The Cutting

ISBN 13: 9780141047249

The Cutting

4,05 valoración promedio
( 3.012 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780141047249: The Cutting

From a formidable new voice in suspense fiction comes an edge-of-the-seat story of a homicide detective on the trail of a killer, who slays with exacting precision, and who harbors a terrifying motive

Detective Sergeant Michael McCabe moved from New York City to Portland, Maine, to escape a dark past: both the ex-wife who’d left him for an investment banker, and the tragic death of his brother, a hero cop gone bad. He sought to raise his young daughter away from the violence of the big city . . . so he’s unprepared for the horrific killer he discovers, whose bloody trail may lead to Portland’s social elite.

Early on a September evening, the mutilated body of a pretty teenaged girl, a high school soccer star, is found dumped in a scrap-metal yard. She had been viciously assaulted, but her heart had been cut out of her chest with surgical precision. The very same day a young businesswoman, also a blonde and an athlete, was abducted as she jogged through the streets of the city’s west end. McCabe suspects both crimes are the work of the same man---a killer who’s targeting the young---who is clearly well-versed in complex surgical procedures, and who may have struck before. Just as the investigation is beginning, McCabe’s ex-wife reemerges, suddenly determined to reclaim the daughter she heedlessly abandoned years earlier.

With the help of his straight-talking (and, at times, alluring) partner, Maggie Savage, McCabe begins a race against time to rescue the missing woman and unmask a sadistic killer---before more lives are lost.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

From the Back Cover:

From a formidable new voice in suspense fiction comes an edge-of-the-seat story of a homicide detective on the trail of a sadistic killer, who slays with exacting precision—and who harbors a terrifying motive...

A clever and suspenseful thriller.’’
––A Boston Globe Pick of the Week

After getting divorced, Detective Sergeant Michael McCabe decided it was high time to leave New York City. He’d wanted to raise his young daughter away from the violence of the city streets...so he’s unprepared for the horrific killer he discovers in the quiet enclave of Portland, Maine.

“A taut crime thriller that will blow your socks off and ruin a night’s sleep.”—Stephen Coonts

Early on a September evening, the mutilated body of a pretty teenager, a high school soccer star, is found dumped in a scrap-metal yard. She had been viciously assaulted, her heart cut out of her chest. The very same day a young businesswoman, also a blonde and an athlete, was abducted while jogging. McCabe suspects both crimes are the work of the same man who is clearly well-versed in complex surgical procedures—and who is likely to strike again....

 “Rarely does a new novelist make a debut, in Maine or anywhere else, as polished, well-paced, and plotted as this one.”
––Portland Press-Herald

About the Author:

JAMES HAYMAN spent more than twenty years as a senior creative director at one of New York’s largest advertising agencies. He and his wife, artist Jeanne O’Toole Hayman, now live in Portland, Maine. The Cutting is his debut novel.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

James Hayman
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0141047240 ISBN 13: 9780141047249
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. James Hayman s debut thriller The Cutting is the first in the chilling Detective Michael McCabe series. Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women .Portland, Maine. A missing high-school athlete s mutilated body is found in a scrap metal yard. Her heart has been surgically removed. The same day a young businesswoman is abducted .Former NYPD detective Michael McCabe believes both crimes are the work of one man. A killer with surgical expertise who is targeting young women. Now McCabe and his team face a race against time to rescue the missing woman and unmask this sadistic killer - before it is too late. The Cutting is one of the scariest debuts of the year. And the first in a great new series. Fans of Richard Montanari and Michael Connelly will be hungry for more of this series. Hayman introduces his hero, Detective Michael McCabe in The Cutting, his gripping debut thriller. Later titles in the series include Darkness First and The Chill of Night. Praise for James Hayman: A stunning debut that gripped me from first page to last. A thriller of a thriller! Tess Gerritsen Supremely accomplished storytelling Daily Mail Taut, suspenseful .every bit as dark and sinister as Lehane and Connelly Richard Montanari James Hayman spent more than twenty years as a senior creative director at one of New York s largest advertising agencies.He and his wife now live in Portland, Maine. This is his third novel. Nº de ref. de la librería LVN9780141047249

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,60
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Editorial: Michael Joseph (2010)
ISBN 10: 0141047240 ISBN 13: 9780141047249
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Michael Joseph, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110141047240

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 39,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,59
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío