The Supernatural Enhancements

3,63 valoración promedio
( 4.083 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780091956462: The Supernatural Enhancements
Críticas:

"A wonderful, enthralling book. The Supernatural Enhancements is one of those rare literary creations that shortens the long hours of night. You emerge from its pages at sunrise, suddenly aware that you've spent the whole night reading. Few authors create such books. Edgar Cantero does it gracefully." (Jason Mott, author of The Returned)

"Eerie, puckish, and full of surprises.Cantero pays homage to Bram Stoker and H.P. Lovecraft and The Shining, but he's no less enamored of The X-Files, fax machines, and punk girls with dreads. The result is a propulsive, beguiling novel that is as easy to get swept up in as it is hard to describe." ( Justin Taylor, author of Flings and The Gospel of Anarchy)

Reseña del editor:

Dear Aunt Liza, I am writing from Axton House, about to turn in for the very first night. No trace of ghosts so far, but we'll stay alert. A. When A. inherits a beautiful but eerie estate set deep in the woods, he is both skeptical and curious. He never even knew he had a 'second uncle, twice removed' named Ambrose. Much less that the poor man committed suicide - under similar circumstances to many other strange and curious deaths. Along with his companion, Niamh, A. quickly realises that as well as Axton House, he has inherited a lifetime of secrets, and a curse...Part ghost story, part cerebral mystery, The Supernatural Enhancements is an epistolary tour de force, perfect for fans of The X Files, The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon and S by J Abrams.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,69
A Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Cantero, Edgar
Editorial: Del Rey 2014-08-14 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0091956463 ISBN 13: 9780091956462
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Del Rey 2014-08-14, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0091956463 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. de la librería TM-0091956463

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 53,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío