Hayman, James The Cutting

ISBN 13: 9780141047249

The Cutting

4,05 valoración promedio
( 2.797 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780141047249: The Cutting
Críticas:

A stunning debut that gripped me from first page to last. A thriller of a thriller! ( Tess Gerritsen)

An engrossing account of a deviously motivated psychopathic serial killer ( Booklist)

Packs a terrific punch and comes complete with pace and panache . . . Hayman doesn't write for the faint-hearted . . . Taut, deft and with a delicate sense of place, this is supremely accomplished storytelling ( Daily Mail 2011-01-21)

Reseña del editor:

James Hayman's debut thriller The Cutting is the first in the chilling Detective Michael McCabe series.

Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women . . .

Portland, Maine. A missing high-school athlete's mutilated body is found in a scrap metal yard. Her heart has been surgically removed. The same day a young businesswoman is abducted . . .

Former NYPD detective Michael McCabe believes both crimes are the work of one man. A killer with surgical expertise who is targeting young women. Now McCabe and his team face a race against time to rescue the missing woman and unmask this sadistic killer - before it is too late.

The Cutting is one of the scariest debuts of the year. And the first in a great new series.

Fans of Richard Montanari and Michael Connelly will be hungry for more of this series. Hayman introduces his hero, Detective Michael McCabe in The Cutting, his gripping debut thriller. Later titles in the series include Darkness First and The Chill of Night.

Praise for James Hayman:

'A stunning debut that gripped me from first page to last. A thriller of a thriller!' Tess Gerritsen

'Supremely accomplished storytelling' Daily Mail

'Taut, suspenseful . . . every bit as dark and sinister as Lehane and Connelly' Richard Montanari

James Hayman spent more than twenty years as a senior creative director at one of New York's largest advertising agencies. He and his wife now live in Portland, Maine. This is his third novel.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Hayman, James
Editorial: Michael Joseph (2010)
ISBN 10: 0141047240 ISBN 13: 9780141047249
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Michael Joseph, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110141047240

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 36,04
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,76
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Hayman, James (James H.)
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd (2011)
ISBN 10: 0141047240 ISBN 13: 9780141047249
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0141047240

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 39,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío