He Who Fears the Wolf (Inspector Sejer)

3,79 valoración promedio
( 4.671 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780099565475: He Who Fears the Wolf (Inspector Sejer)

The second Inspector Sejer mystery from 'Norway's Queen of Crime', featuring all of Fossum's superb plotting, fresh style and brilliant characterisation. Perfect for fans of Ruth Rendell, Val McDermid and Minette Walters.
A twelve-year-old boy runs into his local police station claiming to have seen a brutally dismembered corpse. Errki Johrma, an escaped psychiatric patient and known town misfit, was spotted at the scene before he disappeared into the woods. The next morning the local bank is robbed at gunpoint. Making his escape, the robber takes a hostage and also flees into the woods.

As the search for Halldis Horn's killer continues all fingers of suspicion point to Errki -- except one. Errki's doctor refuses to believe that he could have committed such an horrific act and, for the first time since his wife's death, Inspector Sejer finds himself intrigued by another woman.

The second novel in the Inspector Sejer series displays all of Karin Fossum's acclaimed plotting and characterisation.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

From the Back Cover:

"Convincing, subtle and logically plotted, Inspector Sejer is a great addition to the detectives' league." --The Dallas Morning News Inspector Sejer is hard at work again, investigating the brutal murder of a woman who lived alone in the middle of the woods. The chief suspect is a schizophrenic recently escaped from a mental institution. The only witness is a twelve-year-old boy, overweight, obsessed with archery, and a resident at a home for delinquents. When a demented man robs a nearby bank and accidentally takes the suspect hostage, the three misfits are drawn into an uneasy alliance.

Confronting a case where the strangeness of the crime is matched only by the strangeness of the criminals, Inspector Sejer finds that small-town prejudices warp every piece of information he tries to collect. Fossum once again provides extraordinary insight into marginalized lives and richly evokes the atmosphere she captured so brilliantly in Don't Look Back.
"With sharp psychological insight and a fine grasp on police procedure, Fossum is easily one of the best new imports the genre has to offer." --Baltimore Sun
 Karin Fossum is the author of many novels and two collections of short stories. Her crime novels featuring Inspector Sejer have been translated into sixteen languages. She lives in Oslo.

About the Author:

KARIN FOSSUM began her writing career in 1974. She has won numerous awards, including the Glass Key Award for the best Nordic crime novel, an honour shared with Henning Mankell and Jo Nesbo, and the Los Angeles Times Book Prize. Her highly acclaimed Inspector Sejer series has been published in more than thirty countries.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Karin Fossum
Editorial: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099565471 ISBN 13: 9780099565475
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A twelve-year-old boy runs into his local police station claiming to have seen a brutally dismembered corpse. Errki Johrma, an escaped psychiatric patient and known town misfit, was spotted at the scene before he disappeared into the woods. The next morning the local bank is robbed at gunpoint. Making his escape, the robber takes a hostage and also flees into the woods. As the search for Halldis Horn s killer continues all fingers of suspicion point to Errki - except one. Errki s doctor refuses to believe that he could have committed such an horrific act and, for the first time since his wife s death, Inspector Sejer finds himself intrigued by another woman. The second novel in the Inspector Sejer series displays all of Karin Fossum s acclaimed plotting and characterisation. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780099565475

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Fossum, Karin
Editorial: Vintage (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099565471 ISBN 13: 9780099565475
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 5
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. A twelve-year-old boy runs into his local police station claiming to have seen a brutally dismembered corpse. Errki Johrma, an escaped psychiatric patient and known town misfit, was spotted at the scene before he disappeared into the woods. As the search for Halldis Horn's killer continues, all fingers of suspicion point to Errki - except one. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 200 x 25. Weight in Grams: 288. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780099565475

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Karin Fossum
Editorial: Vintage (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099565471 ISBN 13: 9780099565475
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage, 2013. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GH9780099565475

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Karin Fossum
Editorial: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099565471 ISBN 13: 9780099565475
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A twelve-year-old boy runs into his local police station claiming to have seen a brutally dismembered corpse. Errki Johrma, an escaped psychiatric patient and known town misfit, was spotted at the scene before he disappeared into the woods. The next morning the local bank is robbed at gunpoint. Making his escape, the robber takes a hostage and also flees into the woods. As the search for Halldis Horn s killer continues all fingers of suspicion point to Errki - except one. Errki s doctor refuses to believe that he could have committed such an horrific act and, for the first time since his wife s death, Inspector Sejer finds himself intrigued by another woman. The second novel in the Inspector Sejer series displays all of Karin Fossum s acclaimed plotting and characterisation. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780099565475

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Fossum, Karin
Editorial: Vintage
ISBN 10: 0099565471 ISBN 13: 9780099565475
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 5
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage. Estado de conservación: New. A twelve-year-old boy runs into his local police station claiming to have seen a brutally dismembered corpse. Errki Johrma, an escaped psychiatric patient and known town misfit, was spotted at the scene before he disappeared into the woods. As the search for Halldis Horn's killer continues, all fingers of suspicion point to Errki - except one. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 200 x 25. Weight in Grams: 288. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780099565475

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,24
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Fossum, Karin
Editorial: Vintage (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099565471 ISBN 13: 9780099565475
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0001186716

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,98
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,26
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Karin Fossum
Editorial: Vintage
ISBN 10: 0099565471 ISBN 13: 9780099565475
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780099565475

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,87
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Karin Fossum
ISBN 10: 0099565471 ISBN 13: 9780099565475
Nuevos Cantidad: 2
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099565471. Nº de ref. de la librería ST0099565471

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,08
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Fossum Karin
Editorial: Random House
ISBN 10: 0099565471 ISBN 13: 9780099565475
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Majestic Books
(London, ,, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House. Estado de conservación: New. pp. 400. Nº de ref. de la librería 38630546

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,24
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Karin Fossum
ISBN 10: 0099565471 ISBN 13: 9780099565475
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; A twelve-year-old boy runs into his local police station claiming to have seen a brutally dismembered corpse. Errki Johrma, an escaped psychiatric patient and known town misfit, was spotted at the scene before he disappeared into the woods. The next morning the local bank is robbed at gunpoint. Maki. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780099565475_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,39
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda