The Modfather: My Life with Paul Weller

3,75 valoración promedio
( 65 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780099476597: The Modfather: My Life with Paul Weller

This disarmingly charming memoir charts the author’s life from just before his thirteenth birthday, when he discovered The Jam, to his thirtieth birthday, with warmth and humour, illustrating the years with landmark Jam songs.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

David Lines was born in 1967 and moved to Leeds when he was eleven years old. He left school with two 'O' levels and has worked in bookselling and advertising. He is currently working with David Nobbs to adapt The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin for the West End. David lives in Easingwold, near York, with his wife and daughter.

Review:

"A great concept and an interesting read ... and I'm flattered!" -- Paul Weller "This is a wonderful account of an adolescence and an obsession. It is extraordinarily frank, often painful, frequently very moving, and, above all, consistently hilarious." -- David Nobbs "A charming book packed with musical nostalgia, embarrassing misadventure and formative drinking experiences. Fans of Andrew Collins and Nick Hornby will approve" Q "The Modfather fizzes with nail-biting obsession, heartbreak and ear ticklingly funny adolescent misunderstandings" MOJO

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

David Lines
Editorial: Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0099476592 ISBN 13: 9780099476597
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. When David Lines first heard This is the Modern World by The Jam, it sparked off a love affair that continues to this day. Paul Weller became the blueprint for David s life, and he followed his music and his style with the fervour of a truly devoted fan - to the bemusement of his long-suffering family. At once disarmingly candid and hilariously funny, this is the story of what it means to have a hero, its pleasures and pitfalls. Illustrating his memoir with landmark songs from The Jam and The Style Council, David maps out the occasionally bizarre events in the life of an obsessive fan and wannabe writer. From Player s Navy Cut to Gitanes, boating blazers to cashmere sweaters, The Modfather is about acquiring style, finding substance and living life with Paul Weller. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780099476597

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

David Lines
Editorial: Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0099476592 ISBN 13: 9780099476597
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. When David Lines first heard This is the Modern World by The Jam, it sparked off a love affair that continues to this day. Paul Weller became the blueprint for David s life, and he followed his music and his style with the fervour of a truly devoted fan - to the bemusement of his long-suffering family. At once disarmingly candid and hilariously funny, this is the story of what it means to have a hero, its pleasures and pitfalls. Illustrating his memoir with landmark songs from The Jam and The Style Council, David maps out the occasionally bizarre events in the life of an obsessive fan and wannabe writer. From Player s Navy Cut to Gitanes, boating blazers to cashmere sweaters, The Modfather is about acquiring style, finding substance and living life with Paul Weller. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780099476597

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

David Lines
ISBN 10: 0099476592 ISBN 13: 9780099476597
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97800994765970000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,38
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

David Lines
Editorial: Arrow (2007)
ISBN 10: 0099476592 ISBN 13: 9780099476597
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Arrow, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000191311

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,58
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,06
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Lines, David
Editorial: Cornerstone (2007)
ISBN 10: 0099476592 ISBN 13: 9780099476597
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 5
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Cornerstone, 2007. Estado de conservación: New. 2007. Paperback. Describes various events in the life of an obsessive fan and wannabe writer. From Player's Navy Cut to Gitanes, boating blazers to cashmere sweaters, this book is about acquiring style, finding substance and living life with Paul Weller. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: BGFA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 24. Weight in Grams: 270. . . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780099476597

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Lines, David
Editorial: Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099476592 ISBN 13: 9780099476597
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 5
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Cornerstone. Estado de conservación: New. 2007. Paperback. Describes various events in the life of an obsessive fan and wannabe writer. From Player's Navy Cut to Gitanes, boating blazers to cashmere sweaters, this book is about acquiring style, finding substance and living life with Paul Weller. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: BGFA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 24. Weight in Grams: 270. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780099476597

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

David Lines
Editorial: Arrow (2007)
ISBN 10: 0099476592 ISBN 13: 9780099476597
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Arrow, 2007. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GH9780099476597

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,93
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

David Lines
Editorial: Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099476592 ISBN 13: 9780099476597
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Cornerstone. Paperback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, The Modfather: My Life with Paul Weller, David Lines, When David Lines first heard "This is the Modern World" by The Jam, it sparked off a love affair that continues to this day. Paul Weller became the blueprint for David's life, and he followed his music and his style with the fervour of a truly devoted fan - to the bemusement of his long-suffering family. At once disarmingly candid and hilariously funny, this is the story of what it means to have a hero, its pleasures and pitfalls. Illustrating his memoir with landmark songs from The Jam and The Style Council, David maps out the occasionally bizarre events in the life of an obsessive fan and wannabe writer. From Player's Navy Cut to Gitanes, boating blazers to cashmere sweaters, "The Modfather" is about acquiring style, finding substance and living life with Paul Weller. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780099476597

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,30
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,75
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

David Lines
ISBN 10: 0099476592 ISBN 13: 9780099476597
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099476592. Nº de ref. de la librería ST0099476592

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

David Lines
ISBN 10: 0099476592 ISBN 13: 9780099476597
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; When David Lines first heard This is the Modern World by The Jam, it sparked off a love affair that continues to this day. Paul Weller became the blueprint for David's life, and he followed his music and his style with the fervour of a truly devoted fan - to the bemusement of his long-suffering fa. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780099476597_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,31
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda