Ozeki, Ruth L. My Year of Meats

ISBN 13: 9780140280463

My Year of Meats

3,92 valoración promedio
( 10.507 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780140280463: My Year of Meats

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Ozeki, Ruth L.
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2000)
ISBN 10: 0140280464 ISBN 13: 9780140280463
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2000. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 201 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jane Takagi-Little, by trade a documentary filmmaker, by nature a truth seeker, is racially half, Japanese and American, and, as she tells us, neither here nor there. Jane is sharp-edged, desperate for a job, and determined not to fall in love again. Akiko Ueno, a young Japanese housewife, lives with her husband in a bleak high-rise apartment complex in a suburb of Tokyo. Akiko is so thin her bones hurt, and her husband, an ad agency salaryman who wants her to get pregnant, is insisting that she put some meat on them - literally. Ruth L. Ozeki s novel opens with two women on opposite sides of the globe, whose lives cannot be further apart. But when Jane gets a job, coordinating a television series whose mission is to bring the American heartland, and American meat, into the homes of Japan, she makes some wrenching discoveries - about love, meat, honor, and a hormone called DES. When Jane and Akiko s lives converge, what is revealed taps the deepest concerns of our time - how the past informs the present and how we live and love in this blessed, ever-shrinking world. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780140280463

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,00
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Ozeki, Ruth L.
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2000)
ISBN 10: 0140280464 ISBN 13: 9780140280463
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2000. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 201 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jane Takagi-Little, by trade a documentary filmmaker, by nature a truth seeker, is racially half, Japanese and American, and, as she tells us, neither here nor there. Jane is sharp-edged, desperate for a job, and determined not to fall in love again. Akiko Ueno, a young Japanese housewife, lives with her husband in a bleak high-rise apartment complex in a suburb of Tokyo. Akiko is so thin her bones hurt, and her husband, an ad agency salaryman who wants her to get pregnant, is insisting that she put some meat on them - literally. Ruth L. Ozeki s novel opens with two women on opposite sides of the globe, whose lives cannot be further apart. But when Jane gets a job, coordinating a television series whose mission is to bring the American heartland, and American meat, into the homes of Japan, she makes some wrenching discoveries - about love, meat, honor, and a hormone called DES. When Jane and Akiko s lives converge, what is revealed taps the deepest concerns of our time - how the past informs the present and how we live and love in this blessed, ever-shrinking world. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780140280463

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Ozeki, Ruth L.
Editorial: Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0140280464 ISBN 13: 9780140280463
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: > 20
Librería
GIANTBOOKSALE
(HAUPPAUGE, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0140280464 Great book !! Established seller with great ratings! A+ Customer Service! Orders ship from the USA!. Nº de ref. de la librería Z0140280464ZN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,78
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 11,66
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Ozeki, Ruth L.
Editorial: Penguin Group USA 1999/03/01 (1999)
ISBN 10: 0140280464 ISBN 13: 9780140280463
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Group USA 1999/03/01, 1999. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-BNT-00368533

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,46
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Ozeki, Ruth L.
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc 2000-10-14 (2000)
ISBN 10: 0140280464 ISBN 13: 9780140280463
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc 2000-10-14, 2000. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780140280463

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,28
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,05
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Ozeki, Ruth L.
ISBN 10: 0140280464 ISBN 13: 9780140280463
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 814845

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,71
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 11,66
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Ozeki, Ruth L.
Editorial: Penguin (1999)
ISBN 10: 0140280464 ISBN 13: 9780140280463
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 1999. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería TH9780140280463

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,92
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,50
De Alemania a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Ozeki, Ruth L.
Editorial: Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0140280464 ISBN 13: 9780140280463
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 13
Librería
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0140280464 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Nº de ref. de la librería 4146988

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,87
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,73
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Ozeki, Ruth L.
Editorial: Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0140280464 ISBN 13: 9780140280463
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 20
Librería
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Paperback. 400 pages. Dimensions: 7.9in. x 5.1in. x 0.9in.A cross-cultural tale of two women brought together by the intersections of television and industrial agriculture, fertility and motherhood, life and lovethe breakout hit by the celebrated author of A Tale for the Time Being Ruth Ozekis mesmerizing debut novel has captivated readers and reviewers worldwide. When documentarian Jane Takagi-Little finally lands a job producing a Japanese television show that just happens to be sponsored by an American meat-exporting business, she uncovers some unsavory truths about love, fertility, and a dangerous hormone called DES. Soon she will also cross paths with Akiko Ueno, a beleaguered Japanese housewife struggling to escape her overbearing husband. Hailed by USA Today as rare and provocative and awarded the Kirayama Prize for Literature of the Pacific Rim, My Year of Meats is a modern-day take on Upton Sinclairs The Jungle for fans of Michael Pollan, Margaret Atwood, and Barbara Kingsolver. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780140280463

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,17
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 12,09
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Ozeki, Ruth L.
Editorial: Penguin Books (1999)
ISBN 10: 0140280464 ISBN 13: 9780140280463
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books, 1999. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería BKTY9780140280463

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 13,07
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda