missing the very same night. With a victim who'd known more than her share of bad guys, a list of suspects that seems to get longer and longer and his only witness missing, McCabe has got his work cut out.

But it's only a matter of time before the killer strikes again . . .

Following the success of the first instalment The Cutting, The Chill of Night continues to follow Detective McCabe as he solves Portland's crimes. Fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly will be hooked.

Praise for James Hayman:

'A stunning debut that gripped me from first page to last. A thriller of a thriller!' Tess Gerritsen

'Supremely accomplished storytelling' Daily Mail

'Taut, suspenseful . . . every bit as dark and sinister as Lehane and Connelly' Richard Montanari

James Hayman spent more than twenty years as a senior creative director at one of New York's largest advertising agencies. He and his wife now live in Portland, Maine. This is his third novel.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Hayman, James
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141047305 ISBN 13: 9780141047300
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 198 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Chill of Night is James Hayman s second instalment in his McCabe and Savage series. A frozen corpse means a big headache for Detective Michael McCabe Lainie Goff thinks she has it all. A glamorous young Portland attorney with the brains and looks to match her ambitions, she s on the fast-track to a partnership. Until one cold winter night she discovers that her belief in her ability to handle any situation was misplaced. Now she s just a frozen corpse in the boot of a car at the end of Portland Fish Pier. And a problem for homicide detective Michael McCabe. Luckily for McCabe, there s a witness. A mentally disturbed young woman named Abby Quinn saw what happened to Lainie. Unfortunately, Abby mysteriously goes missing the very same night. With a victim who d known more than her share of bad guys, a list of suspects that seems to get longer and longer and his only witness missing, McCabe has got his work cut out. But it s only a matter of time before the killer strikes again.Following the success of the first instalment The Cutting , The Chill of Night continues to follow Detective McCabe as he solves Portland s crimes. Fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly will be hooked. Praise for James Hayman: A stunning debut that gripped me from first page to last. A thriller of a thriller! . (Tess Gerritsen). Supremely accomplished storytelling . ( Daily Mail ). Taut, suspenseful.every bit as dark and sinister as Lehane and Connelly . (Richard Montanari). James Hayman spent more than twenty years as a senior creative director at one of New York s largest advertising agencies. He and his wife now live in Portland, Maine. This is his third novel. Nº de ref. de la librería APG9780141047300

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,93
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Hayman, James
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141047305 ISBN 13: 9780141047300
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
Wyemart
(Hereford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. All items inspected and guaranteed. All Orders Dispatched from the UK within one working day. Established business with excellent service record. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000113923

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,60
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,33
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Hayman, James
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141047305 ISBN 13: 9780141047300
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 198 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Chill of Night is James Hayman s second instalment in his McCabe and Savage series. A frozen corpse means a big headache for Detective Michael McCabe Lainie Goff thinks she has it all. A glamorous young Portland attorney with the brains and looks to match her ambitions, she s on the fast-track to a partnership. Until one cold winter night she discovers that her belief in her ability to handle any situation was misplaced. Now she s just a frozen corpse in the boot of a car at the end of Portland Fish Pier. And a problem for homicide detective Michael McCabe. Luckily for McCabe, there s a witness. A mentally disturbed young woman named Abby Quinn saw what happened to Lainie. Unfortunately, Abby mysteriously goes missing the very same night. With a victim who d known more than her share of bad guys, a list of suspects that seems to get longer and longer and his only witness missing, McCabe has got his work cut out. But it s only a matter of time before the killer strikes again.Following the success of the first instalment The Cutting , The Chill of Night continues to follow Detective McCabe as he solves Portland s crimes. Fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly will be hooked. Praise for James Hayman: A stunning debut that gripped me from first page to last. A thriller of a thriller! . (Tess Gerritsen). Supremely accomplished storytelling . ( Daily Mail ). Taut, suspenseful.every bit as dark and sinister as Lehane and Connelly . (Richard Montanari). James Hayman spent more than twenty years as a senior creative director at one of New York s largest advertising agencies. He and his wife now live in Portland, Maine. This is his third novel. Nº de ref. de la librería APG9780141047300

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Hayman, James
ISBN 10: 0141047305 ISBN 13: 9780141047300
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 129mm x 198mm x 26mm. Paperback. The Chill of Night is James Hayman's second instalment in his McCabe and Savage series. A frozen corpse means a big headache for Detective Michael McCabe Lainie Goff thinks she has it all.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.288. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780141047300

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,28
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Hayman, James
Editorial: Penguin (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141047305 ISBN 13: 9780141047300
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 432 pages. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería __0141047305

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,06
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,14
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Hayman, James
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141047305 ISBN 13: 9780141047300
Nuevos Cantidad: 20
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, 2012. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería CP-9780141047300

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,51
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,72
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Hayman, James
ISBN 10: 0141047305 ISBN 13: 9780141047300
Nuevos Cantidad: 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97801410473000000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 22,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Hayman, James
ISBN 10: 0141047305 ISBN 13: 9780141047300
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 129mm x 198mm x 26mm. Paperback. The Chill of Night is James Hayman's second instalment in his McCabe and Savage series. A frozen corpse means a big headache for Detective Michael McCabe Lainie Goff thinks sh.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.288. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780141047300

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 26,52
De Australia a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío