Player One

3,5 valoración promedio
( 4.717 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780099538196: Player One
Reseña del editor:

A real-time five-hour story set in an airport cocktail lounge during a global disaster. Five disparate people are trapped inside: Karen, a single mother waiting for her online date; Rick, the down-on-his-luck airport lounge bartender; Luke, a pastor on the run; Rachel, a cool Hitchcock blonde incapable of true human contact; and finally a mysterious voice known as Player One. Slowly, each reveals the truth about themselves while the world as they know it comes to an end. In the tradition of Kurt Vonnegut and J. G. Ballard, Coupland explores the modern crises of time, human identity, society, religion and the afterlife. The book asks as many questions as it answers and readers will leave the story with no doubt that we are in a new phase of existence as a species and that there is no turning back.

Críticas:

"A work of genius." (Independent on Sunday)

"A tense, utterly compelling story." (The Times)

"Enjoyable...The way Coupland moulds his fiction from the throwaway debris of North American popular culture is quite brilliant...Coupland has always been a highly compassionate writer, concerned mainly with the ways in which affluent people's lives are cheapened by popular culture." (Scarlett Thomas Guardian)

"The pulse quickens as his principal characters hunker down for some besieged truth-telling...Dynamic engagement is the real meat of this slim but provocative novel." (Independent)

"As always with Coupland, the ideas come thick and fast, they're quirky, often funny and frequently profound." (Daily Mail)

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Coupland, Douglas
Editorial: Random House Export (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099538199 ISBN 13: 9780099538196
Nuevos Cantidad: 10
Librería
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House Export, 2011. Estado de conservación: New. N/A. Ships from the UK. BRAND NEW. Nº de ref. de la librería GRP77880594

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 0,92
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,43
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Coupland, Douglas
Editorial: Random House Export (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099538199 ISBN 13: 9780099538196
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House Export, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110099538199

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 33,47
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,67
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío