Gortner, C. Mademoiselle Chanel

ISBN 13: 9780062356406

Mademoiselle Chanel

3,98 valoración promedio
( 4.044 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780062356406: Mademoiselle Chanel
Review:

"From her heart-wrenching early years through her decades of struggle and glory, Gabrielle Chanel was fascinating--as is C.W. Gortner's "Mademoiselle Chanel." Coco lives again in this rich tale of brilliance, determination, and fierce self-creation."--Ania Szado, author of "Studio Saint-Ex"

Review:

"Sucked me in by the pearls and never let go . . . equal parts grit and glamour . . . if you can't afford to visit Paris in peak springtime season, reading this book with a glass of wine is a decent substitute."--Glamour

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Gortner, C.
ISBN 10: 0062356402 ISBN 13: 9780062356406
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97800623564060000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,41
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Gortner, C.
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062356402 ISBN 13: 9780062356406
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Hardback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, Mademoiselle Chanel: A Novel, C. W. Gortner, For readers of The Paris Wife and Z comes this vivid novel full of drama, passion, tragedy, and beauty that stunningly imagines the life of iconic fashion designer Coco Chanel-the ambitious, gifted laundrywoman's daughter who revolutionized fashion, built an international empire, and become one of the most influential and controversial figures of the twentieth century. Born into rural poverty, Gabrielle Chanel and her siblings are sent to orphanage after their mother's death. The sisters nurture Gabrielle's exceptional sewing skills, a talent that will propel the willful young woman into a life far removed from the drudgery of her childhood. Transforming herself into Coco-a seamstress and sometime torch singer-the petite brunette burns with ambition, an incandescence that draws a wealthy gentleman who will become the love of her life. She immerses herself in his world of money and luxury, discovering a freedom that sparks her creativity. But it is only when her lover takes her to Paris that Coco discovers her destiny. Rejecting the frilly, corseted silhouette of the past, her sleek, minimalist styles reflect the youthful ease and confidence of the 1920s modern woman. As Coco's reputation spreads, her couturier business explodes, taking her into rarefied society circles and bohemian salons. But her fame and fortune cannot save her from heartbreak as the years pass. And when Paris falls to the Nazis, Coco is forced to make choices that will haunt her. An enthralling novel of an extraordinary woman who created the life she desired, Mademoiselle Chanel explores the inner world of a woman of staggering ambition whose strength, passion and artistic vision would become her trademark. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780062356406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,77
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,04
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Gortner, C.
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062356402 ISBN 13: 9780062356406
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. 234 x 163 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For readers of The Paris Wife and Z comes this vivid novel full of drama, passion, tragedy, and beauty that stunningly imagines the life of iconic fashion designer Coco Chanel-the ambitious, gifted laundrywoman s daughter who revolutionized fashion, built an international empire, and become one of the most influential and controversial figures of the twentieth century. Born into rural poverty, Gabrielle Chanel and her siblings are sent to orphanage after their mother s death. The sisters nurture Gabrielle s exceptional sewing skills, a talent that will propel the willful young woman into a life far removed from the drudgery of her childhood. Transforming herself into Coco-a seamstress and sometime torch singer-the petite brunette burns with ambition, an incandescence that draws a wealthy gentleman who will become the love of her life. She immerses herself in his world of money and luxury, discovering a freedom that sparks her creativity. But it is only when her lover takes her to Paris that Coco discovers her destiny. Rejecting the frilly, corseted silhouette of the past, her sleek, minimalist styles reflect the youthful ease and confidence of the 1920s modern woman. As Coco s reputation spreads, her couturier business explodes, taking her into rarefied society circles and bohemian salons. But her fame and fortune cannot save her from heartbreak as the years pass. And when Paris falls to the Nazis, Coco is forced to make choices that will haunt her. An enthralling novel of an extraordinary woman who created the life she desired, Mademoiselle Chanel explores the inner world of a woman of staggering ambition whose strength, passion and artistic vision would become her trademark. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780062356406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Gortner, C.
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062356402 ISBN 13: 9780062356406
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. 234 x 163 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For readers of The Paris Wife and Z comes this vivid novel full of drama, passion, tragedy, and beauty that stunningly imagines the life of iconic fashion designer Coco Chanel-the ambitious, gifted laundrywoman s daughter who revolutionized fashion, built an international empire, and become one of the most influential and controversial figures of the twentieth century. Born into rural poverty, Gabrielle Chanel and her siblings are sent to orphanage after their mother s death. The sisters nurture Gabrielle s exceptional sewing skills, a talent that will propel the willful young woman into a life far removed from the drudgery of her childhood. Transforming herself into Coco-a seamstress and sometime torch singer-the petite brunette burns with ambition, an incandescence that draws a wealthy gentleman who will become the love of her life. She immerses herself in his world of money and luxury, discovering a freedom that sparks her creativity. But it is only when her lover takes her to Paris that Coco discovers her destiny. Rejecting the frilly, corseted silhouette of the past, her sleek, minimalist styles reflect the youthful ease and confidence of the 1920s modern woman. As Coco s reputation spreads, her couturier business explodes, taking her into rarefied society circles and bohemian salons. But her fame and fortune cannot save her from heartbreak as the years pass. And when Paris falls to the Nazis, Coco is forced to make choices that will haunt her. An enthralling novel of an extraordinary woman who created the life she desired, Mademoiselle Chanel explores the inner world of a woman of staggering ambition whose strength, passion and artistic vision would become her trademark. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780062356406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Gortner, C.
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062356402 ISBN 13: 9780062356406
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2015. HRD. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780062356406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,71
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,88
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Gortner, C.
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062356402 ISBN 13: 9780062356406
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2015. HRD. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780062356406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,47
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,26
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Gortner, C.
Editorial: William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062356402 ISBN 13: 9780062356406
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0062356402. Nº de ref. de la librería Z0062356402ZN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 20,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,60
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Gortner, C.
Editorial: William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062356402 ISBN 13: 9780062356406
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 4
Librería
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0062356402 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Nº de ref. de la librería 17449088

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,75
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Gortner, C.
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Inc 2015-04-23, New York (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062356402 ISBN 13: 9780062356406
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc 2015-04-23, New York, 2015. hardback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780062356406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 23,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,05
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Gortner, C.
ISBN 10: 0062356402 ISBN 13: 9780062356406
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 7918132

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,08
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 11,68
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda