Slim to None: A Journey Through the Wasteland of Anorexia Treatment

3,62 valoración promedio
( 539 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780071410694: Slim to None: A Journey Through the Wasteland of Anorexia Treatment
Reseña del editor:

A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation, and Girl Interrupted, Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies, false hope, and abuse by the mental health system that kept her captive most of her life. Although this disease has been at the forefront of public awareness for years, anorexia continues to claim more victims than any other mental illness. Slim to None reveals the glaring inadequacy of the mental health system to treat and fully understand this disease. The first journal of an anorexic to be published posthumously, the book discloses the innermost thoughts, fears, and hopes of a young girl stricken and fighting to recover.

Biografía del autor:

Jennifer Hendricks was 45 pounds when she died at age 25 after a 10-year battle with anorexia. She was valor Victorian of her high school class and an artist. Gordon Hendricks is a retired partner from Arthur Anderson who is now pursuing his publishing dream. He has won several non-fiction awards for excerpts from this book and continues to write for magazines and syndicated newspapers, including the Rocky Mountain News and Ski magazine. He won third place in the Best of the West fiction contest for his story "The Prize."

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Hendricks, Jennifer
Editorial: McGraw-Hill
ISBN 10: 0071410694 ISBN 13: 9780071410694
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción McGraw-Hill. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0071410694 . Nº de ref. de la librería AUD6321.1RJBR081016H0740P

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,81
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Jennifer Hendricks
Editorial: McGraw-Hill (2003)
ISBN 10: 0071410694 ISBN 13: 9780071410694
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Poverty Hill Books
(La Grange, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción McGraw-Hill, 2003. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. HARDCOVER, BRAND NEW COPY, Perfect Shape, No Black Remainder Mark,Fast Shipping With Online Tracking, International Orders shipped Global Priority Air Mail, All orders handled with care and shipped promptly in secure packaging, we ship Mon-Sat and send shipment confirmation emails. Our customer service is friendly, we answer emails fast, accept returns and work hard to deliver 100% Customer Satisfaction!. Nº de ref. de la librería 9007471

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Jennifer Hendricks
Editorial: McGraw-Hill (2003)
ISBN 10: 0071410694 ISBN 13: 9780071410694
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción McGraw-Hill, 2003. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 1. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0071410694

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,40
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Jennifer Hendricks
ISBN 10: 0071410694 ISBN 13: 9780071410694
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97800714106941.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,08
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Hendricks, Jennifer
Editorial: McGraw-Hill (2003)
ISBN 10: 0071410694 ISBN 13: 9780071410694
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción McGraw-Hill, 2003. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0071410694

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 35,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío